We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
548
757
560
222
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
757
560
222
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bed family room universal studios hard rock hotel resorts world sea aquarium swimming pool hotel's pool kids love adventure cove waterpark family with kids other attractions cable car baby cot theme park family holiday late check
Filter
Updating list...
1,854 - 1,859 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed over the weekend and hotel was very crowded. Understood that it was the singapore, malaysia and indonesia holidays, hence the crowd.

Lobby was small and not enough sitting area for guests waiting to check in. The TV was not working.

Was allocated one of the high floor units facing the pool, and the view was pretty. The room is small and claustrophobic -- has the feeling of the hotel trying hard to squeeze many things into the room. There is a king bed, a loft bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed is not queen-size as claimed by the hotel. It's actually super single. Tried all the beds, the King Bed is the worst - too soft, best is the loft bed. The TV is not sensitive to the remote control and the image freeze when you change channel.

The bathroom's ventilation is bad, there is a damp smell when entering the bathroom.
The pool has not much variety.

Festive hotel is further away from Universal Studios as compare Hard Rock Hotel. It's nearer to the Casino though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

decent hotel with clean rooms. Extreme colours and flowery decoration might fit well with some and not for others. We happen to get the last room at the end of the very long corridor and it was very far. Especially when we ask for some ice and were told to go get it ourselves near the lifts. 10 mins brisk walking to get ice is not worth it when staying in 5 star hotel.

Room was small and bed not comfortable. No choice of pillow and the supplied one was hard. Toilet was small but acceptable. The only feature is the swimming pool.

Definitely not impressed and with 5stars claim, this is definitely a 3 star hotel without facilities and no service what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were there for three nights and it was during school break. Although it was crowded but overall it was all worth it. It is situated in the Sentosa Isaland itself and Universal Studios theme park is just a stone's throw away. Food and entertainment is abundance. Great place to stay for family with small children. We got a room with a king sized bed, an additional bunk bed and a sofa bed. What more can I say. It was worth every penny. Highly recommended to those with little ones.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My family stayed there during school holiday break and that's the first time we travel from Malaysia via our MPV to Singapore.

This hotel doesn't have their own car park, and we park our car at Hard Rock hotel, a 7 minutes walk from parking area to Festive hotel lobby.

My daughter enjoy bunkle bed most. The room rate is pretty expensive but the room electrical and bedding item are almost new.

Shower of hot splash of water with quiet high pressure of water can be expected but poor ventilation in the bathroom.

This hotel doesn't offer self laundry service and no place to hang towel of four in the bathroom.

During our stay there, the only variety of chinese food we could grab is in the casino, cheap and yet we can't pack to our room.

Plenty of western food can be expected outside of casino but small and yet expensive.

Just a gentle reminder to all with family, never plan your trip during school holiday as you could queue up to 2 to 3 hours at a theme park for a ride of any game, it's pack and you could expect sweeting around in those warm weather. Not much of cooling place and seat allocate near theme park except restaurant.

Snap of photo is free if using your own camera to snap with marilyn moroe, charlie chapilin and others well known actor

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChooChoo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel is nice.The room that we got has a double deck bed for kids. The kids just love to stay up.what is nice about this hotel is that you could also use the swimming pool of Hard Rock Hotel. The pool of Hard Rock hotel is excellent. There's white sand all over the pool.My kids love their pool. They can make sand castle. There is a feeling that you are in the beach. very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews