We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Booked a family suite but was upgrade to a deluxe suite. Room was kind of worn out. Poor maintenance. Sofa was extremely uncomfortable. The bathtub Jacuzzi was falling apart. We had to call twice to get repairman to come and check it out. Surprisingly they just walked right into our room while we were changing out little boy in the bedroom. Staff was also unfriendly and unhelpful at the front office.
This will be our first and last to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BroBearBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids), together with my parents (seniors) stayed 1 night at this hotel, our 1st staycation experience on Sentosa Island. I did not have high hopes for the hotel because it was part of an "integrated resort", expecting it to be basic and functional. But I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very well kept, the rooms very clean, thoughtfully furnished and equipped, and hotel staff very helpful at checkin, checkout, and whenever we needed any help or had any queries. Breakfast buffet had many varieties of food that was quickly replenished by professional
staff. We also had a very nice
time at the pool, and at the pool of the next-door Hard Rock Hotel. All in all, a very nice experience that I will not mind re-experiencing in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin-Pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We booked a suite at Festive Hotel on the strength of recommendations from acquaintances that this was a kid-friendly hotel. It was our first hotel holiday with our 1.5 year-old, and we were keen for it to be an enjoyable and stress-free experience.

The entire experience largely disappointed. On arrival at the hotel lobby, there was no-one to help with our luggage; this is not normally a problem as I am never precious about carrying my own luggage, but on this occasion we had a number of bags, a stroller and a sleeping toddler and we could have done with some help. There was a 25-minute wait to check in, while the hotel receptionist was looking after one set of guests with particularly complicated requests - that wait would have been longer had we not complained and asked to see the manager. I fully appreciate that guests may have their own set of issues which require attention; I would have thought, however, that if the check-in line was 10-deep, common sense would dictate that the guests which required special attention would be serviced at the service tables off on to the left side, where staff were just filling in paperwork, while the guests who wanted to do plain vanilla stuff like check in could be serviced by normal reception staff.

Our suite had a nice view of the pool, but the interior design looked tacky. The bathroom design was average, with a toilet that was too high for comfort, and the tub was also of such height that it was awkward for adults to bathe toddlers either while squatting, sitting down or standing bent over.

The selection of food from the room service menu was poor, and the choices from the kids menu were very limited and not particularly kid-friendly. Overall, the room service menu was by far the worst out of any hotel I have stayed at in the Asia Pacific and Europe over the past three years.

Overall, the stay was a disappointment and next time round I would gladly pay more money to stay at another hotel. The experience was a reminder that usually more trust can be placed on the standards of large international well-known hotel chains.

The above comments are very much subjective and based on our personal experience during our stay, and I do acknowledge that bad luck could have been as much a reason why our stay was memorable for all the wrong reasons. However, I would urge all potential guests to not place too much emphasis on this hotel being touted to be "kid-friendly", because factually there was nothing particularly kid-friendly or -unfriendly about it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We traveled with two small children, 4 and 1, so it's really nice to have lots of activities i.e water park, swimming, etc. to do in the hotel complex as to keep the kids busy. We parents also had a great time especially at the Universal studio. We didn't try the casino tho it might have been an interesting experience. The complex has pretty much everything so we almost didn't have to leave the complex.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank countrychick2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

First time at this resort, second time in Singapore. Sentosa island is completely different to what it was ten years ago. even though we probably wouldn't stay here if it wasn't for the kids, there was hard rock hotel next door, which is more for couples. Hard rock pool was better and more fun, but the festive pool was great as you could have your buffet breakfast looking out over the pool and watch the kids safely swim and have fun. Great lap pool for adults. Ambience also nice. Rooms were cool and kids loved the loft bed upstairs, it was like there own little play house. All theme parks close by and hotel close to most attractions on island. A short ten minute drive over to city, just don't order taxi through hotel as you will get ripped off. Reminded me of Vegas and how the hotels connect. Lots of fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaymaxlentash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Everyone was very accomodating, we arrived from our flight at 7am and check-in is not until 2pm ( I think ? ) but they gave us the first available room at around 11am, giving us time to rest for few hours before exploring Singapore. Close to Universal and numerous attractions. We stayed for a few days and was able to make the most of our visit. The room had a very nice view. Spacious and clean.
The only complain I have ( my teenage son most especially ) is that you have to pay for internet access which is not the norm here in the US ( here its free )

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmerinandMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Booked the Festive Hotel when we were half way through our 2 week holiday and came across it on Booking.com at 45% off! Bargain for Sentosa and equalled any other hotel in Singapore. So we thought we'd treat ourselves as the last "things to do" were all in Sentosa. Our stay was for 4 nights during the week. We arrived early and was able to leave luggage in lock up to go look around before 2pm. The hotel itself is lovely and quirky decor. The deluxe family room is extremely small for the pricing of the hotel especially if we had paid full price. The kids loved the loft bed and both (aged 8 and 5) were able to sleep up there together just fine. The bath is raised up high without the stool provided it would have been difficult to get in and out off. Swimming pool is well maintained. Breakfast is not included with the room and is extremely pricey within the hotel. Everything within Sentosa is easy to get to once you have a look around and heaps of restaurants and food places to eat at or from. There's a monorail that can take you to the shopping complex next door which is huge, just remember to get your pass from the front desk so you don't have to pay for the return trip into Sentosa. All in all it was a great stay and would we stay there again? yes , just being in the centre of Sentosa as a family was fantastic and the place is like a world of it's own.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feebee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £125 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing