We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveller rating
470
749
556
219
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
749
556
219
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft bed family room universal studios hard rock hotel resorts world sea aquarium swimming pool hotel's pool kids love family with kids other attractions adventure cove waterpark baby cot cable car theme park family holiday late check
Filter
Updating list...
1,758 - 1,763 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We reached at 10am, registered with the check-in staff and was told that they will call our mobile once our rooms are ready. When there was still no news from the hotel at 2pm, we returned to find a long queue of guest waiting to check-in. Staff were deployed to control the queue and we were informed to queue at a "faster lane" since we have already registered but noticed that all other queues moved faster than ours! Some guests far back in the queue refused to wait and argued with the staff. It was resolved when they were sent to the member counter to be attended to immediately.

Our rooms are adjacent to each other but was told that only 1 room is ready while housekeeping is working on the other. We agree to take 1 key 1st and asked that they inform us when the other is ready. While waiting in our 1st room, we noticed that the housekeeping had completed the adjacent room at 4pm so we called the check-in counter to enquire about the key to our 2nd room, only to be told that they have "accidentally released our 2nd room to other guest". We were being assigned another room which is at the other end of the corridor (far from the 1st room) and only managed to get the 2nd room after 5pm.

The unpleasant check-in experience aside, all kids are given a goody pack upon arrival and there's a kids section at hotel lobby which screen cartoon/movies to entertain children while parents are busy with check-in (I guess it's required since check-in process took so long?) so this kinda compensated the frustration.

Rooms are fantastic with nice furnishings & amenities and comes with a king size bed, loft bed and sofa bed (queen size when open up). I do feel that the bed is too soft so if you are a light sleeper and had to share the bed, you can expect a disrupted sleep as the other person's movement is easily felt.

The pool at Festive Hotel is normal but you can walk over to the pool at Hard Rock Hotel which has more facilities and is more fun for kids. Many eating places at the RWS but seats are limited so we opt to buy back to eat in our rooms instead.

Check-out process is smoother but still expect some amount of queuing and waiting time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank homsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed in Deluxe family room with my colleagues. From the picture, the room is concerned big..enough for 5 people to pack in.

Yes the double bed, one folded sofa and one small bed on the sofa can fit in 5 people. But the space is not enough to round about.

The hotel is one of the hotels in Resorts World Sentosa, so you can easily walk to Universal Studios even can "sneak" to Casino at night.

Still one complex in the hotel, there is Festive Walk where branded shops are available.

This hotel is worth to stay one or two nights with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed over the weekend and hotel was very crowded. Understood that it was the singapore, malaysia and indonesia holidays, hence the crowd.

Lobby was small and not enough sitting area for guests waiting to check in. The TV was not working.

Was allocated one of the high floor units facing the pool, and the view was pretty. The room is small and claustrophobic -- has the feeling of the hotel trying hard to squeeze many things into the room. There is a king bed, a loft bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed is not queen-size as claimed by the hotel. It's actually super single. Tried all the beds, the King Bed is the worst - too soft, best is the loft bed. The TV is not sensitive to the remote control and the image freeze when you change channel.

The bathroom's ventilation is bad, there is a damp smell when entering the bathroom.
The pool has not much variety.

Festive hotel is further away from Universal Studios as compare Hard Rock Hotel. It's nearer to the Casino though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

decent hotel with clean rooms. Extreme colours and flowery decoration might fit well with some and not for others. We happen to get the last room at the end of the very long corridor and it was very far. Especially when we ask for some ice and were told to go get it ourselves near the lifts. 10 mins brisk walking to get ice is not worth it when staying in 5 star hotel.

Room was small and bed not comfortable. No choice of pillow and the supplied one was hard. Toilet was small but acceptable. The only feature is the swimming pool.

Definitely not impressed and with 5stars claim, this is definitely a 3 star hotel without facilities and no service what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CS_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were there for three nights and it was during school break. Although it was crowded but overall it was all worth it. It is situated in the Sentosa Isaland itself and Universal Studios theme park is just a stone's throw away. Food and entertainment is abundance. Great place to stay for family with small children. We got a room with a king sized bed, an additional bunk bed and a sofa bed. What more can I say. It was worth every penny. Highly recommended to those with little ones.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hidayahshafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews