We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed in Deluxe family room with my colleagues. From the picture, the room is concerned big..enough for 5 people to pack in.

Yes the double bed, one folded sofa and one small bed on the sofa can fit in 5 people. But the space is not enough to round about.

The hotel is one of the hotels in Resorts World Sentosa, so you can easily walk to Universal Studios even can "sneak" to Casino at night.

Still one complex in the hotel, there is Festive Walk where branded shops are available.

This hotel is worth to stay one or two nights with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 1,984 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed over the weekend and hotel was very crowded. Understood that it was the singapore, malaysia and indonesia holidays, hence the crowd.

Lobby was small and not enough sitting area for guests waiting to check in. The TV was not working.

Was allocated one of the high floor units facing the pool, and the view was pretty. The room is small and claustrophobic -- has the feeling of the hotel trying hard to squeeze many things into the room. There is a king bed, a loft bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed is not queen-size as claimed by the hotel. It's actually super single. Tried all the beds, the King Bed is the worst - too soft, best is the loft bed. The TV is not sensitive to the remote control and the image freeze when you change channel.

The bathroom's ventilation is bad, there is a damp smell when entering the bathroom.
The pool has not much variety.

Festive hotel is further away from Universal Studios as compare Hard Rock Hotel. It's nearer to the Casino though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

decent hotel with clean rooms. Extreme colours and flowery decoration might fit well with some and not for others. We happen to get the last room at the end of the very long corridor and it was very far. Especially when we ask for some ice and were told to go get it ourselves near the lifts. 10 mins brisk walking to get ice is not worth it when staying in 5 star hotel.

Room was small and bed not comfortable. No choice of pillow and the supplied one was hard. Toilet was small but acceptable. The only feature is the swimming pool.

Definitely not impressed and with 5stars claim, this is definitely a 3 star hotel without facilities and no service what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were there for three nights and it was during school break. Although it was crowded but overall it was all worth it. It is situated in the Sentosa Isaland itself and Universal Studios theme park is just a stone's throw away. Food and entertainment is abundance. Great place to stay for family with small children. We got a room with a king sized bed, an additional bunk bed and a sofa bed. What more can I say. It was worth every penny. Highly recommended to those with little ones.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My family stayed there during school holiday break and that's the first time we travel from Malaysia via our MPV to Singapore.

This hotel doesn't have their own car park, and we park our car at Hard Rock hotel, a 7 minutes walk from parking area to Festive hotel lobby.

My daughter enjoy bunkle bed most. The room rate is pretty expensive but the room electrical and bedding item are almost new.

Shower of hot splash of water with quiet high pressure of water can be expected but poor ventilation in the bathroom.

This hotel doesn't offer self laundry service and no place to hang towel of four in the bathroom.

During our stay there, the only variety of chinese food we could grab is in the casino, cheap and yet we can't pack to our room.

Plenty of western food can be expected outside of casino but small and yet expensive.

Just a gentle reminder to all with family, never plan your trip during school holiday as you could queue up to 2 to 3 hours at a theme park for a ride of any game, it's pack and you could expect sweeting around in those warm weather. Not much of cooling place and seat allocate near theme park except restaurant.

Snap of photo is free if using your own camera to snap with marilyn moroe, charlie chapilin and others well known actor

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChooChoo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The hotel is nice.The room that we got has a double deck bed for kids. The kids just love to stay up.what is nice about this hotel is that you could also use the swimming pool of Hard Rock Hotel. The pool of Hard Rock hotel is excellent. There's white sand all over the pool.My kids love their pool. They can make sand castle. There is a feeling that you are in the beach. very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovely082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised about this hotel, it was a great location, far better than the Rasa Sentosa which is right at one end of the island. I thought it was going to be a bit Disney-like and rather tacky, but not at all, Reception staff no problem, the family room with the very high bed was great and daughter delighted with this, pool lovely and clean. Most comfy bed on our 3 week trip around Singapore and Borneo! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but used the amazing 'BreadTalk' bakers at Resorts World (best bakers I have ever seen, and they do proper juice!). Take your credit card, great designer shops by the hotel - Jimmy Choo etc!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMP2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
763 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £139 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing