We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best for family hotel in RW Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best for family hotel in RW Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stay @ deluxe family King connecting room During Idul Fitri Seasong Holiday 2012, it's peak season for ASIA Hotel where surrounded by Moslem Country, Believe This Hotel IS Worthed If they Give Disc 50%, but if not, better not, why? because the main attraction is only the Universal, Sentosa, last but not last is the aquarium, the other is nothing, it's become expensive hotel without disc, why>? coz you pay the same price with Marina Sands

Room Tip: deluxe Family King can sleep 5 person, 3 @ King size bed,1@loft bed, 1@sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    665
    489
    192
    102
See reviews for
1,282
150
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I booked this hotel because it was adjacent to the theatre for Incanto. While the show was great, the hotel was extremely disappointing.

Definitely over-priced and under-delivered.

When I called reception for maintenance (toilet didn't flush) it took them 20 minutes just to answer the phone (although the maintenance guy did arrive quite promptly once I did get through).

The wifi was expensive and only worked if I stood out on the far corner of the balcony, or sat pressed up against the front door of my room. Getting the access code for said wifi took another call to reception (several attempts for them to answer).

The grout between the bathroom tiles had nasty mould and mould stains. The shower is over the tub which is something I just personally don't like.

The mini bar was completely empty, not even a pod of milk, although there was a note saying it would be restocked daily. Restocked with what exactly? Fresh air? I'm not a fan of powdered milk "coffee mate" and thought in a hotel of this calibre that fresh milk or long life milk pods would be available.

The toiletries on offer were low quality in large pump bottles and bare essential only (soap, shampoo, toothbrush).

Very small selection of movies on demand in English.

I ate three meals here. The burger was nice although the meat pattie was so thick it was raw in the middle which is a little off-putting. The chicken satays and salad were lovely. The breakfast was good but the resulting chronic diarrhea wasn't fun just before my late morning flight.

The friendliest staff I encountered was sadly just as I checked out and got a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at festive on a family holiday. Staff where friendly and polite, facilities where clean. Close to everything on the island. Only downside no privacy from the kids and the second bed, a lounge that folds out was low and uncomfortable. Otherwise a we had a great time and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I booked a 3d2n staycation for my hubby's bday through my rws card. Its almost 50% off discounted. you may apply for membership free beside the casino.
We checked in as early as 11am however there is no room available yet so I told them that its my hubby's bday and I have a baby with me (less than 2 yrs old) so the lady said just come back at 1pm and check again. So we went to the 3rd floor pool and my family swam and sat down at the free cabana (in Hard Rock Hotel, you pay for this). At about 12:45pm i came back to the front desk and gave me the room key and even gave us a free upgrade on a high floor and monorail passes! =) (deluxe to deluxe king). In the afternoon they gave us a chocolate bday cake, how sweet! =)

Here are the other reviews by category:
Rooms - spacious and is overlooking the pool. Good for family. The bunk bed is really quite high for kids so watch out. My baby likes the most is the orchid design on the ceiling =) What I like most is the ice bucket which every floor got an ice machine. Perfect for cold drinks.
The walls are thick so eventhough we have our magic sing inside, it will not interrupt the other guests =)

Swimming Pool - very family friendly. Love the orange cabanas and alot of sunbathing beds however it would be great if you have servers so that if guests gets hungry or thirsty then its easy to order.

Fiesta Restaurant - $22 nett for an adult buffet breakfast which we so love it however it close early at 10:30am so be there early =)

Gym - my hubby used this. Decent size and equipment inside.

Place - near USS (Universal), shopping and vivo city.

Room Service - eventhough they said 45 mins our food arrived earlier. Ordered black pepper beef with rice. They gave us a mobile dining table which heats up the food underneath =)

Overall we really love our stay here. Just one downside is that outgoing local calls is chargeable eventhough I called up Spa Republic (spa inside the hotel). Coz the recep says its not part of the hotel, I guess the spa is renting inside the hotel but then again this is a turn off eventhough they charge me 10 cents. But now I'm ok with it. Now I know =)

Room Tip: Always tell the front desk that you are celebrating a bday, anniversary etc. you might get a free up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Bought one of those 3 day 2 night staycation offers and chose Festive hotel. The checking in was efficient. We were quickly served by one of the lady receptionist and she was polite. The room was great. Well designed and conducive for families with children. the loft bed was a big hit with my 2 sons. For once, they were willing to sleep on their own without being next to mummy and daddy. i felt however that the loft bed could have been better designed for safety sake. it was easy for a child to fall off the bed if one wasn't careful. Bed was very comfy and the toilet was clean and nicely designed. Shower jets powerful. The swimming pool was another great hit with my kids. we spent hours in the pool, and it was well sheltered from the sun, unlike HRC hotel's pool which was scorching hot. oh yah, all guests of festive is able to use HRC's pool. Guests can send their kids to HRC's kids club for a fee too.

Overall a great visit and a nice hotel. Will stay there again. Didn't try the breakfast there as it was too expensive.

--end--

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, requests for an immediate change. Most good hotels will accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

high priced! Dirty bathroom, dirty swimming pool, dirty elevators etc! Staff are useless! Don't ever try to call front desk as they will NEVER pick up! Good location... that's it! nothing to rave about!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Ridiculously high-priced for a filthy room.. Management really need to wake up and do something to the cleanliness of this hotel.. Stayed 1 night for a staycation in the Family room on the eve of chinese new year with 3 kids in tow.. Room design was nice and the top deck bed was a major plus with the kids. Bed was comfortable and aircon was working well.. Thats the only positive stuff that i could point out.. Ohh and the check in and and out was fast with no personal touch from the front desk staff.

Tiles and grouts on the bathroom was full of algae .. Basin area was dirty with toothpaste stains from earlier guests. Glass partition was slimy.. Furnitures and fittings was dusty and full of scratches.. The ladder to reach the top deck bed was disgustingly dusty too.. C'mon Festive Hotel, this is a family room which means the occupants are gonna be kids... Should'nt you guys put some effort on cleanliness .. I've stayed in various hotels around the world, some of the much cheaper hotels state are so muchhhhh better than Festive's.. Pls inform your housekeeping to spend 5 to 10 mins to scrub the balcony tiles which is Full of algaes and scums.. Seems that you guys clean it once a month or never at all.,

Such a waste that a potential hotel with pretty design turns out this way.. If the owner of the hotel is reading this ever, pls do a spot check and do something.... I will never come back..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KikinY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel™ makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing