We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“among the reasonable price of the four hotels at resort world sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“among the reasonable price of the four hotels at resort world sentosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

suitable for family of four or five as the room is bigger. Universal studio is just around the corner and located at sentosa where there are a lot of things to do/see. mainland is just 5 minutes away by monorail. lot of restaurant near the vicinity of the hotel. splendid view of the merlion from the balcony of my room.

Room Tip: higher unit for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritzstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    673
    495
    193
    105
See reviews for
1,308
150
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked festive hotel recently and it was a great and grand hotel. But it isn't really family friendly. We went as a family of 5 and we took the family suite which is basically suitable for Family of 3. But, they sofa is a sofa bed so that accommodates the rest of the family. I had to take the sofa bed since I let my parents take the double bed and I woke up with stiffen body every morning!

That being said, the hotel staffs are wonderful, they have quite a number of amenities and gives you TWG tea every morning and will just serve you like the should.

In terms of location, it isn't exactly near anything and you'll have to walk to the Casino, USS and also monorail service. But other than that it is really quite OK.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elluminate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here with extended family. There were around 30 of us that came for vacation in April 2011 so we had a number of family rooms booked.

What was good:

- I cannot remember a more comfortable bed that I've ever slept in. The bed, pillows and sheets were really comfortable and amazing!

- Good location in Sentosa as Universal Studios and attractions along festive walk are all within walking distance.

What could have been better:

- They need to be more organized with their breakfast buffet. Lots of people queuing and you may have to wait a while before you can be seated.

- The bed for children in the family room is actually a loft bed. You need to climb a ladder to get to it. The size of the bed is really for children as it is quite small. It may be fun for toddlers who are a little older but may be dangerous for those that are really young and still need constant supervision.

What they need to work on:

- Checking in took some time but it was the checking out that was not so good. Although we stayed an extra day, the family patriarch who was responsible for settling the bill had to leave early the next day, so we asked if we could settle the night before. It took us close to an hour before the bill could be finalized. I think there is an opportunity for hotel staff to be more efficient in this regard. What was worse is that after a few weeks when we were all back home, the representative of the hotel kept calling us because of an alleged discrepancy in our hotel bill. Turns out that they did not apply the VAT to the bill that we paid...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaBatterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauteng
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was very hesitant after my reservation in light of previous hotels. We had a superb stay (but were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite). The hotel's location could not be better and for a family wit young kids it was an absolute winner. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade subject to availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecilia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

What a great and cosy hotel. The hotel room is more than adequate to accomodate our family of 6 people (3 generations). We are really impressed by the loft bed and everyone is fighting for spending the night in it.

The hotel is closed to Festive Walk, shopping amenities, food courts, Universal Studio etc.

We love the buffet breakfast, what a plentiful variety of food that really gives a good start to our day.

Our kids love this hotel so much that they don't want to leave.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked for 2 nights at the Festive hotel on Sentosa Island. The room comfortably sleeps 2 adults on a king size bed and a bunk bed for one child which you need to climb a ladder to reach. Kids will find this fun. There is also a sofa bed in case you want to sleep an extra guest but it's not very comfortable. Room is small but has been designed to maximise the space. A nice addition is the balcony which overlooks the pool. One day we also spent sometime at the pool side which has a few cabanas. It is a nice area that you can sit and enjoy some refreshments at the pool side.

Price wise it's on the high side.

Breakfast was excellent and they served local favourites (nasi lemak) and also western dishes including fresh salmon.

Good access to the universal studios theme park.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnedah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Pictures on website very deceiving when we arrived at our room (we had booke for 3 adults and 1 child in our Deluxe Family Room. The room consisted of a very nice King Bed, a loft bed which our child found exciting and a small uncomfortable pull out sofa. There are no clothes washing facilities so if you are planning to stay for more than a couple of nights pack a good supply of undies or pay the ridiculous prices they charge for house keeping to do the washing. Breakfast buffet was great, it was central to many Sentosa attractions and the most attractive feature was definetly the convenience. This hotel is definetly not value for money and i do not think we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kylznmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing