We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun location for family holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a deluxe family room in the Festive Hotel for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is great as it is part of the resorts world complex which means you can use the facilities/pools etc of the other hotels as well which really adds to the experience. Our room was good and a comfortable size for the 4 of us even though it is not a large room - my daughter especially liked the loft bed! The only negative was that the room was little dark. We ate at the Hard Rock Hotel 'Starz' restaurant and the food was good with plenty of choice, but it does get very busy for buffet breakfast so I would also try the Hotel Michael restaurant as this is less busy and just as nice...if not nicer! The whole resorts world complex is fantastic and I would definitely go back again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Christine K ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    685
    510
    197
    108
See reviews for
1,346
153
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small but the location of the hotel makes the experience really good, it's on the doorstep to all the restaurants and universal. The pool in the sister hotel was the best and my children to this day still talk about it. Viva city is very close for other cheap food options with a free sky train as guests in festive resorts. Would stay again but prices are a bit high.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr Dipz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
To: Tripadvisor member

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarneit, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Festive is situated in the heart of Resorts World, Sentosa. We stayed on the 8th floor in a deluxe room with king size bed. The room was very clean, roomy and the balcony overlooked the swimming pool.The only drawback was that it didn't have a wardrobe, but plenty of bench space for your suitcases. Staff were very friendly and apart from main reception they had a limited vocabulary of English. I recommend the buffet breakfast as it caters for every ones taste, but with so many food options in the resort it's hard not try something different. Overall the hotel was worth the stay but wished they had free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Paul P,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was a good hotel for young families, they had a bunk bed for 2 children.

However the hotel didn't have a restaurant but because it's part of the resort world group you could go to the other hotels without problem and it's right near a big shopping arcade so you do have lots of choice. The other benefits is you can use the hard rock hotel pool and bar facilities are they are great. You can even charge back to your room.

They give the children a little gift pack and you also get a monorail pass. I'm quite impressed with the ease you can use all of the facilities of other hotels and also how close you are to everything on the island.
We also used the monorail to get to the shopping centre on the other side of the causeway - it was much cheaper than the island and very easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ladypanda,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is a little way out of Singapore so it's very quiet and so if you're looking for some night life this isn't for you! The food was excellent and the restaurant choice very good. Whilst the rooms are very clean they do need upgrading.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthamptonRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear northhamptonRupert,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Almost everything went wrong.... Can't check in although requested for early check in when making online reservation (said they are full house can't accommodate), no baby crib although pre-requested (said no request captured on reservation records), no bath mat, no hand towels, the tv remote control not working well, the cabinet door to the mini fridge fell off & the last straw was they said it was our fault we didn't hand over the valet card and waited 20mins for nothing (we have 3 young kids & nobody bothered to ask why or what are we waiting for)!?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 701Sarah_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 701Sarah_1974,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Festive Hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

We hope that you would give us the opportunity to address your concerns, and invite you to contact us directly at festivehotel.dm@rwsentosa.com

Nevertheless, we do hope that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Resorts World Sentosa Singapore and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to Festive Hotel in the near future.

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us.

Yours sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Overall a nice family hotel. The pool on the hotel grounds looked lovely even though we didn't have the time to use it. Its about a 10-15 minutes walk to adventure cove (with 4 small kids). The bunk bed was nice addition to our upgraded family room but is better for families with older kids. Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts as this hotel can get quite crowded and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Kathy L,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
1.7 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios Singapore®, S.E.A. Aquarium™ and Adventure Cove Waterpark™ are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing