We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Location is great, walking distance to the major attractions.
When the chidlren wanted to go to the beach, we found it easier to walk to the Imbiah Station rather than the Waterfront Station.
At the Imbiah Station, there is also a KFC, which the kids preferred over hotel food.

The loft bed was the highlight, at over 2m tall, with REALLY STEEP stairs.
There was a prolonged argument as the boy (6) and the girl (10) both wanted to sleep upstairs.
They were busy climbing up and down at every opportunity during the stay there.

The other features are rather basic. A family hotel rather than a luxury hotel.
There was a shower but no bathtub.
Pool is also basic & functional.

Lobby area was under renovation in June 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TehTorng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in a family room with our 10 and 12 year-old daughters. Best thing about this hotel is the location, as it's just a 5 minute walk to Universal Studios and the monorail that connects Sentosa to VivoCity. VivoCity is a MASSIVE shopping mall, that has just about everything you could possibly want; Zara, H & M, TopShop, Gap. We went at the end of June, early July and everything was on sale. Had an absolute ball as we saved our shopping for rainy days. Be warned though, the shops are PACKED on weekends.


Right down the bottom of VivoCity is the MRT train that connects to the rest of the train network. Super cheap and easy to get around Singapore.

All the restaurants at the Festive hotel were being renovated during our stay and we did struggle a bit with breakfast. Don't even bother with the Toast Box, it's not what it sounds like! More often than not it was Starbucks or Maccas at Resorts World or the Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf at VivoCity.

The pool at Festive Hotel is pretty boring, so we snuck next door to the Hard Rock pool, which is awesome. has a wet bar, too. Well, we thought we were sneaking in, but Festive guests are allowed to swim there!

If you do like a few drinks on holidays, be warned, alcohol is hideously expensive in Singapore, so stock up on your duty free and pick up your mixers at the supermarket. Beer is cheaper at supermarkets, too.

Hit the waterslide park and Universal studios on a weekday if you can. Not only is is cheaper off-peak but a lot less packed. The longest we queued at Universal was 20 mins for the Transformers ride, which was brilliant!

Also, do the Segway tour down at the beach. Best fun ever.

Great place for a family holiday, and so WARM in July. I want to go back every winter :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HurlyBurleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in July 2013 as a package on Sentosa island for our family of 4 ( 2 adults, 2 kids 12/15 ) and found the hotel to be terrific for our needs, didn't really spend much time in the room as there is so much to do , aquarium , water park, universal studios , cable car , luge , Segway tour and much more . Found it hard to get time to get off the island to see the rest of Singapore because there was so much to do there but it's a great place to have that all encompassing holiday . The hotel staff were great , we even changed rooms twice and this was just no trouble for the staff. Could not fault the service as nothing seemed to much trouble and with plenty of options for eating etc it was a fantastic holiday. Good pool too!

Room Tip: For young family the junior suites or good but with older kids go the deluxe suites as they are two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveandJanet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A great family room at a lovely hotel. The pool at the hardrock hotel next door is really worth a visit if you have the time. The hotel is so close to universal studios and all the other attractions, it makes your holiday that much more easier and fun. Lots of restaurants to choose from too to suit every budget. Would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwinmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

having checked around , i was told festive hotel is the only that offered lof bed in singapore .on the check in day i was warmly welcomed by the doorman, who helped me with my luggages. at the checkin counter , i was served by one lady ,polite and attentive and despite my early than check in time,she was able to give one room.my kids were surprised with the kids bed type , well the room is decorated to fit a family nucleus. and the rate is reasonable , and with all the attractions just one step away ,we really enjoyed this vacation. my recommendation for a family stay with festive family deluxe room

Room Tip: ask for view facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for three days and two nights in this hotel with my husband and two year old daughter. This is indeed a family hotel, strategically located to all the attraction for kids. Universal studios, Sentosa, Advenure Cove water park are just few minutes walk away from the hotel. We were able to roam around the area with our toddler and baby carrier. The room is spacious and clean, we had a bunk bed thought the stairs are too steep! Not safe when your are with a toddler who likes to try everything. For it's rate per night, it was a disappointed that wifi wasn't free. And they charge around 5 Singapore Dollars per hour! For a five star hotel, the service is not that efficient. My husband ordered a cake for me on my birthday which falls on the date of our check out. He specifically asked it to be delivered at 6am on my birthday so he could wake me up with a birthday song with the cake. COme my birthday, no cake came. He had to go out several times to check and to his surprise, the lady at the reception area enthusiastically advise him that yes they are going to deliver the cake the next day. On the day that we are already back home!! Talk about coordination. The manager was apologetic anyway, he gave the cake for free with additional fruits. But still, hubby's surprise was ruined. Also, the breakfast area is very crowded. On our last day, we had to wait 20 minutes to get a seat. We stayed on the second floor and the main door to our rooms doesn't have security access and I felt like anyone could really go inside considering that that floor is interconnected to shops and very near the hotel entrance. I wish there was added security. But we loved the swimming area. Our kid had so much fun!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I booked this hotel because it promised to be family oriented. I was traveling with a baby and a toddler and they put us on a smoking floor. They did set up a baby cot but said they do not have blankets nor pillows for it and could only give me an adult crocheted type, heavy blanket to cover my 4-month old. It took them an hour to give us the extra blankets and pillows we asked for. The bathroom is small, with no tub, filled with sharp corners. The breakfast at the restaurant was overcrowded, hot and chaotic. It was not worth it - with the 15$ cab fare to Orchard, it's better to stay out.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms on the 5th and 8th floors if you have small children, they are smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maminixabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear maminixabi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £129 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing