We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Family Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Enjoyed our 2nd stay at this family hotel. We had the family suite & again it did not disappoint us.Service level is quite good with helpful staff. The room was well kept & it came with all the nice toiltertries. Our kids loved the loft bed & took turns sleeping on it during both our stay. Our package came with breakfast for 2 A & we added in 2 kids breakfast. The breakfast spread was adequate with very nice coffee. The kids loved the festive pool as well as the pool at Hard Rock Hotel. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone comtemplating a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyFamilySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    673
    495
    193
    105
See reviews for
1,308
150
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This was one hotel that allowed us to stay as a family of 4 (2 adults 2 teenage daughters) in one room. All the attractions of Sentose resort were in walking distance. Room was well presented and cleaned every day. Concierge was always very helpful giving great advice of where to go. Lots of eating options and the brand name luxury shops were. Good to look at

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank safitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

One thing I did not know before arriving in Singapore is how polite the people are there. Everyone was so nice. Singapore is the cleanest country I have ever been to and they are very proud of how tidy they are. The hotel staff and the staff at all the attractions were faultless.

The attractions were magnificant. Being just a 10 minute stroll from Universal Studios and a whole range of other attractions was a fantastic surprise. I really had no idea we would be that close. Our package included tickets to the attractions and there was so much to do we didn't get to use all our tickets. I highly recommend devoting 7 days to Resort World Sentosa if you want to see everything on offer

The hotel was lovely, but we really did not spend much time there except for sleeping and breakfast.The breakfast at the hotel had a broad range and the four of us enjoyed it daily. .

Room Tip: We chose the Deluxe King room with the loft style bed for a 9 year old, which she loved. Problem wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 76Nicole024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Got a family room. King size bed, bunk bed double and sofa bed. Resort signage not very good difficult to get to from the car park. Rather long walk anywhere. Pool is average, crowded in the afternoon. Breakfast spread average. Really crowded so go early. Service is ok.no bellboy. Lobby is dismal. Our room shower didnt have warm water but they fixed it after we called. Think i prefer staying at Rasa Sentosa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairydust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel but the service is definitely disappointing. When comparing 5 Star Hotels, it is the details that count. When i checked in, the hotel did not even give complimentary mineral water to start with. Which 5 star hotel does that?

I went on a staycation, and the reception only allows me to drive out my car once. All other parking charges will be borne by me? I have been to a few 5 star hotels and this is the only one which sets such limits.

The toilet walls are chipped, the carpet is of poor quality, the door are chipped, WIFI is not FREE, wardrobe doors do not close properly, cabinet doors have loose hinges...this is definitely not 5 star and very disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdUnloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Wanted something short for a weekend so we decided to have a staycation at Festival Hotel. Read most of the reviews online to get some information about the hotel but some are outdated so I hope with this review, it will provide some updated information. For families who are driving, the carpark instructions will disappear once you enter into the carpark so here it goes.

Follow the instructions and go to B1 West Carpark. It is at the furthest end of the carpark. Once you enter, follow the signs that says convention center. Once in there, you may choose to park here or go to Level 1 and find Hard Rock Hotel. We didnt manage to find the carpark directly linked to Festive Hotel so this is the nearest we could get.

It was pretty crowded at check-in and some of the places were cordoned off for reno. Upon checkin, they will have a welcome pack for the kids which comprises of a small towel, ball, fan and brush for kids. Complimentary carpark coupons are given based on the number of nights that you are staying. We are staying for 1 night so only 1 complimentary coupon would be given. So if we chose to drive out on that night, we will not get another complimentary coupon the next day. However should you wish to travel to vivo city for meals or shopping, the hotel do provide complimentary MRT passes which is covered for 3 consecutive days from the day the card is used. This is an unlimited pass which allows you to travel in and out of Sentosa easily.

We had the family room which consists of a loft bed which my daughter love it. Considerable space. Easily could fit in 2 families (4 adults and 2 young children). We did not try the pool at Festive Hotel but went to the one at Hard Rock with the artificial beach setup. Very nice atmosphere except for the limited seats which were practically all taken up when we reach at about 4pm. The next morning which was a Sunday, the staff was also unable to provide pool towels when we reached about 9am. It was only about 10 plus that pool towels were available.

Overall an enjoyable and relaxing staycation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LEE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We looked hard for a family room in Singapore & our son loved the bunk bed here & there was plenty of room for all of us. As we wanted to go to Universal Studios the location was perfect if a little confusing to get around with all the different hotels in the area.Service prompt & friendly for a big hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with the bunk bed area good size for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing