We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic in Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic in Sentosa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked the Festive hotel in RWS as it seemed to be the most family oriented option close to the action in RWS. We frequently travel to Singapore and usually stay in town but this time we decided to stay in Sentosa. We found a comparably reasonable deal on the internet and booked a deluxe family room. The room is equipped by a king size bed, a double sofa bed and a loft bed. We were very surprised when we understood that the hotel charges an additional 60SGD/night to make up the sofa bed. When you review the internet page there is no such information and you get the impression that all the beds are or can be made up without any additional charges. Eventually we did not need the sofa bed, but anyway.
The room as such was OK. It was a bit battered, dark and lacked view. However the kids thought that the loft bed was cool and it seemed that the decoration appealed to them. One strange thing was that we arrived late one evening and then there was no hot water. As it was so late I did not have energy to call and get someone to fix it and the next morning we had hot water again.
The bed was really comfortable which was very nice. The first morning we overslept which does not happen often. Note that there might be concerts going on at the Hard Rock that might be disturbing. When we were there there was a concert going on but it ended quite early as it was a baby band.
The breakfast in Festive is really bad. The breakfast room is located in a part of the uninspiring lobby. The selection is very limited and mainly directed toward a Chinese crowd. The cutlery and plates are plastic. Luckily you can choose to have breakfast in hotel Michael which is a decent buffet. Too bad we did not go there from the beginning.
I never found the pool in Festive so I do not know if they had one. Maybe they do. However we went over to Hard Rock pool which can be used by guests in Festive as well. This pool area is large and has a very nice design. There is a sandy beach part for smaller children. There are slides a Jacuzzi and more. Too bad it is very crowded. We were there in a weekend maybe it is better in the weekdays.
I love going to Singapore. I do think that RWS is a great place. I do not think that Festive hotel is a great hotel. It is overpriced for what you get and if you are not a casinoholic a few days in Sentosa is enough. For us the better option is to stay in town and then travel out to Sentosa if and when you would like to visit the attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemenzaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    673
    495
    193
    105
See reviews for
1,308
150
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

It was a great pleasure staying in Sentosa with easy access to RWS. This was the most enjoyable time! Shall love to go again when I move to Singapore in January. P.S. It wasn't really cramped but it was hard fitting 2 Adults and 2 kids in!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aiyaphol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We selected this hotel, because we wanted to be close to Universal Studios theme park at Sentosa. That worked out great as we were within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and a bit sterile feeling. Dining seemed to be very limited in the hotel, room was just the right size and comfortable with great view. Down side, the lighting in the bathroom needs to upgraded as we both found it to be a bit dark while at the sink. TV programing needs to improved as there is no entertainment channels or movie channels and very limited English selections other than the news and that was limited to CNN. I would stay here again, if I needed to do business on Sentosa.island.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABHCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Me & my hubby went to Singapore on 7 - 9 November 2013. We went there coz I need to sit for an exam (near Tanjong Pagar area). We arrived at the hotel at about 7++pm. The hotel looks nice & fancy but nothing really special about it.
I went to the front desk to check-in. There's a girl by the name of Stella. She attend to me. She was very polite. She even bother to help me get the right route to the destination of my exam place along with a map, and wished me good luck for my exam.
The rest of the stay was a breeze.
Location wise, it was a strategic place to stay, considering how near the Universal Studios and other island attractions with the hotel. Hotel Michael was nearer though. To go out from the Sentosa Island also was very easy. We just took the Sentosa Express (it's a train) and go to Vivo City Mall. Please make sure that you get the free ticket for that during check-in or you have to pay $4 each time you want to go back to the island. From the mall, go to the Harbour Front station and you can get connected to almost anywhere in Singapore.
One thing that we regret was for not bringing our 5 year daughter along with us on this trip. The room was spacious, with a queen or king bed and even have a bunker bed (but it was quite high and the stairs was steep) and a big sofa bed. The basic amenities were kettle with tea/coffee making facilities and condiments (tea, nescafe, milo, sugar, creamer), iron with ironing board, hair dryer, shampoo, soap, tooth brush, tooth paste, slippers, towels, bathrobe, etc.
Meals: You can choose to eat in either Hard Rock Hotel or Hotel Michael. You can just walk, it's nearby.
Turn-down point: No free wifi, limited/no free movie channels
Check-out: You can check-out early and enjoy your day at the attractions. Just leave your bag with the concierge, but don't forget to get your tickets.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shhussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear shhussein ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We booked 5 nights at the Festive Resort on Sentosa and were so glad we did. It was the best location for our family of 4 to holiday in Singapore. The hotel is similar standard to the Disney hotel we stayed at in HK. The rooms go on forever down long hallsways. The lobby is usually busy but there was no shortage of friendly and helpful staff. We had a family room which was perfect for us. There was a queen bed as well as a raised bunk with a padded roof that our 6 year old loved. Our 4 year old slept on the fold out sofa bed down below and was quite comfortable. The rooms were dim and cool. There was a flat screen tv with kids cartoons channels.Heaps of space and a big modern bathroom with all amenities provided. The kids enjoyed their free kids pack on check in. We also loved watching the cable cars and fireworks from the balcony at night. The bed was very comfortable and no complaints about the furniture.
The location of this hotel is excellent. There is a designer shopping arcade downstairs next to the lobby. This leads down to the casino and out onto the festive walk. The festive walk is a huge collection of restaurants including chinese, japanese, western etc even a bakery and toast box, Mcdonalds and McCafe etc..We later discovered a KFC behind the hotel too. There are 7 eleven store everywhere. The walk is covered so you are protected from the rain. It leads to Universal Studios and the famous globe of the world and also to the SEA Aquarium. We especially loved visiting the Chocolate World store of Hersheys chocolate and Candylicious. The popcorn store was also very popular. Staying on Sentosa also gave us access to all the other facilities. Werode the chair lift and luge, went on the segways and in the Merlion. We also visited the Port of Lost Wonder water park. So much to see and do!
CONS: Paying ridiculous prices to watch movies on the TV so BYO, room service charges were expensive so we ate out on the festive walk for much less. The water in our room 529 (not sure about other rooms) ours was stinky like bore water. Hard to shower in that!
Overall would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redroch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is great for families with the deluxe room easily catering for the kids with the bunk bed and sofa. The hotel is on Sentosa Island so you have all of the attractions such as adventure cove and universal studios at your doorstep. The pool is great and it wasn't overly crowded when we were there. Getting on and off the island is easy with the monorail delivering you to Harbour Town and the Singpore subway. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful with the concierge offering advice on which rides to take first and last at universal studios. Only minor gripe was we had to get housekeeping to get some bedding for the sofa bed and additional towels a few times which they did fairly quickly. The kids loved the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mang0cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Mang0cat,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Booked a Deluxe King for my family of 4 -- 2A2C. Given a room on 8th floor. Newly renovated, spacious and clean. The sofa bed stated in hotel booking sites referred to the old rooms and you need to pay $60 one-time charge for hotel to set it up, over and above what you have already paid for the room. New Deluxe rooms do not have sofa beds, neither can a rollaway bed be accommodated.

The pools were ok, prefer those at Hardrock Hotel. Will stay here again if rates are favourable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing