We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$303
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$313
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$959
US$669
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$501
US$384
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$459
US$347
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,968)
Filter reviews
3,968 results
Traveller rating
2,190
1,162
383
148
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,190
1,162
383
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsilver shellwater slidescool zonevivo citycasserolefamily fun packageprivate beachsea viewunderwater worldlife guardspool areabuffet dinnerfree busgarden roomsiloso beachgreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,098 - 3,103 of 3,968 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We arrived fairly early and felt very tired our room was ready for us. We travelled with our 8mth old daughter and we got upgraded to a pool view with balcony.

The room was very nice and spacious we had a travel cot for our child too and they serviced our room everyday and staff assisted us with our child and with all the amenties the housekeeping staff were great!!!

The hotel had a free shuttle bus that takes you to vivo city which was great for shopping and food this was a reg service every 20mins and also dropped you right outside harbourfront so you could get the cable car. Also within sentosa there was plenty to do and getting around was not a problem as they had free shuttle buses to universal studios and merlion and this was a great service.

The beach was on our doorstep and there was alot of activities to do for children aged 3 and above kids club and kids play pool. Plenty of restaurants alongside the beach and nice pool bar. I enjoyed the spa treatment well worth it. The hotel had 4 restaurants one held a buffet every night and also a morrocan and indian restaurant and a seafood restaurant along the beach with live entertainment. We felt they didnt really have much singapore cusine which we would have liked to have. But overall the food was good.

We would definetely stay here again great place to stay as beach is on doorstep and all other sights are very close by and easy to get into the city. Would recommend it to families with young children.

Room Tip: high floor for better view of sea!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed for 4 days in June with wife and 2 kids ( 14 and 12). Very warm welcome at the check-in, was upgraded to a room with an extra bed ( no charge). Room has a lovely view of the pool and the sea ( containers come free !). Kids had great fun in the pool. You can step out along the beach road to check out a range of eating places. Besides, the free shuttle service can take you around the island to try other options. Breakfast is awesome,with several options for my vegetarian wife. Service is nice and warm. We had a problem with the a/c in our room - it got fixed in an hour. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I had no choice but to stay here for a conference but was pleasantly surprised. Although the hotel is enormous (10 or 11 floors with about 40 rooms per floor), it was laid out very well, so that it did not feel overwhelming. the conference facilities were great. the reception service was great, the front of house staff extremely pleasant and smiling. the buffet breakfasts were enormous and very attractively laid out - you wanted to eat everything. I liked the option of not having sheets changed daily (there is a little card you put on the bed for this). the balcony had an amazing view, and i think from all rooms you had a good view of the ocean with container ships, right down to the beach with all its little landscaped areas and the pool. the large pool was very attractive, and with some nice bar snacks available at the kiosk nearby, as well as a fancy restaurant between ocean and pool. In the main part of the hotel, there were a few more restaurants. We only had canapes and alcohol for our evenings (these were excellent) and a conference lunch but without fail the food was excellent, fresh and tasty. the spa was so so, if a bit more expensive. I was a bit miffed to find out that the world famous, award-winning Botanica Spa nearby had facials that cost less than my inhouse facial so i recommend going there instead. i didn't have kids but i could tell the kids were having a ball in the kids club. It cost about $12 to get a cab back into Clarke Quay (waterside entertainment areas)

Room Tip: odd-numbered rooms have ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristinahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My parents were staying at this hotel on their 33rd wedding anniversary. I wanted to surprise them with flowers and a special dinner. I was able to arrange all this from telephone/email contact from the UK. Nadia Hashim, Pauline (F & B director), Katrina and all the Barnacles really made everything work so well. They went out of their way to help and my parents had a wonderful anniversary there. Kudos to the team.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baroda2borneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Not happy with the additional early check in fee of $147.00 AUS charged by the resort. After a 10 hour flight from South Africa & early morning arrival, they had us over a barrel. All we wanted to do was go to bed for a few hours. But they refused to waive the fee, even though our booking clearly stated we were checking in early and they could have advised us of the fee at time of booking. What made us even angrier was they refused to allow us to speak with management to try & resolve the issue. Also the resort was well booked & I'm sure they could have waived the fee as a gesture of good will & still made plenty of money. Really poorly handled.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
9  Thank Brizozwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews