We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveller rating
442
740
551
218
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
740
551
218
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft bedfamily roomuniversal studioshard rock hotelresorts worldsea aquariumswimming poolhotel's poolkids loveadventure cove waterparkfamily with kidsother attractionsbaby cotcable cartheme parkfamily holidaylate check
Filter
Updating list...
1,725 - 1,730 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed as extension to my seminar trip at Singapore. The themed rooms were interesting and beautiful, but other than that is nothing to shout about. The lobby is ugly and the staffs were slow and unresponsive. When we checked in at 4pm, the rooms was still not ready. We had to wait until the bell boy proposed to change our room which i had to return to the lobby to get a new key.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SyazwanAzlan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Sometimes the hotels that are near theme parks tend to only have breakfasts that are designed for the youngies, but Festive was different, thank goodness! It's breakfast was awesome! An amazing selection of everything you could think of for both children and the adults so you could start the day off very content and ready to venture into Universal Studios. With such a huge hotel you will need however to expect to queue up for breakfast so its a good idea to get there as early as you can to avoid the wait.

We arrived at the hotel on an extremely early flight and due to the fully booked hotel we could not check in early - they were happy to store our luggage and for us to use the fabulous pool in the meantime but you should keep that in mind if you have littlies that are likely to be exhausted as check in is quite late compared to some other hotels.

The facilities, cleanliness and service is lovely - We would definately recommend and likely to return.

And if visiting Universal Studios remember that the park is open quite late and thats when you can get onto the rides you missed during the day and the weather is much cooler - the rollercoaster is cool at night also!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Festive Hotel is one of the 4 hotels currently operating in Resorts World Sentosa. The other hotels are - Hard Rock Hotel, Hotel Michael, Crocksford Tower. The advantage of staying in any of these hotels is the proximity to Universal Studios (5-min walk) and Sentosa beach. The disadvantage of staying on Sentosa is the slight hassle of travelling to mainland Singapore and the lack of cheap eats in Resorts World. Great restaurants aplenty thought!

In terms of quality, it's pretty much like Hotel Michael but not as good as Hard Rock or Crocksford (the jewel in the league).

Room size - reasonable; not cramped nor spacious. The other 3 hotels have larger rooms.
Room design - sleeps up to 4 with the handy sofabed in every room. Cheesy orchid motif staring at you in the face but quality finishes are used. Large Panasonic flatscreen with bad sound system. Very comfy beds and duvets.
Bathroom - no tub, not spacious but has decent fittings including a large showerhead.
Hotel lobby - has frequent shuttles running to Orchard and Chinatown, very convenient for tourists.
Hotel pool - nice large pool with even water feature for kids. This pool is much better and larger than Hotel Michael's and Crocksford's.

Would I recommend a stay here? Yes, if you are taking your family with 2 young children and want to squeeze all into a room to save money. Not too many hotels in Singapore allow this. But if you are a couple looking for more style and comfort, try Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda_Laughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We booked a package that included tickets to Universal Studio. We had the room facing the swimming pool and there was a loft bed for our son. He was really happy with the place and enjoyed himself.

We also had F & B vouchers which we used at the cafe at the lobby and food was good too. BReakfast was at the restaurant which was really good. THere was so much choice but it's very crowded and we had to share a big table with another family.

The hotel is linked to other hotels and there are restaurants and shopping arcade. Parking was free as part of the package, but I believe it was just a ONE TIME free exit(please check directly with the hotel as this may be different depending on the package). So if you are driving and want to drive into city etc, I think it's best to check about the parking rates.

Clean, ample amenities and facilities for everyone. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, and loved the funky design of the room.
Great location, right in the middle of Resorts World, easy access to the Casino, Theater, Restaurants, and Universal Studio.
The hotel was very busy and fully booked, therefore we waited quite some time when checking in, but still for a reasonable time.
We surely will come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-lho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews