We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
482
761
536
207
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
761
536
207
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft bedfamily roomuniversal studioshard rock hotelresorts worldsea aquariumtoast boxswimming poolkids loveother attractionsfamily with kidsadventure cove waterparkhotel poolbaby cotcable cartheme parkfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here on the 21/8 and 22/8 in a loft room and we're very disappointed. The only good thing about the hotel was check in was super fast and the reception staff were efficient.
The room though was a complete let down - I think they need to teach their cleaning staff how to clean. The layer of dust on the floor especially in the corners was 5-10 cm thick, the carpet was stained, the sofa was stained and we had 4 people but only 2 towels. We had to ask for extra towels and we had to ask for pillows, sheets and blankets for the sofa bed.
The room was also very cramped. I would not recommend staying here on Sentosa.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Jenni R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we regret to learn about some of the challenges experienced during your recent stay with us at Festive Hotel.

We have dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
The Manager, Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

we have booked 2 family room during our 3 week holiday in Sentosa, Singapore. They fit 4 person each easy, but wish there was more space inside room and its little dark and not enough cupboard and drawers for the cloth. It has a great balcony with a view. And washing rack to hang your laundry.
Staff are so helpful and friendly specially the concierge chief Mrs. Jesslyn and her team Mr. Mani, Mr. Abdulrahim and Mr. Zain and door man whom i forgot to take his name
They have lovely pool for kids and adults. The hair saloon staff are great too.
They only issue we had was the in room service as almost all our orders take almost 2 hours to arrive. But last two times arrived within the hour.
Breakfast is served in hard rock hotel next door which was ok but we always arrive there few minutes before they close at 10:30. Lunch and dinner buffet are served there too but i didn't try them.
But all places closes at 10 pm so and universal studios at 7 which is a big disappointment and no night life
Wish they had a playground. The hotel is just few minutes walking distance from the great attraction and shopping outlets, restaurants and few minutes via train from the beach and imbia lookout that has cable car and other great attractions too.
They have ironing board and a rack in the balcony if you need to wash some of your cloths and that came in handy.
7/11 and pharmacy is a walking distance if you need any snacks fruits etc

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Aisha A,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us and I am very happy that our staff was able to create a memorable experience for you.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in a deluxe family room in the Festive Hotel for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is great as it is part of the resorts world complex which means you can use the facilities/pools etc of the other hotels as well which really adds to the experience. Our room was good and a comfortable size for the 4 of us even though it is not a large room - my daughter especially liked the loft bed! The only negative was that the room was little dark. We ate at the Hard Rock Hotel 'Starz' restaurant and the food was good with plenty of choice, but it does get very busy for buffet breakfast so I would also try the Hotel Michael restaurant as this is less busy and just as nice...if not nicer! The whole resorts world complex is fantastic and I would definitely go back again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Christine K ,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are small but the location of the hotel makes the experience really good, it's on the doorstep to all the restaurants and universal. The pool in the sister hotel was the best and my children to this day still talk about it. Viva city is very close for other cheap food options with a free sky train as guests in festive resorts. Would stay again but prices are a bit high.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Mr Dipz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

To: Tripadvisor member

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Festive is situated in the heart of Resorts World, Sentosa. We stayed on the 8th floor in a deluxe room with king size bed. The room was very clean, roomy and the balcony overlooked the swimming pool.The only drawback was that it didn't have a wardrobe, but plenty of bench space for your suitcases. Staff were very friendly and apart from main reception they had a limited vocabulary of English. I recommend the buffet breakfast as it caters for every ones taste, but with so many food options in the resort it's hard not try something different. Overall the hotel was worth the stay but wished they had free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FestiveHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Paul P,

Greetings from Resorts World Sentosa – Festive Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Festive Hotel again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Manager
Festive Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews