We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst than any other resorts/chalets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst than any other resorts/chalets”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the worst resort/chalet i have ever been to. The rooms are not as what as being shown in the picture. The deluxe room just suck one time. Doesn't look like a deluxe at all. At night, once the pool is closed, seems like everything has to be close. Even our mouth has to be shut. Not like typical chalet whereby you can have fun w your friends or family. The staffs are alright. It's just that there are too many things are restricted. Well my family are here from jb for a freaking holiday and even the slightest noise is a problem. We feel more like a camp than a holiday. I will never come back to this place. I'm a local and i suggest to NOT COME TO THIS PLACE! If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and quiet kinda environment, then this is might be the right place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzieIrzianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    24
    33
    23
    29
See reviews for
55
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Its the lowest in price in Sentosa BUT honestly with another $25 extra, I got the luxury of Moevenpick Heritage stay. Why not?

Our room at Costa Sand is good, I have to admit; small & fresh with flat-screen tv and brown-wood flooring. Toiletries & Towels and simple breakfast were provided.

Walkways & corridor needs to improve in cleanliness. There were Tissue lumps & hair-balls found at about 4.20pm during our late check-in. Even the hand-railing at the steps has dirt stuck to my hand!!

Making your way there needs some effort which is what Sentosa is about, some sand, some walking, some wildlife or wait for a buggy if you're in a laze mood. Wilde squirrels & chameleons & carnivorous-plant are everywhere among the green. Good exposure for kids.

Need to improve on:
booking Print-out from Costa Sand did not mention time for Checkin & OUT
Out: 10am - its quite ridiculously early!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaWhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights.
1 hut sleeps 4 guests.
Checking in was easy without much delay.
The rooms were clean but the bedsheet was not laid when we arrive and we have to lay the sheets ourselves.
Late wakers beware! Sunday morning about 9am, the maintenance guy came round hut area with a loud blower to blow aways the fallen leaves was really noisy.
There is only 2 3 pin power sockets in the room.
The bed was considered comfortable.
The bathroom is shared. You will have to queue to use the bathroom if theres a line. There is cold and hot water shower.
You might have to brush your teeth with strangers brushing their teeth next to you in the morning.
Overall cleanliness of room and bathroom is acceptable.
There are no toiletries and towels provided but towels are available for rent at $3 each and there are soap dispenser in every shower.
There is coin washing machine, dryer, vending machine and cold/hot water dispenser near the shower so it is rather convenient.
The swimming pool, deck chairs, BBQ and walking distances to the beach is all good.
There is a small cafe by the reception counter.
There is no breakfast provided for kampong hut guest.
There is a hourly shutter bus to vivo city but they will stop for lunch and also service ends about 4pm.
Shutter bus schedule online is not really accurate so I will try to post a picture of the shutter service.
You can swim in the chalet swimming pool or take the flight of steps down to beach and cilivilzation.
Checking out was easy and effortless too.
Reception staff are friendly.
I will return if I need a simple place to sleep at Sentosa.

Room Tip: Good simple & basic sleeping purpose. Don't expect too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michouetmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If ur on a budget n more likely to explore the outdoors, den I suggest this little hotel! I requested for the ground floor rooms as I was staying did very young kids.. the hotel has 3 floors and only accessed by stairs..
The ground floor rooms are more spacious than the top floor ones.
Basic in-room facilities and comfortable bed.
Very near to the beach area.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor corner room.. its very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is by far the worst resort that I have ever been to. The receptionists were away from the counter most of the time (most probably they were slacking in the air-conditioned office) and their customer service was atrocious. The TV channel signal was sh** and the images were barely audible and watchable. Rooms are so close to each other that in the middle of the night, we thought that some burglar was trying to break into our room. It turned out to be the next door guests who were trying to enter their room but the sound of unlocking their door was too loud.
And the worst part was that initially, it was stated that the room stay came with a breakfast package and we thought that it was pretty reasonable. We expected some kind of breakfast buffet but to our horror, the Faja restaurant only serves 'breakfast meal'. We could only choose between a chicken wing and a fried egg (which I believe that I can prepare it by myself). WHAT IS THIS???!!! I AM A HOTEL GUEST AND I FREAKING PAID FOR THE SERVICE AND FOOD AT THERE!!! WHY CAN'T I HAVE BOTH CHICKEN WING AND FRIED EGG???!!! To tourists and visitors who are considering a budget stay in Sentosa, please do not step into this place. It is recommended that you fork out a little bit more money to get a better stay in resorts such as the Siloso Beach Resort, which is just next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are way too terrible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonPeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed in the Kampong huts which were basic but had air con and a lovely pool. Also top location just up a couple of flights of stairs from the beach. Would stay there again. However if noise when you are trying to sleep is an issue then think twice as you can hear the bars on the beach till they close.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clubjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in 2009. The location is excellent. It's on the doorstep of the beach. However, the rooms and communal areas are not very clean. It's very basic. Many youths stay at this hotel and can create havoc in the pool. I complained to the reception that teenagers are throwing themselves into the pool and that the noise is very loud. It was after 10pm. I was told by the reception that THIS IS A RESORT. He didn't seem to care about the noise level or the safety aspect. Considering this hotel is a budget accommodation, the prices have increased over the years. Pay the extra and stay at a decent hotel on Sentosa instead of this hostel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oratory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Property: Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms and Ctrip TA so you can book your Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing