We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,066)
Filter reviews
2,066 results
Traveller rating
438
740
551
218
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
740
551
218
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft bedfamily roomuniversal studioshard rock hotelresorts worldsea aquariumswimming poolhotel's poolkids loveadventure cove waterparkfamily with kidsother attractionsbaby cotcable cartheme parkfamily holidaylate check
Filter
Updating list...
1,725 - 1,730 of 2,066 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, and loved the funky design of the room.
Great location, right in the middle of Resorts World, easy access to the Casino, Theater, Restaurants, and Universal Studio.
The hotel was very busy and fully booked, therefore we waited quite some time when checking in, but still for a reasonable time.
We surely will come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-lho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

First - we reached there about 2pm and was told check-in time 3pm. Short queue but took quite a while for our turn. No queue system and people just walked to the counter without even knowing where to queue ! When our turn, we were told to come back again at 3pm to get our allocated room as currently they were only registering ( What a double Job and imagine we had to queue all over again ! )

We find that the hotel is lack of security as anyone could just access since there is no security system in the lift - anyone can just get to any other floor ! There seems not to have any security camera along the corridor except the lift.

Next, there is no door bell for all rooms and we had to knock hard in order to get into other rooms...sometimes, we could not even hear the knocks....very inconvenient.

Much walking and open aired areas should install more ventilaters as it is too humid and hot.

Upon checking out, as going through the bill, I was surprised to be billed a laundry service of more than S$80.00 for 3 men's jacket ( Only me and my mom in the room ! ). I do not understand how the laundry could be billed wrongly ! It should be taken from the room and how can such mistakes be made ! This is surely not acceptable ...so be careful in order not to be overbilled or billed for something not yours !

The breakfast spread is lousy - we paid more than S$60.00 for 2 and the buffet breakfast does not have a wide variety of choice. The porridge was not hot and the dishes were not replenished immediately. Even the Pau were cold ! Service was bad too.
Lastly, there are much better hotels with the amount of monies paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GraceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Hotel though being very grand & very child freindly, the staff lets u down drastically, specially the reception staff. The rooms r very nice & well planned out. The pool side is very good and specially with loads of kids activities, fountains, etc. The location is very convinient in Sentosa island. Vegeterian food is also a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here for a week in April 2011. We were all very impressed with the room (double bed, bunk bed and fold out sofa) and we also had a small balcony which overlooked the pool area. The hotel is excellently co-located near Universal Studios and a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment. The cost of the room is quite expensive but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My family had a good stay at this hotel, had an adjoining room for my 3 kids, although sofa bed was not that comfortable. Universal Studios short walk away (and a must-see attraction for families). Resorts World has 5 other hotels all within easy access, near restaurants, shops, casino, transport and night-shows. Staying at any of the hotels allows you access to other pools, gyms, etc. Biggest disappointment was breakfast. You have to queue, one day I waited 40 mins for a table - not something you want to do with young children. They need to extend and add more tables because waiting any longer is not worth it. For the price we paid for the rooms we shouldn't have to wait at all for breakfast. I read reviews on this site before I went and this hotel wasn't as bad as some of the negative comments ie. ants on walls, cleaners not vacuuming carpets. We didn't experience any of this but we did have to ask for a blanket for my son sleeping on the sofa bed, all he was given was a sheet. They said they would make the bed up but after having to call them 3 times for the blanket and it turning 11pm we just took the blanket and did it ourselves. Even though the rooms were cleaned daily and beds made the sofa bed was never made and we only received 2 dressing gowns (no children sized ones) but we didn't bother about it. Overall we had a good stay, if breakfast was a shorter wait it would have been a great stay but as for the location - perfect. Might try Hard Rock next time. We used their pool, so much better and perfect for kids. (state-of-the-art gym too but didn't try it).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holid-yayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews