We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No communication between internal departments! Unhelpful "Blue " check in staff .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“No communication between internal departments! Unhelpful "Blue " check in staff .”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Seriously one of the worst hotel in Singapore
The staff are not trained properly released to front office to disappoint guests.
How could you even serve international travellers when you even mis handled your regular players?
Blue staff with blue uniform didnt have a smile to greet the guests upon check in, didnt bother to check the details with reservations and tried to charge extra when we arrive.

Smiling bitterly black uniform staff offered to check, blue uniform staff did a bad body language obviously no apology or anything.

I do understand there is a freeze in foreign manpower quota , shortage of workers deployed.... But hotel should train all the niche and limited workers and not allow them to behave in such an unprofessional manner!

I am very sure I am not the only person that had to go through these!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BubblesEito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear BubblesEito ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Kalaiselvam
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    680
    505
    195
    106
See reviews for
1,332
151
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Travelled here for pre-Christmas break Dec 2013 with husband & 18 month old toddler for 5 nights. Check in was chaotic but the toddler pack & efficiency of check in staff helped. Shown to our room & we'd booked a family room with a cot. However if you're travelling with a child under maybe aged 5 I would NOT recommend a family room. Admittedly the cabin bed looks super fun & I couldn't resist climbing it myself but it's around 7ft high so a loooong way to fall! We couldn't tear our little adventurer away from the ladder & he climbed right to the top so about 10 mins in we had to call to ask to switch rooms. Thankfully the concierge immediately arrived to offer us a regular room on the 8th floor, which while less fun was much more safe! Travel cot provided did the job nicely. The room we moved to was cheaper but the Festive advised they couldn't refund the difference to our room rate but I did manage to wangle free internet for the duration of our stay to compensate. (Incidentally the wifi across all of sentosa hotels is chargeable at around £30 a day which I find extortionate in 2013!)
Breakfast provided was at the Hard Rock Cafe or Hotel Michael, both exactly the same breakfast but much less busy & chaotic at the Hotel Michael. Or you can have an Asian breakfast in the lobby of the Festive.
Pool was nice but the pool at the Hard Rock Hotel was much nicer, an excellent kid friendly bit & little beach plus a full size training pool for the proper swimmers! You can use this pool for free too.
If you are going to Sentosa & planning to do all the parks I would definitely recommend staying on Sentosa the location is fabulous & so easy if you have a toddler to go for naps & then get straight back to it in the afternoon. Quick review of activities we did;
Universal Studios - we now have a Madagascar addict! There weren't too many activities our lo could do but the ones he did he LOVED so it was worth it, as a couple we made use of the single entry queues so got to go on the rides too!
S.E.A Aquarium - our boy was amazed & it was a nice morning but not a huge variety of species
Adventure Cove Waterpark - great fun, a little free snorkelling taster & the lazy river going past shoals of fish was really nice
Cable Car Ride - a nice way to get over to Vivo city we went at about 3pm & came back at night which was nice. The German bar at Vivo city was excellent
Port of Lost Wonder - fabulous fun for toddlers, highly recommend & cheapest activity as parents don't pay. So so much fun if you have a water baby & the beach is lovely
Overall fabulous stay, hotel clean & tidy & you probably won't spend much time in it, just watch out for the family rooms

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank gemandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Gemandmatt ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kalaiselvam
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Travelled there during Christmas 2013. The location of this hotel is very strategic, near to the Casino's entrance and Universal Studio's entrance.Basic facilities are provided but it is too basic i can said. A twin room provided with only a chair and a table beside the bed, tv and wardrobe. Maybe the hotel only focusing on the Casino Players which will be out of the room most of the time but they shall consider too the family and friends that travelling along. There is no tissue paper box provided in the room but only one provided in the toilet. It was so inconvenience as i am having a flu at the moment. The room service is efficient though and the staffs is friendly.

Room Tip: There is additional charge on Wifi, by hours, by packages. There is no free wifi zone in this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic_travel_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Vic,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Alex Avelino
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Three mums and their kids travelled to Singapore in November 2012.
The hotel is conveniently located to Universal Studios, and the kids would probably rate this trip one of the best holidays they've ever had.
But the hotel was a let down. We all had deluxe family rooms. The layout is clever and potentially good for families travelling with older children (I wouldn't put a very young child in the very high bunk bed). But the persistent and strong smell of damp kept me awake most nights. Its the first hotel of this calibre where I thought I wouldn't be able to stay, because the smell made it so uncomfortable. All in all, the rooms seemed slightly grimy, and they're also very dark. If we were to return to Sentosa, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherinec188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Ms. Catherine C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about the experience you had from your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Festive Hotel for 3D2N over a weekend.
The good:
1. Centrally located.
2. Staff were polite.

The bad:
1. Asked for a cot during check-in. Waited the whole afternoon, no cot delivered. Have to call housekeeping to remind them.
2. The door at the shower area cannot close completely.
3. The tv controller was spoilt. I have to press the tv manually.
4. Went down to the lobby for a quick lunch. The food was bad. Not worth the price.
5. I dropped something on the floor. When I reached to the emergency touch light in the wardrobe, I realised the touch light is not working. It should be ready for any emergencies. Quite surprise it was not working.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CKING_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear CKING_SG ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel and it's approach to service is the worst we have ever experienced . They put us on a smoking floor in a very small deluxe family room with a loft bed to high for young children and a so called sofa bed that is on the floor with no linen and incredibly uncomfortable . There is no European breakfast you have to go to hotel next door and the pool is average compared to the hard rock hotel so again you have to go next door . When we escalated these and numerous other issues we where not satisfied with the result . There is no genuine concern for the customers experience

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanetteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Jeanetteal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about the experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for a week as a family of 6. After a slight mix up with the booking company, the hotel management sorted out the issue smoothly and professionally. Upon arrival, one room (we had 2 family rooms interconnecting) was quite damp, and so we were moved to two new rooms, which were fine. Location to USS and resort village was great, especially its close proximity to the monorail (which you get free tickets for from the hotel). Didn't use the festive pool much as the Hard Rock is bigger, but its fine to do that. Only issue was after checking out in the morning of our final day, we were unable to use pool towels, even though we offered to deposit $100 on credit card. Housekeeping didn't provide enough towels, even though we asked them every time we saw them (i.e. they put out 2 clean towels and there were 3 people in each room). Didn't eat at the hotel as the restaurant was very expensive, so ventured into vivo city for cheaper and delicious meals. Breadtalk, a bakery and coffee shop not far from the hotel provided a suitable and cheap breakfast each morning, which makes a difference when there is 6 of you! This Hotel is a good place to stay if you can get a deal like we did.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam4502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear CAM 4502

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing