We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect choice for an action-packed holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect choice for an action-packed holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Equarius which is a part of Resorts World Sentosa. There are a number of hotels that come under the belt of this chain of hotels. It was tough choice but I am glad we chose Equarius. We opted for the couple room on the 3rd floor, it's huge room with a huge bathroom and a private terrace garden. We stayed here for 3 days and it was a great experience. The best thing about Resorts world Sentosa is nothing is too far from here and all the hotels have a shuttle service running between them.

As you would know there is a lot to do at Sentosa, so it is advisable to opt for a hotel which lies amidst all the action, yet gives you a sense of private space. we would laze about in the terrace garden, watching the jewel cable cars above our head at night. The hotel has a huge restaurant called the forest, where the gala breakfasts are served. It also houses their lavish award-winning spa, ESPA. All in all, If you wish to spend a few days at Sentosa and indulge in a bit of luxury, Equarius could be a great option.

Room Tip: the best couple rooms are on the 3rd floor, they come with a terrace garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chayanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    331
    141
    39
    37
See reviews for
473
297
14
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our eleventh hour Stay-cation. We arrived at the hotel without much information on what it has to offer and awaits to be delighted. And we weren't disappointed.

Our room on Level 1 had direct access to the pool, this itself already had the children feeling fulfilled for a long time.
The pool was well designed to relax and calm, with lush greenery surrounding it providing pool assessed units with privacy and much needed shades.

The room is generously spacious, clean and well equipped.

Unfortunately, basic information on the facilities of RWS (restaurant opening hours, menu options of restaurant, show timing, spa pricing, etc) were not readily available on the service compendium. We made several calls to the operator, and several calls were greeted with high call volume wait. The best thing of these all is that the staff are committed, helpful and their follow-up is impressively prompt. Any information that they are unable to provide at first, they will promise to check and return your call. The promises were not failed! Even from the room service when we requested for Pizza which was not on the menu, was accommodated after a return call. Lavin from the Guest Services hotline was to be commended from our several calls to settle in.

We booked a buffet for our friends to join us in their restaurant Forest. The restaurant Manager, Sabrina and Waiter, Chris provided us with attentive and helpful service. These just made us for the less than satisfactory food.

As the the hotel is a little further away from the rest of the RWS hotels and entertainment, we used the buggy service quite a bit and we were delighted to be served by the very friendly and professional buggy rider, Mr. Lee. He was promptly on time and smiley.

We had a weekend of excellent service. Thank you!

Room Tip: Choose Level 1 Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We booked a 3 days 2 nights package with breakfast and tickets to Universal Studio, Water Cove Park and the SEA Aquarium. There was a crowd at the lobby and an informal queue was formed near the check in area when we arrived at 3.45pm. We had to wait for another 15 minutes before a staff approached and assisted us with the check in. We were given a deluxe room on the 7th floor and were initially impressed by the spaciousness of the room. However, we soon detected a foul smell in the wash room, chocolate-coloured stain on the curtain and that the TV was not working. We asked for a change of room and was given a complimentary upgrade to a lower floor room with an outdoor lawn. However, we were told that the room would only be ready after 6pm. So, we left the hotel, went to other attractions in the island and had our dinner before returning at 10.30pm. After checking into the newly allocated room, we discovered to our dismay that there was also a foul smell in the wash room. It was something like the smell of vomit. Soon, we also discovered at least 3 milipedes crawling on the concrete floor area at the lawn. The duty manager came and upon learning of our predicament, offered us an upgrade to a suite. By the time we moved to the suite, it was 12 midnight. We appreciate the good gesture of the duty manager because it somewhat made up for the inconvenience and unpleasantness we experienced earlier. Thankfully, the rest of our stay at the hotel was enjoyable. The hotel management should seriously reassess the hotel's check in, check out procedures and the quality of its housekeeping to uphold its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here end Feb 2013, as another 2D1N staycation.

We got the room at level 5, twin bedded and overlooking the Adventure Cove Waterpark which was beautiful. Room is spacious (more than enough) for two persons stay. Everything in the room was well equipped with - the necessities.

PROS
1. Extremely relaxed, calm and soothing ambience - 5 stars
2. Hotel has its own scent, helps calm the nerves - 3 stars
3. Resort concept, connected to Beach Villas and swimming was more private as compared to when I was at Hard Rock Hotel.
4. In-room amenities are complete (including shower stall & bathtub) - 5 stars
5. Staff were polite and well dressed - 4 stars

CONS
1. The check-in took forever. It took them more than 15 minutes to get things done when at the point of check-in there was only one other guest and us. And though the scent helps calm the nerves, I couldn't take it after awhile being around. It gave me headaches instead. However, my friends were all fine. (no issues, preferences in terms of scent). Check-in time can be well improved. - 2.5 stars
2. The bed + pillows (based on my opinion) are not comfortable. Didn't have a complete good night sleep as compared to when i was in Hard Rock Hotel. - 2.5 Stars
3. Bathub leaked all the way out to the nearest drain the toilet.
4. The hotel is indeed further away from the central area if u needed anything to eat or maybe shop a little. But it was not really an issue as we set our minds to EH for relaxation purposes. Traveling to the central area was through buggy service. Not too bad. - 3.5 stars

Overall for a 2D1N stay, it was pleasant and worth it. But the price of the hotel room may be a little too steep for a staycation kind.

Room Tip: Consider requesting for good views otherwise you will be looking into the bland green forest (as I u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyssaNyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It was a 3D2N getaway to Singapore and we chose Equarius because it is far enough from the hustle & bustle of the theme parks and yet easily accessible to where all the actions are (just a shuttle bus away). Check-in was swift as there wasn't a queue, but we had to wait till 4pm (2 hours waiting time) if we want the harbour view. We decided to take up the ready room with forest view but took the higher floor at level 5. We were served with welcome drinks - ice cold lemongrass juice. Was lovely especially after walking around in the sun for half a day. First impression of the room was how big and spacious it was. The bathroom was almost as big as my room back home! Loved the sofa and work desk in the room, but the best part is the king sized bed. It was love at first sleep! There's not much view as "forest view" pretty much means we are overlooking trees. The bathtub was another plus point, it comfortably fits 2 adults but we were kind of annoyed with the low water pressure. Filling up the tub took half an hour! Toiletries were not complete, shower gel, moisturizer and comb were missing and we had to request for them. TV channels were limited and we had to pay for wifi. Breakfast was another issue the next day. We came down and were asked to wait at the lobby as the restaurant was full. Not something I'd want to hear when I'm starving and looking forward to a good start to the day! We got in after 10 minutes and noticed the selection for breakfast was average at best for a hotel like this. Choices were limited and taste wise it was just mediocre. But one thing that stood out was the omelette! It was so good that we went back for seconds. But make sure you get the chef to prepare it on the spot so that it is warm & fluffy. We made the mistake of taking the pre-cooked omelette the 2nd day and it was already cold. Overall we feel there is still room for improvement for Equarius but for the price they're charging, we might try out other hotels with the same price range before coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiXue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 2D1N staycation at Equarius Hotel with my family. We stayed at deluxe room on the 5th floor facing the Harbourfront bay and the Adventure Cove waterpark. Got a promotion price from Agoda, less than half the usual published price.

What I like about the hotel:

- Very big, spacious amd clean room with a working desk and chair, L-shape sofa.
- Big bathroom with a bathtub, separate shower area with rain shower and separate toilet area.
- Open concept window between the bedroom and bathroom, but the window can be closed with a single switch.
- Big balcony with a nice view over the Harbourfront bay and the new Adventure Cove waterpark.
- Very big and spacious swimming pool at the Beach Villas.
- Can use the swimming pools at Festive and Hard Rock hotels as well.
- TWG tea is provided as standard.
- At the quiet side of Resorts World Sentosa, nice place to relax.
- Friendly staff.

What I don't like:

- The twin beds are two single beds instead of two queen beds.
- Toiletries not complete, no comb, bubble bath gel provided.
- A bit far from other Resorts World Sentosa attractions, will need to take shuttle bus to the casino area.
- The reception area is not clearly signed. No designated queue lines so people don't know which people are queuing ahead of them.
- Complimentary carpark is only provided upon check-out, so we cannot drive our car out of the carpark before check-out. The Equarius hotel carpark is separated from the other carpark in the casino area. However, it is connected to Hard Rock Hotel carpark.
- No welcome drink is provided.
- Not enough lazy chairs and tables are provided around the swimming pool. Most of the lazy chairs there are reserved only for the beach villas' guests. We had to put our things on the grass beside the pool. The towels were also run out so we needed to wait for the staff to get more towels. Some guests chose to use the towels as mats to avoid direct contact with the grass.
- Not many other facilities and amenities available at the hotel.

This hotel is a good place to relax, but there's not many facilities and amenities to keep you occupied. Best for those who just want to do nothing and relax. :)

Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Indra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
281 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Do not stay here, you will regret it. It simply has the worst service in any hotel in Singapore.

We stayed at the Beach Villas Ocean Suites which is part of the Equarius Hotel and paid the most amount for any room in the complex and yet had the worst service and were treated as if we had hired the sofa!

Manager Irene Leong needs to go on a customer service course as she simply did not know that we were staying in an all inclusive suite that meant we got free breakfast/aquarium/water world tickets...as when we complained about the appalling service she offered us free breakfast/tickets for the aquarium/water park!!! She had no comprehension how to treat sophisticated and well traveled customers.

She also refused to listen and when my partner said she had no intention of ever coming back was simply offered dinner at the Equarius cafe Forest (to call it a restaurant would do other restaurants a grave disservice!). By the end she had refused our refund but had offered us a table for four people at Forest! She would not listen to our concerns and does not deserve your business.

The idea of the Beach Villas Ocean Suites is that your room is in the Aquarium and that your bedroom window is the Aquarium. Therefore in room dining is key....

The in room dining does not exist in any way that reflects on a supposedly 5 star hotel. The menu is limited and comes from a Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) service kitchen and not a restaurant kitchen. There are only four bottles of wine on the menu!! We gave up and went to the amazing Joel Robuchon's L'Atelier at RWS instead, if you want great food and great service go there not at the Equarius.

Having abandoned dinner we decided on a romantic breakfast in front of the aquarium....or so we hoped....one and half hours later after several calls and being told that the kitchen could not cope as 3-4 people had also ordered breakfast (at breakfast time) and also being told that because the room was a long way from the kitchen (through the car park.....entrance/and exit are both in a car park!!! a 5 star car park!!) we gave up and went upstairs to the cafe Forest...where we had to endure what can best be described as slops. Horrible food.

So much for romance, so much for celebrating a special date, Equarius Hotel ruined our anniversary...had we not been for L'Atelier we would have been incredibly unhappy at RWS instead we are just incredibly disappointed at the service and experience at Equarius, not 5 star, not even 1 star.

i haven't even mentioned the fact that the aquarium pump is beside the Beach Villas and throbs noisily all night and day and i still can't believe that the room entrance and exit is in a car park...let alone the fact that it's quicker to walk through the aforementioned car park to get anywhere than to wait for the buggy service!

We shall be pursuing our claim for a refund through them and through the bank and credit card company in Singapore. they have not heard the last of us.

As two Singaporean PR's who regularly go on stay-cations in Singapore this has left a very bad taste in our mouths about RWS. They can't treat people who have paid the most differently, they treat everyone like numbers, they have no awareness of who their customers are they can't deliver any kind of service that matches the hype.

All hot air and no substance. Don't stay here. Go to the Capella instead and just buy aquarium/water park tickets separately.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the Capella....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank ChrisJR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing