We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Universal Studios and exporing Sentosa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for Universal Studios and exporing Sentosa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently visited Singapore for the sole purpose of visiting Universal Studios with the kids. We booked a studio room which was ok. Queensize bed for us, one bunk and a fold out sofa. Romm was a bit tired and the sofa uncomfortable. The staff do not make the bed up on the sofa and only supply one sheet and pilliow. You can request an blanket etc but they will charge if you want bed made up.
The room was tired but believe renovations are in progress. The renovations were a bit noisy in day time if you are in the room. The room was tidy and suited our needs being there for only 2 days, it was easy to get transport to and from airport at around $50 each way. This hotel is a 5 minute walk to Universal and lots of food outlets. The hotel does give you free monorail tickets to vist either parts of the island and Vivo shopping centre. The concierge was exceptional to assist with tickets for the studios and arranging transport to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junkyard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    664
    489
    191
    102
See reviews for
1,277
150
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for families.
I thoroughly researched trying to find a Singapore hotel in a convenient location that accommodated a family of 4 (we didn't want to have 2 adjoining rooms as our children are young and the cost was exorbitant).
I found a good deal on this hotel which included 2 nights accommodation and tickets to universal studios and SEA. So I booked 2 of the packages through 2 different companies so I received 5 nights a condition and double the tickets. So it was great value and allowed us to spend 2 half days at universal studios whichever was less exhausting and less busy as we voided the busy peak period in the middle of the day. This hotel in certainly not worth the rack rate. But value can be found on some websites. One of the deals I booked through asiatravel.com. I was a bit nervous about them because I hadn't heard of them and their deal was so cheap. But everything went very smooth and their communication was faultless.
I know most people say on this forum not to stay on sentosa. But for families, I think it makes sense. I found that we planned to spend an equal amount of days on sentosa, the zoo and the city centre. It seemed the zoo took a similar amount of time to get to from the city or Sentosa. So, it was not more travel staying at Sentosa over the city. It was more affordable. You still have tonnes of restaurants to choose from. And we didn't have to travel back to the city late at night after watching the free night shows on Sentosa.
As to the room, there is a little divider between the main bedroom and the bunk so it felt like there was a little bit of privacy. A cot also fits under the bunk. The bunk steps are steep and high so if you have a toddler, they need to be old enough to listen to a direction to not come down on their own.
The room was in nicely decorated and clean and didn't smell as some reviews have said.
We didn't use the pool as it was nicer at the Hard Rock Cafe. Hotel guests are allowed to use that pool so we headed there instead.
Breakfast was excellent - tonnes of variety.
You do end up doing a lot of walking at this hotel. The corridors are quite long. And to walk to the resorts world sentosa shopping area you have to walk the long way round. Even so, your walking through shops so it's a nice 10 minute walk to all the attractions.
Hotel staff organised maxi taxis for us. It cost $60 flat rate one way for an 11 sweater mini bus to take us to the zoo or the city centre.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DebDeb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear DebDeb07,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as we were here to enjoy what the Universal Studios has to offer. It has a good location and great staff. The hotel is spacious enough for four of us with my eldest son enjoying the loft bed. The room was spacious but with a hint of musty smell. However my only grouse was the distance to the lift. We were allocated to the room at almost at the very end of the corridor and walking to the lift seems forever especially when you forgot something and has to go up to the room to get it. Hotel this size and spread should have more than one area for lift access. Our room was including breakfast and we had the option of having our breakfast at the Hard Rock which has a nice spread. Access to transportation was easy and we opted for Taxis rather than the rail for family group. Otherwise if alone I would opt for the efficient MRT. Overall this was a very enjoyable and fun trip to the Universal Studio for the family. The hotel gave us the easy vicinity of the Studio and a good place to freshen up, breakfast, rest and sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest to the lift unless you don't mind walking quite a distance to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nollan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

First time staying in this hotel. Was disappointed with room as room had musky smell. Perhaps we were just unlucky with the room we were allocated as we requested for 2 double beds as we were 2 adults and a child. Free wifi would have been a plus. Location was good easy access and close to eateries and universal studios. Staff was helpful and service at reception was good. Unfortunately we were not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Booked two rooms at this hotel one for my family travelling from Australia and one for my wife's parents travelling from the UK.
I was a little bit reticent booking this hotel as it has had quite a few negative reviews lately on tripadvisor. I need not have worried.

We arrived at Changhi Airport early in the morning. So had breakfast there before getting a taxi to Sentosa. Arrived at the hotel about half eight, understandably rooms not ready. We left our bags and had a walk around Sentosa, went back to the hotel around half ten and our room was ready.

We stated on our booking that we would like connecting rooms if possible. The girl on the front desk told us that there were only a few connecting rooms of our room type in the hotel. So she upgrade us to the family rooms with balcony. A pleasant surprise.
The room was spacious the view from the balcony was of the canopies of rw sentosa and PSA container port but it was hand having the larger room and balcony to hang clothes. The family rooms have a bunk style bed for kids that fascinated our two year old he loved climbing up into it. We didn't let him sleep in it being so high so we used the sofa bed for him.

We picked up my in laws from the airport late afternoon, no problems getting into their room as it was about 5pm when we checked them in.

Having connecting rooms was ideal as it let our little one roam between rooms.

We didn't have a breakfast package but found it strange that guests had to use the hard rock or hotel Michaels restaurants for breakfast as the restaurant at the Festive always seemed empty.
The pool was fine but not a match for the hard rocks which guests are allowed to use.

The hard rock pool seemed more suited to the festive, being a family hotel

We would definetly stay here again as the sofa bed is ideal when travelling with a small child.
Not sure why this Hotel has been getting such a bad rap. We heard no construction noise during our stay.
Maybe the hotel has been taking peoples criticisms on board.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smudger1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear smudger1972,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Festive Hotel with my husband my almost 5 year old and my 2 1/2 year old. The hotel experience was fantastic! As soon ad we arrived the bell boy took our bags to the room. Check in was quick and we were allocated a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. The room was quiet and when the verandah doors were closed the noise from the pool was blocked out enabling my children to have a day sleep. The room itself was large enough to comfortably accommodate a family of four. The bathroom was spacious with all the basic amenities including toothbrush and toothpaste (although only shampoo and no conditioner). The staff were attentive and service was impeccable! A special shout out to Lina at the front desk who assisted us greatly with all our needs. The location was brilliant with easy access to all Sentosa has to offer. The hotel provided us with a pass enabling us to travel all around the island on the monorail for free.
We did not try the buffet breakfast as there are many eating options within close walking distance.
My children loved the pools at Festive and it was great to have use of the Hard Rock pool as well which was larger if that is your preference. The gym was very basic and located at Hard Rock.
All in all this hotel was good value for money and I highly recommend it especially for families as it is not easy to find a hotel in Singapore to accommodate a family of four or more. Don't hesitate in booking or be deterred by negative reviews. This hotel was great!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussiegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms have just been refurbished and are cleverly designed to feel very spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent as well. But the best thing about the hotel was its staff. There was a small incident about my booking, actually a mistake on my part but the whole issue was handled both speedily and courteously by Mr. Alex and Mr. Bryan of the Front Office despite their being extremely busy. I found that all the staff go the extra mile for you with a great big smile and that is what makes it truly special!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel™ makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing