We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for Family Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my second visit to Equarius Hotel after a rather impressive first visit about 1.5 years ago. I am back with my huge entourage of family members (11 pax) and had requested for 4 ground floor rooms on request of my children, who enjoyed the direct access to the pool from the rear patio area of the rooms. To our pleasant surprise, we had an upgrade to a suite with 2 rooms and another 2 individual rooms on the same floor. There are some familiar faces amongst the staff, who makes us feel really welcome. The hotel is located a distance away from the hustle and bustle area (think Festive, Hard Rock etc.) and that was what we were looking for. The distance from 'civilisation' is not an issue at all, thanks to the regular shuttle service provided by the hotel. As the Adventure Cove was part of our itinerary, the direct access from the hotel into the theme park certainly adds points to the convenience category as well. Areas to be improved include the promptness of housekeeping to make up the room in the morning. One of our rooms was only made up close to 3pm one day. The other small issue is with the irregular water temperature in the shower room, which prompted us having to make constant adjustment to the tap while we showered. The above 2 points aside, it was indeed a lovely experience, especially for my kids (12,11 and 6 year old) and we are certain that we will be back again, soon.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms with direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stay 4 night in the hotel Suite after getting a upgrade from a deluxe room. This is not my first stay with the hotel and their service was great as ever.

Response for change of room was quick as the first room shower drainage was found to have some problems. The bed was comfortable and the toilet was big and have a TV inside, which is useful when you wanted to soak in the bathtub and enjoy the TV program at the same time.

Although the hotel is at the end of RWS but there is shuttle bus service every 15 minutes to ferry guest to the other hotel.

Check in time is at 3pm but you can register with the counter staff and enjoy the other RWS attraction before coming back to check in to your room.

Will definitely come back again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Koh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mr Koh

Thank you for your regular patronage to the resort and for taking time to share your review of your stay experience. Being in the hospitality industry, our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit Resorts World Sentosa has a memorable time. Thus we look forward to your continued support and to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards
Liza Tan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

(+)
fast check in and out
Staff are very polite and helpfull
The biggest room I ever stayed in Singapore
Clean room , good quality of amenities and good décor.
Huge swimming pool and gardens


(-)
No free wifi / internet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay experience. It is only through continuous feedback that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting, if not exceeding your expectations. As for the charges for internet, regret to inform that our hotels within Resorts World are charging for internet access as it is an external network service provider. Nevertheless, I trust that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Being in the hospitality industry, our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit Resorts World Sentosa has a memorable time. Thus we look forward to your continued support and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards
Liza Tan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was my second stay with Equarius in less than 4 months, given a choice for a short retreat from the busy Singapore life, I always find peace and calm when I drop by Equarius,, the green around the hotel, the warm from the staff and the genuine advice from the front-desk officers add to the overall experience. I will be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clementngsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a two-day vacation at the beach villa with my family. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Attention to details were delightful but I shall not reveal to take away the surprises. The toiletries were of the quality used in spa and gave my family a relaxing soak in the big egg-shaped tub. The room leads to a private spa pool. You can dip into the adjacent pool that is surrounded by flora. Enjoy a morning swim amidst the chirpings of birds and fresh air. I am sure the memory of our stay will be with us for long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4eversingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay experience with us. It is only through continuous feedback that we are able to review and improve upon the facilities and services that we provide to ensure that we are meeting, if not exceeding your expectations. Being in the hospitality industry, our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit Resorts World Sentosa has a memorable time. Thus we look forward to your continued support and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards
Liza Tan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Friendly staff, clean and well kept room.

I booked the 1 bedroom villa over the weekend with my family (2 adult & 1 child), we enjoyed the private spa pool. However, I would like to suggest that the hotel look into getting the patio covered. With sheltered patio, hotel guests will still be able to be at the patio during rainy days.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSim28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EquariusHotel, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your review of your stay experience with us. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa. Being in the hospitality industry, our ultimate goal is to ensure that each and every guest that chooses to stay or visit Resorts World Sentosa has a memorable time. Thus we look forward to your continued support and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards
Liza Tan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As the title suggests - average in everything, literally.
We went there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday, but overlooked to mention that during booking, and they are actually nice enough to upgrade our room to a room with "Private garden".

At the first glance, I was quite impressed by the hotel, and I have been to quite a number of nice hotels. Upon further inspection, seems like the private garden up front is not so private afterall. It is shared among the same row of rooms.
Moving further, looks like the finishing of the room was also not properly done, slight disintegration could be observed from several places, despite the hotel being quite a new hotel.
One thing to note about the room is that, the bed in this hotel is one of the worst that we have had for the higher-classed hotels we have stayed in - we woke up with backaches.

The bathroom is spacious, and looks quite cool with a glass panel that can see through to the room (with blind for privacy when required), but it has this weird stench. Both things combined, averages out to average. Honestly, the rate we are paying is also quite average for Singapore's standard.

We are only allowed to use the common pool shared with the pool villas. So I would say, do away with booking the pool villas, as the pool is not private, it is just accessible directly through the room.

Have not tried other hotels on the Sentosa island, so will not be able to comment further, but we would definitely try other hotels there for our next stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose the pool villas, waste of money, as the pool is shared.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £158 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing