We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impressions count most...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 6 May 2012

... and the festive reception desk certainly made sure my first impressions of this hotel were extremely poor. We waited 20mins just to check in only to be told we had to wait another two hours. That was fine because we were given pool access and had lunch. Regardless the lines at checkin were a mess and so badly managed by staff present. This bad impression was further compounded by having to wait in line a further 15 mins when our rooms were available.

Positives : rooms are quite sizeable and kids bunk is a novelty.

Negatives : poor service levels and unresponsive "third world like" reception at checkin. Pool is also underwhelming.

Overall go Hard Rock instead. Better location and far better pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jezza888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

The first time we stayed here was June 2011. My little sister treated us to USS. We had a great time and I promised my niece and nephew a room each for them and their family if they ace their PSLE. They did!

So our second staycation was Novemeber 2011. I booked two rooms using my Mastercard, for my niece and nephew. For that I won the top spender for the day which is a free 3 days 2 nights stay in February 2012.

It was a wonderful staycation for me and my family. The bed is so comfortable. I love the Hard Rock Hotel swimming pool with its artificial beach which is just next door to Festive Hotel. The breakfast variety was great with Asian food like poridge, noodles,nasi lemak, as well as continental breakfast with pastry cakes, fruits, juices, tea, coffee.

USS was just a walk away. The Sentosa rail gets us to all the places of interest on the Island. It was great fun spending time with family. Remember to get your Free Pink tickets for trips to VIVOCITY on the Sentosa Rail, Free complimentary Parking Coupons, Free Drinks coupons.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool is nice. For Elderly folks request for rooms near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I travelled with my wife and my 3 year old daughter. The hotel has a decent lobby and a nice pool. We used the pool at Hard Rock hotel which is next door and it's an awesome pool with an artificial beach. Kids simply love this and also there is a slide. The breakfast at Festive hotel was just ok and definitely not upto their standards. Universal Studio is close past the festive walk and the casino. The rooms were really nice with an elevated bunk bed for kids.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool area for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PankajSehgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We only spent one night at this busy, fun and colourful hotel, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation on Sentosa Island. This is a great family hotel full of bright, happy colours and it really does feel festive! I love the big coloured flowers on the carpets and on the ceilings in the rooms. We spent the day at Universal Studios, so the location was absolutely perfect - couldn't have asked for better. We were lucky to find a really good deal on booking.com, so the value for money was absolutely worth it. I would stay here again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the pool and a lovely big balcony, if you have younger children, the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenOel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

booked the family room for a family of 4 adults & 1 baby. room is pretty spacious and really perfect for the family. the kids love the loft bed much but it kinda gets a little stuffy there since the aircon didn't blow directly there. also, other than the king bed, there is another sofa bed for two. So all of us fits perfectly in.

as for the amenities & facilities, it is pretty much the same like other hotels. no bath tub but had the basic toiletries available. there's also a kid's size bedroom slipper too. very cute! swimming pool was not bad & there's a kids pool & a little water play area.

overall, i'll say it is a good hotel for family with kids. but for couple wise, i think the hard rock hotel would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

A great gesture from the front desk staff for a free upgrade. We really enjoyed ourselves. Spacious room, big toilet with a jacuzzi bath tub, an ice machine near the toilet, a fantastic view from the balcony. Its a great holiday experience without the passport.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Festive Hotel in March and enjoyed our stay. We found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable and provided us with everything we needed, our rooms were on the 4th floor at the end of the long corridor. We didn't have the buffet breakfast as we wanted to explore the food options in Singapore. We joined the Genting rewards program, which was free and recieved a reduced rate, it is worthwhile doing this. We asked concierge to arrange high tea at Raffles and this was done for us immediately.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask to be placed at the end of the corridor at the L shape
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBackToBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £144 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing