We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Universal Studios - Singapore
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.93*
and up
Universal Studios Singapore One-Day Pass with Optional Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Singapore’s only movie-theme park features 24 rides and attractions, including a pair of dueling coasters that brush past one another in several near misses in their aerial combat. Thrill-seekers can choose between a coaster where they are seated or the other where riders are suspended. Exciting loops, sudden turns, breathtaking drops and thrilling near-collisions will make you scream your heart out. Dinosaurs, lemurs, ogres and Egyptian mummies add to the thrills and adventures.With 18 attractions created or redesigned for Singapore, Universal Studios Singapore® promises an experience that you will not forget. Laughter and screams are heard around every corner, and lasting memories are made every day. Themed dining and shops are available.TRANSFORMERS and its logo and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro and are used with permission. © 2012 Hasbro. All Rights Reserved. © 2012 DreamWorks L.L.C. and Paramount Pictures Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Shrek, Madagascar, and all DreamWorks Animation elements and related indicia © 2012 DreamWorks Animation L.L.C. Jurassic Park and Jurassic Park Rapids Adventure™ & © Universal Studios/Amblin Entertainment. All rights reserved. UNIVERSAL STUDIOS, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SINGAPORE, Universal Globe logo, and all Universal elements and related indicia ™ & © Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved. Resorts World, the Resorts World logo and all Resorts World elements and related indicia™ & © Genting International Management Limited. All rights reserved.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My cousin and I stopped past here on our way to Thailand and LOVED univsersal studios. The staff were friendly, good variety of food options and the lines for the rides weren't that long.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank felicity255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,323
    4,814
    1,481
    306
    185
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“really fun day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went to Universal Studios with my 4yr old daughter and mother. We were concerned about crowds and also heat so bought the express passes, which was definitely the way to go. Highly recommend this if you only have a day to do the park and if travelling with young/elderly people or just don't like ques. The park was really easy to access and had lots of activities for all ages. My little girl loved it and the street shows etc were a great bonus. Id recommend getting there when it opens as definitely got hotter later in the day and the crowds just got bigger as the day progressed. If you can do a week day, rather than a weekend, then I would recommend that too as the Singaporeans love going to Sentosa in the weekends and a lot more crowded.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“thrilling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

be an adult or a kid, Universal Studio Sg is for all.I love thrill rides while my husband loves the regular ones, so it was an awesome experience for both of us. Transformers and Mummy were the best rides and must try. Also enjoyed Madagascar and Shrek a lot!
Good time to go there is during weekdays to avoid long waiting times in queues.Also, if one is riding alone or ok to ride alone, s/he may take single riders line which has less waiting time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sadia_Shathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

One must visit Universal Studio if you are in Singapore :) Try to visit on weekday. We did so and the wait per ride was hardly 10 mins. You need one full day for this attraction and also be prepared to sweat in the sun. Having said that, it is so much fun that this little sunshine wont bother you. Don't miss waterworld show which takes place only 11 am and 3 pm. There are water fountains everywhere so no need to buy water separately. All the themes are wonderful. if you reach there by 10 am and decide as per your preference which theme to start with , you will be able to take joy of all the themes. We were there with our 4 yr old daughter and for her sake we started with Madgascar, followed by Shrek & Fiona, Lost world, and so on
Also don't miss Sound show of Steven Spielberg which is at 6.30 pm...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ras249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
376 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good fun and one of the must do things when in Singapore. Expensive but they offer a generous reduction for Seniors, probably because they don't expect them to tackle all the rides. The main ride is not operating at the moment but they did make that clear on entering the park. We had a disappointment when queuing for the water raft ride as an alarm went off and the ride was shut down. Just had to move on and accept the situation. Not of the same standard as in the USA but an entertaining day out nonetheless.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Studios - Singapore also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Universal Studios - Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing