We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over-priced hotel”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We didn't realise how far this hotel was located from the food and attractions at RWS. Perhaps, the hotel was meant to be a little secluded. But, it got quite troublesome when we needed to get some snacks and drinks at night and there weren't any convenience outlets within reasonable walking distance. For travelers with kids, it's not a very kid-friendly hotel as the swimming pool does not have children pool as compared to other hotels in RWS. Breakfast buffet spread was limited too. But, if you're looking for peace and tranquility, this hotel should be it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymrskoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    351
    143
    40
    38
See reviews for
533
308
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Fantastic! Hotel clean and staff friendly. Great location!
Free unexpected upgrade to a suite, absolutely stunning! Pool access from the balcony and fantastic pool
Free bus serves the hotel and all areas of Santosa Island

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan1pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a one-night birthday vacation. Our room was impressively huge. A real treat is the gigantic bathroom. As a interesting gimmick there is a large window from the bathroom to the bedroom area, that you can close with an automatic curtain. I guess it's supposed to give an "aquarium" feel?

Staff was very friendly. The hotel pool is very quaint and you really forget for a moment that you're geographically close to the CBD. The connection to the rest of Resort World Sentosa was a little disappointing. There is no direct walkway to the rest of RWS (whereas all the other RWS hotels are directly connected). So, you need to take a shuttle bus and wait for that seems to be sometimes rather long. I mean, you waste 20 minutes waiting for a 3 minute ride - yet you cannot walk! So, I strongly urge the hotel to increase the shuttle frequency.

The other reason why I'm not giving five stars is the quality of workmanship in the rooms. The grouting in our bathtub was peeling off (in a hotel that was only opened recently??). Also, the TV is clumsily positioned on the side of the room and it's attached to a rather flimsy arm - probably just a matter of time till a TV set drops on the floor!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very elegant quiet hotel but with very convenient shuttle buses to the Resort World of Sentosa. There is a special guest access to the Adventure Cove next to the hotel so guests do not have to enter the waterpark with the main entrance at the Resort World of Sentosa. You can just buy admission tickets at the hotel counter and ask a staff to take u to the guest gate to the Adventure Cove. It is so convenient that visiting the waterpark is just like using a hotel swimming pool.

My Deluxe Room was very roomy with extremely high ceiling. It cane with all amenities: tooth brushes, mouth wash, etc. I love their body wash from ESPA. It had that refreshing fragance u can smell in a spa.

The only downside was the fridge smelled awful! I wonder why a hotel of this class can have a fridge that smelled!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

There is no doubt that the room is spacious even though our room was just a deluxe size. Checking in process was slow and I can tell that the front line staff are doing their best to serve to the best of their ability. However, the culture of taking pride in their area of work simply does not exist. There wasn't any personal touch. I stood at the check in counter for a while to observe and sad to conclude that staff are just trained to process the check in like robots. I was given the wrong direction to access to my room but managed to find my way after some time. The room was generally well kept but I see holes on the mattress, cracks on the mirror and door frame (all photos attached), The positioning of the TV in the bathroom is somehow strange as it does not face the bathtub even though there is a space for it. The running of cables would have made more sense if the TV is positioned for the user of bathtub to enjoy while soaking in it. I was in for a rude shock when a young chamber maid barged in my room using her master key access card. When I asked her why she did so without knocking or pressing he door bell, she simply answered that she was checking whether I have checked in! Luckily I was decently clothed. When I went for a walk around the hotel vicinity, I was asked by a staff with her WHY-ARE-YOU-HERE type of expression, I told her I was just walking around looking, in which she replied politely but firmly that I should not do that as there are hotel guests around. But hey, am I not a hotel guest?! She could have asked whether I am a guest before telling me off. I was blocked along the corridors outside the rooms with chamber maids pushing their service carts and I have to squeeze through my way between 3 carts. No apology when the service crew saw me moving my way through. So much on expecting quality service from Equarius Hotel. I do not feel welcomed or valued as a guest. The positive part which I had was the service provided by the hotel to ferry guest from other hotels in the vicinity to Equarius Hotel by shuttle bus or buggy. I came back to the hotel late and the bus service has stopped. I informed the bell boy at Hard Rock Hotel and minutes later, someone from Equarius Hotel drove me back in a buggy. Apart from some of the lapses in service, the bed was comfortable to sleep in and the temperature in the room was good. The bathroom was clean and big. There is a chair inside the toilet next to the toilet bowl, I cannot understand its purpose though. The hotel does not provide wifi service free of charge. The distant from the hotel to the swimming is inconvenient. There is a digital screen showing a waterfall at the hotel lobby but it would be better if it could be programmed to show a night waterfall with lights.after 7pm. It is quite strange to walk into the lobby with a bright and sunny water fall at 11 pm. The gym centre is big and quite well equipped. Also, I do not see loads of tour buses with tourist on package tour so this hotel is a choice if you are looking for a quiet getaway on Sentosa island. The hotel provides express check out but it uses a big box for that purpose which I find it strange. All in, I would recommend this hotel for its serenity but will not recommend it for its service culture.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel last May of 2013. The room was spacious, breakfast buffet was yummy. hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus to universal studios and to other areas within sentosa was prompt and on time. added advantage was an exclusive entrance to the water park! yahoo! my only disappointment was that there was no bidet in the toilet of our room. but the common toilet at the ground floor had it. So i would always have to run to the elevator for the ground floor toilet. Just wondering why the room didn't have one. But would still go back to this hotel when in singapore because i'm not sure if other hotels would have a bidet even in the common area of the corridor. checked public toilets in universal studios and restaurant toilets and it seems bidets are not typically used. thats a pity cuz that is one my creature comforts. All in all, i would recommend this hotel cuz its clean, spacious, location is great and the staff is fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noypi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The room given was big enough with nice pool view. The staff was efficient with their great service. Shuttle bus is provided if you don't wish to walk during a sunny day. It's still within walking distance from waterfront station.The breakfast was served with simple western & some Asia food. It just nice but with not many choices. Overall it's good to recommend to couples and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing