We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, but definitely not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, but definitely not worth the price”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I are from Singapore and we decided to check out one of the RWS hotels as we got a pretty good deal online. Apart from the location and being surrounded by fancy attractions, plush shops and good food outlets, the hotel itself was a bit of a let-down.

I requested for a king bed but was given a twin instead due to unavailability, so that wasn't a good start. The decor was festive enough, but the cleanliness of the elevators was found to be lacking and some of the towels in our room were stained. The beds were comfortable but the pool itself disappointing and it soon became clear that the hotel owners probably wanted you to spend more time in the casino instead of the hotel.

We have stayed in other hotels in Sentosa and found that dollar for dollar, this is definitely not worth the while if you are looking to be pampered.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YongBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    685
    510
    197
    109
See reviews for
1,347
154
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great location, big spacious nice room. Our accommodation was upgraded at no extra cost. Very near Universal Studio for the kids and casino for the adults. Fast check in and out.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Miner_DMS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Festive Hotel. On the positive side, the hotel is extremely well located on Sentosa Island close to the monorail to Vivo City on Singapore island (where there is a link to the excellent MRT underground system), the cablecar to the mainland (expensive but excellent views), lots of shops and restaurants (including Hard Rock Cafe) and of course, Universal studios. The hotel is also child friendly with a nice pool, and also access to the fantastic pool with man made beach at the Hard Rock Hotel next door. For us with a family, it was fine, but those looking for a romantic break or on business should stay away. The room was adequate for our requirements, and my son loved the loft bed, although it would have been a bad idea for younger children with the steep climb up and its height.

On the downside, we found the service appalling and not what would be expected from a 5* hotel. We had to ring for the correct number of towels, ran out of toilet paper, had to ring to have the toiletries replaced, ring to have the sofa bed made up for my daughter. Service was prompt when we asked, but we shouldn't have had to ask. At breakfast, it was bedlam as the indoor seating is insufficient for the number of guests so we had to queue. No-one ever bothered to ask if we were ok or had what we needed and it is fully self service so no interaction with the staff at all. They had the fastest omelette maker in town, but she still couldn't keep up with the demand so we had to wait 20 mins for Omelette each morning. Finally on checkout, the receptionist didn't even bother to ask if we had enjoyed our stay so obviously didn't care.

Finally, I would advise anyone staying here to go for a B&B rate if possible - we were room only and for our family of four, the cost of breakfast each day was over fifty UK pounds.

In summary, I would stay on Sentosa again as it is very convenient for both Sentosa and Singapore attractions. However, I would only stay at the Festive if a much cheaper rate was available and definately book B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnygirl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here on a package deal in their family room, room is spacious and comfy enough for 3 people, would be abit squashed if there were 4. Son enjoyed the loft bed but would not recommend it for younger kids as the it is quite high up. There are over 700 rooms in this hotel, so noise is a given here. Bathroom is big but my bath tub had a drainage
Robles, the stopper was stuck and we had to physically remove the stopper everything we needed the water to run. Toiletries provided are a bare minimum, only soap , shampoo and toothbrushes, no toothpaste etc. on the balcony there is a clothes rack for wet clothes, it would have been nice if there was a seating area set up, given the balcony is quite spacious. There is no mini bar but the fridge works fine and you can buy snacks and drinks from the 7 11 nearby to stock up. Pool is ordinary, use the pool at hard rock hotel instead, you will be impressed. Breakfast at festive is ridiculously expensive with no variety , eat there only if it is included in the room stay! Lots of other options are available eg toast box etc. 10 minutes walk to all the action eg Universal Studios, Shopping, Festive Walk and Casino ... skip the m'sian food street ..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Good decor, nice interiors, extra facility of bunk bed in the room, availability of kids club, walking distance to Universal Studio, Casino, Mono rail station have made our tour to this facility as comfortable & memorable.

The kids enjoyed every moment of time spent in hotel.

Check-in & Check out time was very quick. They can call taxi for you any time when you want within 10-minutes.

Hotel gives you Resort World membership form which allows you to go Casino without any entrance fee.

Indian Restaurant Rang Mahal in Hotel Hard Rock building serves very good vegetarian food.

I paid around 360 US$ / night ( Including tax , W/o BF) & stayed here for 2 nights.

Monorail / Bus facility for trip to Sentosa is 5 minutes walk within the mall of the Resort World.

I would recommend for all those who find Hard Rock & other hotels within the resort world highly priced.

Internet on payment.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsoodmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

stayed over for couple of nights last week due to a last minute promo deal. room was cosy and i kinda like the sofa bed provided in the room.. i would say it's worth a stay for less than $300 a night :) great for those who wish to explore sentosa! TWG tea is a plus but newspaper are provided only upon requests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkyPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
762 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Booked a night at this hotel for the family. Was at the hotel at 12pm but was informed that the official check in was at 3pm. But the front desk manager was very helpful as she offered to keep our luggage and asked us to come back at 2pm for an hour earlier check in.

After which we decided to take a dip in the new hotel pool. Was here maybe a year back and the pool was not ready then. But this time, the pool is ready and I was excited to see it. It's located in the third level of the hotel and the surroundings of the pool is well decorated with a resort feel. Big tents located just beside the pool and these were helpful. The pool area is pretty big and the restaurant fiesta is just located beside the pool. There is this children's pool and play area at the pool too; very family oriented pool.

At about 2pm, went back to reception to collect my key and saw that there was a long q and I checked with the front desk staff whether I need to q again and was told to do so. Waited about 20min just to collect the key. This was the only negative part about the stay.

The hotel is located at the resort world sentosa where most of the actions is. Within walking distance to major eateries, from the very expensive to the average food courts. Only a short 5 minutes walk in the air conditioned mall to reach the main casino.

Family room is huge with a loft bed and a sofa bed and a queen size bed, which is more than appropriate for a family. Well designed room with lots of emphasis on space mgt. huge lavatory as well with a separate bath area.

Overall an above average hotel for a weekend stay...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanyeo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing