We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$692
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$631
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$1,563
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
506
766
539
207
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
766
539
207
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft bedfamily roomuniversal studioshard rock hotelresorts worldsea aquariumtoast boxswimming poolkids loveother attractionsfamily with kidsadventure cove waterparkhotel poolbaby cotcable cartheme parkfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stay for a 2days 1night at this hotel and below my comments:

1. No wifi provided even at the hotel lobby. All the wifi service need to pay.
2. Not a very well maintained hotel. The furniture and wall paper in the room are looks old. The room are not bright enough.

The pro of the hotel:
Staffs are very friendly and the location are good.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank linnaPuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear linnaPuchong,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

We noted that there are some areas that have not met your expectations or have made your stay dissatisfying. Definitely, this is not the experiences which we expect any guest from Resorts World Sentosa to bring away with them after their vacation with us.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Yours sincerely,
The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Sentosa is a beautiful place to visit and I highly recommend it, just don't stay in this hotel. Our son was in a loft bed and complained just about every night he felt wet (we put this down to the humitidy). This was not the case as we discovered on our 10th night, there was mould on the mattress. I felt ill to my stomach as a parent and not listening to my son. Made a complaint and the manager put us in another room, same thing mould on the mattress. Got back to NZ and made a complaint via our Travel Agent (we had photos) who wrote a letter complaining about the situation and received a generic letter of apology, no where in the letter were the words mould. They have reimbursed us for one nights accommodation (what a joke).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear russanco ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Festive. We arrived in Singapore very early due to a flight mix up and the fantastic staff assisted with an early check in. My two boys lived the room and the overall feel of the place. The location is central to Sentosa's attractions and the use of the Hard Rock Hotel was an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay so much that we're booked in for another visit in two weeks time. I just hope the standard will be as good. Thanks to all :-)

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Grant H ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

I certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here with 3 kids all aged under 6 years, mainly because the Family Loft room could accommodate the whole family in one room.

The room itself was fine and the combination of bedding worked for us. So did the slight separation between the kids quarters and the parents quarters.

The hotel was fine. Definitely not 5 star but a good family hotel (albeit it at Resort World prices). The staff were cheerful and helpful. They especially went out of their way to look after the kids.

Sharing the facilities of all Resort World hotels worked well with a magnificent swimming pool at Hard Rock and variety in dining spaces for breakfast amongst the various hotels. We ended up preferring the Hotel Michel for breakfast mainly because it was quieter and the staff were superb.

You cannot fault the location for acces to all that Sentosa and RW have to offer and the free monorail passes made access to the mainland of Singapore very easy, and a bit of an adventure for the children.

The biggest downside was the lack of free wifi which in today's world has become almost mandatory for hotels of any standard. Also, the room rates are not cheap for what essentially is a 4-star property and it makes you angry when you find out the sort of heavy discounts they offer guests who are casino patrons.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Peter K ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager,
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very, very disappointed by the hotel! Booked and paid for a family of 4 and got bedding for 3 people with half a lounge that was rock hard which they call their family loft rooms! When phoned housekeeping to see when they were going to make up the bed, they tried charging us an extra $25 per night! They then delivered the linen and we made up the bed (no doona). We called daily to ask for towels, mugs and glasses for 4 people and after the 4th night we finally got them! I also asked for 2 wine glasses as none were provided and they said it was a $10 charge, I said forget it!! Wi-fi was ridiculously expensive! We had no room to move around and nowhere to put luggage for 4 people, along with minimal any hanging space! Very, very disappointed for such an expensive hotel!! Location however was very central.

Room Tip: Don't book it unless it's for a couple!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Andrew C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

We hope that you would give us the opportunity to address your concerns, and invite you to contact us directly at festivehotel.dm@rwsentosa.com

Nevertheless, we do hope that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Resorts World Sentosa Singapore and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to Festive Hotel in the near future.

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us.

Yours sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews