We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good conference venue”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

my wife & i stayed here for 2 nights as part of a conference from July17-20 2014. the conference itself was only on July18, but as it was a whole day from 9am to 5pm, we had to fly in the day before and decided to stay for another night (transferring to another hotel since Sentosa was too far from the places we wanted to shop in, eat & walk around in).

the hotel was efficient. the bathroom unique (glass pane separating the bedroom from the bathroom, with a tarpaulin that can be raised or lowered as needed).

the only complaint i had was the remote of the TV. i called Housekeeping twice, and both times the problem was that i wasn't pressing the buttons hard enough!

if you want a relaxing hotel near enough to the beach, casino, mall, Universal Studios, restaurants & a nature walk without having to be in the center of everything, this is a good choice (specially if you've been to Singapore before but never stayed in Sentosa).

if you don't care for the beach, casino, mall, Universal Studios, restaurants & nature walk inside Sentosa, then this hotel is too far from all the other activities of Singapore that you may want to do.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    351
    143
    40
    38
See reviews for
533
308
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Spacious room, professional yet friendly staff, close enough to the main attractions and restaurants. We used to stay at Hard Rock before considering the location within walking distance to the Sea Aquarium, but we never get back to Hard Rock after our first night stay in this stunning resort, in fact This is our 3rd times and the service was even getting better time by time :)

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stopped in Singapore for four days on our way back to New Zealand from London. We stayed at the Equarius Hotel for two nights of our four nights in Singapore, and took advantage of a package deal which included accommodation and day passes each to the Adventure Cove Waterpark, Universal Studios Singapore and the S.E.A Aquariam.

The service here was wonderful, although there was a bit of a wait initially to be seen. But once seen, the staff were helpful and attentive throughout the rest of our stay.

The real surprise was the room. The room was huge, and the bathroom was almost as big, with it's very own TV and sound system! You had the ability of enjoying the view through the bedroom windows from the bathroom or you could extend an electric blind for complete privacy. The decor was simple, yet very stylish and the room was extremely comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the Adventure Cove Waterpark and could sometimes see the dolphins. Our room was so good for the price we paid, we were afraid they had given us the wrong room! Fortunately, they hadn't, this was the room we'd paid for - incredibly great value for money.

The breakfast was pretty good, as far as hotel breakfasts go, and this was also included in our package price. There were regular free shuttles to and from the hotel around various points of the island, which were very handy. Although we did get caught out once, coming back to the hotel after a late dinner, there were no more shuttles for the night and we had to walk (a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Crockfords Tower). I think the only thing that lets down this hotel is it's location in relation to the rest of the attractions on the island - but this shouldn't affect anyone with decent mobility.

In summary, easily the best hotel we've ever stayed at for the price we paid. We will stay here again in a heartbeat and have recommended to all of our friends and family looking for a getaway on Sentosa island.

P.S. Do make sure you get out and see the rest of Sentosa, not just the Resorts World, Sentosa island has so much history to tell.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedwomandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights. From the moment we entered the hotel we were treated very well by the courteous staff.

The rooms are very large and comfortable and the bathrooms were huge. Our room overlooked the adventure cove water park, which was fun, we even saw Dolphins in the park from our balcony. They have their own secret entrance to the water park which made it really easy to get in.

The breakfast was buffet was yummy and had enough variety.

There is a free shuttle bus between here and the other Resort World hotels, but we often just walked as it only took a few mins to walk to the Hard Rock. If we were walking and a hotel buggy went by, they always offered us a lift.

It is a nice quite getaway hotel, that is still close to all attractions.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the water park (ours was an even numbered room) were fun and not too noisy (wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleDragonfly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Putting up Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa to facilitate for evening concert at same venue. A good accommodation with comprehensive and big spa and swimming pool facilities. Also a good view of lush greenery and serenity. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff were helpful and accommodating and special thanks to Mr. Edward Low for his passion to serve.

Room Tip: At higher floor to view the surrounding
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

In fact a bit worry after reading the negative reviews about the hotel. But the moment I stepped into the room, I immediately fell in love with the room. Luckily i didnt get a room with worn out towels and bedsheet.(some stains on one or two pillows, yes.) overall am satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The bath tub looked so "inviting", so when I went to vivo city to shop, I bought mt sapola salt scrub and bath salt, and Indulged in a "home spa" when returning to the hotel room at night.

I like walking so the location of the hotel didn't bother me much. For me, it took about 5 to 8 minutes to reach the station and shops.

I had a pleasant 3d2n stay, will choose this hotel again for a staycation to get myself recharged.

Anyway, there are still some cons. Firstly, it was the pillow. A bit too soft and I ended waking up with a stiff neck. Secondly, if the tea bags was TWG, shouldn't the coffee be nespresso capsules? when I saw Nescafé 2 in 1, i was a bit surprise(but the hotel provides 4 bottles of mineral water which I think is good)....thirdly the check in took a bit too long if compared to three other hotels which I stayed before in Sentosa.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like-klee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Equarius is probably one of the more luxurious properties if you're staying at Resort World Sentosa, having stayed previously at Festive and Hard Rock RWS.

However, I'm drawing a conclusion that all their hotels adopt "take it or leave it approach" no matter how much you may decide to splurge.

Room size was enormous, luxurious all the way to the marble bathroom and ESPA amenities with LCD TV installed. Requested hi-floor, away from elevator, with waterpark view which they manage to hit 2 out of 3.

Called immediately after check-in, which was 330pm (note that all my experiences staying at RWS hotels, NONE has ever alloted early check-in) to set up sofa into a sleeper. Came back 3 hours later, pillow/sheet/blanket were in the room but no one bothered to set the sofa bed. Perhaps they think the guests must have their own preferences, and let them do it.

Did not get to try their restaurant, thought breakfast at $28 (if correct) is ridiculous. The hotel also did not have in-room broadcast channel or bother to provide option for guest to watch World Cup games (it was quarter-final when I was there).

In comparison, W Sentosa which I stayed on previous nights has in-room channel to watch. A call to front desk suggest me to watch in the Casino or LiveWire/Hard Rock bar, but shuttle ends at 10pm while the game starts at either 12pm or 3am local time. No transport would be provided, and the hotel is a good 15 min walk from the Casino.

One good feature, is that they're located right next to Adventure Cove Waterpark and they let you enter from their secret/private back entrance.

Overall, the property is very good but the software/service is lacking. Reminding me of watching "Walking Dead", dire need of soul.

I don't expect anyone from the hotel to be reading reviews from Tripadvisor, and if someone does they'll probably reply with auto-text "thanks for staying with us etc.." with nobody seriously take an effort for improvement.

So, if you're staying at any RWS hotel, do it for the location (Universal Studios) and do not have high expectation on the service. There are more expensive properties than Equarius in RWS portfolio (Beach Villas, Treetops, OceanSuite) but based on my experiences at lesser dollar options (Festive, Hard Rock) and now Equarius, they won't be seeing my dollar in this lifetime.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HenkyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing