We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exclusive, luxurious and”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exclusive, luxurious and”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here to celebrate my son's birthday and it was what I expected and more. The restaurant at resorts world had no room to store our ice cream cake and the friendly staff gladly kept it in their fridges despite it held in an enormous big box with dry ice. The service is friendly and speedy. The hotel is tucked away in a corner which makes it exclusive and away from the crowds. Front desk and conceige staff are prompt and always ready to help. I give it 5 stars experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixieleemeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    331
    141
    39
    37
See reviews for
476
298
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I bought a 2 night package with passes for the parks. At the end of the trip, we look back fondly on the weekend, so on the most part I have to say it was very good. But for you, researching a stay, know a few things, and you too can have a great stay.

- Check in is a little slow. Ok, not so bad.
- Breakfast at the hotel leaves a LOT to be desired. Very few options, and no freshly made omelets ... come on, thats 101 for a high end restaurant ... instead you have cafeteria level food to pick from. Obviously cuisine isnt their focus, but thats OK since there are dozens of eateries not too far.
- The hotel is outside the cluster of other resort hotels (Hard Rock, Festival, etc) ... so if you have kids, you are much better off staying closer to the restaurants and fun at the other hotels, rather than this one. That said, we had an infant, and it was a short 15 minute walk to the action ... so we didnt mind at all, but i can see for others it might be a problem. There is a shuttle, but its always late and completely impractical for strollers.
- Rooms are amazingly spacious, so thats a great plus. Beds comfortable, etc. Bathrooms could use a facelift, but all in all good.
- There is really no pool area. There is a big nice shallow pool which the beach villas share, and they have a few extra beach chairs for hotel guests to use ... but its not really friendly to anyone not staying in a beach villa ... if you want a resort with a very guest friendly pool, this isnt it.
- Staff were pleasant and polite, no issues there at all. Porter staff very nice.

So listen, you'll enjoy the stay, as long as you dont mind a 15 minute walk to get to decent food, and a less than ideal pool. Would come back...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Around917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Equarius with a Conference delegation and in true Singapore style, everyone went out of their way to make it a success. The Singaporeans have always prided themselves on service and over the last few years I have battled with other properties. It was wonderful to know that once again that any challenge prsented would be solved. The rooms were huge, bigger than Hotel Michael, and the bathrooms were fantastic. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We didn't realise how far this hotel was located from the food and attractions at RWS. Perhaps, the hotel was meant to be a little secluded. But, it got quite troublesome when we needed to get some snacks and drinks at night and there weren't any convenience outlets within reasonable walking distance. For travelers with kids, it's not a very kid-friendly hotel as the swimming pool does not have children pool as compared to other hotels in RWS. Breakfast buffet spread was limited too. But, if you're looking for peace and tranquility, this hotel should be it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymrskoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Fantastic! Hotel clean and staff friendly. Great location!
Free unexpected upgrade to a suite, absolutely stunning! Pool access from the balcony and fantastic pool
Free bus serves the hotel and all areas of Santosa Island

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan1pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a one-night birthday vacation. Our room was impressively huge. A real treat is the gigantic bathroom. As a interesting gimmick there is a large window from the bathroom to the bedroom area, that you can close with an automatic curtain. I guess it's supposed to give an "aquarium" feel?

Staff was very friendly. The hotel pool is very quaint and you really forget for a moment that you're geographically close to the CBD. The connection to the rest of Resort World Sentosa was a little disappointing. There is no direct walkway to the rest of RWS (whereas all the other RWS hotels are directly connected). So, you need to take a shuttle bus and wait for that seems to be sometimes rather long. I mean, you waste 20 minutes waiting for a 3 minute ride - yet you cannot walk! So, I strongly urge the hotel to increase the shuttle frequency.

The other reason why I'm not giving five stars is the quality of workmanship in the rooms. The grouting in our bathtub was peeling off (in a hotel that was only opened recently??). Also, the TV is clumsily positioned on the side of the room and it's attached to a rather flimsy arm - probably just a matter of time till a TV set drops on the floor!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very elegant quiet hotel but with very convenient shuttle buses to the Resort World of Sentosa. There is a special guest access to the Adventure Cove next to the hotel so guests do not have to enter the waterpark with the main entrance at the Resort World of Sentosa. You can just buy admission tickets at the hotel counter and ask a staff to take u to the guest gate to the Adventure Cove. It is so convenient that visiting the waterpark is just like using a hotel swimming pool.

My Deluxe Room was very roomy with extremely high ceiling. It cane with all amenities: tooth brushes, mouth wash, etc. I love their body wash from ESPA. It had that refreshing fragance u can smell in a spa.

The only downside was the fridge smelled awful! I wonder why a hotel of this class can have a fridge that smelled!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing