We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a great time staying in Festive Hotel. The room was spacious, the room jacuzzi was superb and the staffs are efficient, fast and accommodating. I treasure every single moment of my experience in the hotel and thank you for the staffs for making my stay-cation an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Sofyan369,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Last December my family decided to spend our year end hoildays at RWS Festive Hotel and left with total satisfaction. We are very impressed with the service rendered. From front office to room service staff, they all served with a ready smile. The room is spacious and always kept clean by the chambermaid. I also particularly like the room oversees the pool. Last but not least, I like the hotel location that is very near to the resort entertainments and casino.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool got better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Stanley544,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Where do i start, we were so looking forward to this holiday and it just didnt happen, the hotel is awful, the most Impersonal place ive ever been .0nce you check in you dont see or hear from anyone no smiles no nothing. We stood for 15 mins to check in after our flight and had to stand there while the only girl was having a conversation with someone about their phone it was unreal no eye contact or a smile i will be with you in 5 mins just nothing like we wernt even there.Then we get to our family deluxe room , i can tell u there was nothing deluxe about it, the loft bed was big enough for only one kid , its very skinny so is the sofa bed if you could call ity that it needed to be sent to the tip it was old it stank and it was hard on one side and soft on the other and didnt even really fit in the area where it was supposed to roll out we had to stand on i t to get it flat it was stained and just awful and there was no linen provided even though they new we had 2 children the linen and on the loft bed was dreadful needs replacing its old and smelly .There was only 1 pillow each on the main bed so i called up for 4 more as the kids needed one also the pillow on the loft bed was a cot pillow ( stupid they knew our kids were 11 and 12 , so i make the call and m told only 1 extra pillow per room is allowed i couldnt believe it, i said to the girl u must be joking we have paid $4500 for this awful room and i cant get extra pillows ,i just insisted politely and in like 1 hour they brought me only 2 pillows so i had to call again also only 3 towels sets were provided for a room with 4 people staying in it , like they think the kids can just share one cause they are only kids unbelievable . The carpet smells and needs replacing ,the bathroom OMG, a black plastic office bin with a black plastic bag in it , dreadful orange and white shower curtain that does nothing the water leaks everywhere , black mould all around the shower just appalling really they have tried to hide it with thick awful selastic all around the edges of the bath, there is a non slip bath mattin the bath i lifted it up and all this black mouldy goo just came of it it terrible , on our second day there our room had not been cleaned properly when we came back from a day out only the main bed had been made , i called house keeping to my shock they did come straight away , when the head of house keeping came into the room i showed him that the beds were not made only the main one the bathroom had not been done i showed him all the mould he didnt really seem to amazed but got someone to clean it not good enough for the money paid at all very disappointed and to top it off the hotel charge $15.00 australian for a corona , room service expensive and not a good choice , breakfast buffet very average not hot at all no egg bar only fried and i asked the chef to cook me a poached egg he flat out rudely said no , so would i go back no way , stay in city and get a taxi only 18,00 to Sentosa and back , beware universals main roller coaster is not going , which makes it not worth the money to go as the other coaster are smaller my kids were very disappointed ,

Room Tip: dont stay in the deluxe family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Clint T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed one night at the hotel in a family room. I do not recommend the loft bed for small children as the beds are very high and the ladder is steep. The service and amenities of the hotel are average. The hotel is part of Resort World and hence traveling around the island is convenient ( Sentosa isn't big to start with) . I can't say much more of the hotel as the stay is pretty forgettable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt089089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jt089089,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.
We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Festive Hotel. We stayed for 7 nights in a Deluxe Family King Room and it perfectly accommodated 2 adults and 2 children. The kids loved the loft bed. We had no issues with cleanliness of the rooms and we are pretty fussy. Our room was cleaned before 10am every day and we were given plenty of clean towels and bottled water. We had requested a non smoking, pool view room which is exactly what we got. We also requested a late check out on our last day which the check in staff were happy to provide. The hotel is in a great location for all of the attractions on Sentosa and the free monorail passes were a great bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family/friends and clients. A great option if you are a family with young children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 819Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear 819Perth,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I have wanted to leave the rating as 'unrated' for now till my stay is over but unable to. As such, have left it as average for now.

I have booked a room with Festive hotel during the month of Feb and would like to get in touch with Mr Chow to make some arrangement. Kindly contact me.

Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank travel_loving_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Mr. Chin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Checked in with the family for the weekend and it was a pleasant experience overall.

Service was good and the staff generally warm.

Room was large and spacious and is great for the family.

Location was near attractions at Resorts World including the casino, universal studios, good court and more.

Having tried Michael Hotel, this is better suited for the family.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank bryan288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear bryan288,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that you have a memorable experience with us.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
760 reviews
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,973 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £129 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing