We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked 5 nights at the Festive Resort on Sentosa and were so glad we did. It was the best location for our family of 4 to holiday in Singapore. The hotel is similar standard to the Disney hotel we stayed at in HK. The rooms go on forever down long hallsways. The lobby is usually busy but there was no shortage of friendly and helpful staff. We had a family room which was perfect for us. There was a queen bed as well as a raised bunk with a padded roof that our 6 year old loved. Our 4 year old slept on the fold out sofa bed down below and was quite comfortable. The rooms were dim and cool. There was a flat screen tv with kids cartoons channels.Heaps of space and a big modern bathroom with all amenities provided. The kids enjoyed their free kids pack on check in. We also loved watching the cable cars and fireworks from the balcony at night. The bed was very comfortable and no complaints about the furniture.
The location of this hotel is excellent. There is a designer shopping arcade downstairs next to the lobby. This leads down to the casino and out onto the festive walk. The festive walk is a huge collection of restaurants including chinese, japanese, western etc even a bakery and toast box, Mcdonalds and McCafe etc..We later discovered a KFC behind the hotel too. There are 7 eleven store everywhere. The walk is covered so you are protected from the rain. It leads to Universal Studios and the famous globe of the world and also to the SEA Aquarium. We especially loved visiting the Chocolate World store of Hersheys chocolate and Candylicious. The popcorn store was also very popular. Staying on Sentosa also gave us access to all the other facilities. Werode the chair lift and luge, went on the segways and in the Merlion. We also visited the Port of Lost Wonder water park. So much to see and do!
CONS: Paying ridiculous prices to watch movies on the TV so BYO, room service charges were expensive so we ate out on the festive walk for much less. The water in our room 529 (not sure about other rooms) ours was stinky like bore water. Hard to shower in that!
Overall would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    685
    510
    197
    109
See reviews for
1,347
154
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is great for families with the deluxe room easily catering for the kids with the bunk bed and sofa. The hotel is on Sentosa Island so you have all of the attractions such as adventure cove and universal studios at your doorstep. The pool is great and it wasn't overly crowded when we were there. Getting on and off the island is easy with the monorail delivering you to Harbour Town and the Singpore subway. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with the concierge offering advice on which rides to take first and last at universal studios. Only minor gripe was we had to get housekeeping to get some bedding for the sofa bed and additional towels a few times which they did fairly quickly. The kids loved the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Mang0cat,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Booked a Deluxe King for my family of 4 -- 2A2C. Given a room on 8th floor. Newly renovated, spacious and clean. The sofa bed stated in hotel booking sites referred to the old rooms and you need to pay $60 one-time charge for hotel to set it up, over and above what you have already paid for the room. New Deluxe rooms do not have sofa beds, neither can a rollaway bed be accommodated.

The pools were ok, prefer those at Hardrock Hotel. Will stay here again if rates are favourable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently visited Singapore for the sole purpose of visiting Universal Studios with the kids. We booked a studio room which was ok. Queensize bed for us, one bunk and a fold out sofa. Romm was a bit tired and the sofa uncomfortable. The staff do not make the bed up on the sofa and only supply one sheet and pilliow. You can request an blanket etc but they will charge if you want bed made up.
The room was tired but believe renovations are in progress. The renovations were a bit noisy in day time if you are in the room. The room was tidy and suited our needs being there for only 2 days, it was easy to get transport to and from airport at around $50 each way. This hotel is a 5 minute walk to Universal and lots of food outlets. The hotel does give you free monorail tickets to vist either parts of the island and Vivo shopping centre. The concierge was exceptional to assist with tickets for the studios and arranging transport to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for families.
I thoroughly researched trying to find a Singapore hotel in a convenient location that accommodated a family of 4 (we didn't want to have 2 adjoining rooms as our children are young and the cost was exorbitant).
I found a good deal on this hotel which included 2 nights accommodation and tickets to universal studios and SEA. So I booked 2 of the packages through 2 different companies so I received 5 nights a condition and double the tickets. So it was great value and allowed us to spend 2 half days at universal studios whichever was less exhausting and less busy as we voided the busy peak period in the middle of the day. This hotel in certainly not worth the rack rate. But value can be found on some websites. One of the deals I booked through asiatravel.com. I was a bit nervous about them because I hadn't heard of them and their deal was so cheap. But everything went very smooth and their communication was faultless.
I know most people say on this forum not to stay on sentosa. But for families, I think it makes sense. I found that we planned to spend an equal amount of days on sentosa, the zoo and the city centre. It seemed the zoo took a similar amount of time to get to from the city or Sentosa. So, it was not more travel staying at Sentosa over the city. It was more affordable. You still have tonnes of restaurants to choose from. And we didn't have to travel back to the city late at night after watching the free night shows on Sentosa.
As to the room, there is a little divider between the main bedroom and the bunk so it felt like there was a little bit of privacy. A cot also fits under the bunk. The bunk steps are steep and high so if you have a toddler, they need to be old enough to listen to a direction to not come down on their own.
The room was in nicely decorated and clean and didn't smell as some reviews have said.
We didn't use the pool as it was nicer at the Hard Rock Cafe. Hotel guests are allowed to use that pool so we headed there instead.
Breakfast was excellent - tonnes of variety.
You do end up doing a lot of walking at this hotel. The corridors are quite long. And to walk to the resorts world sentosa shopping area you have to walk the long way round. Even so, your walking through shops so it's a nice 10 minute walk to all the attractions.
Hotel staff organised maxi taxis for us. It cost $60 flat rate one way for an 11 sweater mini bus to take us to the zoo or the city centre.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear DebDeb07,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as we were here to enjoy what the Universal Studios has to offer. It has a good location and great staff. The hotel is spacious enough for four of us with my eldest son enjoying the loft bed. The room was spacious but with a hint of musty smell. However my only grouse was the distance to the lift. We were allocated to the room at almost at the very end of the corridor and walking to the lift seems forever especially when you forgot something and has to go up to the room to get it. Hotel this size and spread should have more than one area for lift access. Our room was including breakfast and we had the option of having our breakfast at the Hard Rock which has a nice spread. Access to transportation was easy and we opted for Taxis rather than the rail for family group. Otherwise if alone I would opt for the efficient MRT. Overall this was a very enjoyable and fun trip to the Universal Studio for the family. The hotel gave us the easy vicinity of the Studio and a good place to freshen up, breakfast, rest and sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearest to the lift unless you don't mind walking quite a distance to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First time staying in this hotel. Was disappointed with room as room had musky smell. Perhaps we were just unlucky with the room we were allocated as we requested for 2 double beds as we were 2 adults and a child. Free wifi would have been a plus. Location was good easy access and close to eateries and universal studios. Staff was helpful and service at reception was good. Unfortunately we were not impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing