We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No seating & service in breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Room clean ok but small. Not enough staff to serve breakfast, over 30 people queue up for breakfast, complained to front desk manager, the only answer I got is "nothing he can do". There is not enough staff to clean table, for breakfast buffet, I hv to get my own fork & knife, very disappointed, not value for money at all.
Pool & life guard r good, smart, well trained

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iwmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,978 - 2,984 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Family friendly! great access to the silosa beach! I love it

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuanandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights on our way to immigrating to Melbourne from the UK and we were spoilt rotten.

I'm pregnant and hate flying so when we arrived at around 8:30am the Reception staff took pity on me and booked us into our room immediately at no extra charge. I needed some sleep so we booked my five year old into the kids club where she had lunch (at no charge) and played while I got some sleep on the luxurious king size bed - bliss.

They had a family special including breakfast and buffet dinner with house wines and local soft drinks and it was fabulous not having to worry about dinner each night. Also the kids ate quickly and then went off to the kids club so me and hubby had some time on our own which was nice.

My girls loved the pools and the slides and we had to tear them away to go on any excursions so in the end we just spent most of our time at the hotel.

Nice touches are the free bottles of water which are replaced in your room every day, jugs of ice water next to the pool at all times and our pool view room was lovely - sea view, sofa bed for the kids and a big bathroom with a bath and a seperate shower.

The staff also went out of their way to help - when my daughters foot was sore one of the housekeepers asked what was wrong and when we got back there were some plasters waiting - these things really made us feel taken cared of. If you have kids and need a relaxing break then the Shangri La Sentosa is for you.

Room Tip: Family pool view rooms are great for families - the sofabed will fit 2 kids easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sibellasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I flew out to meet my husband with our two children aged 2 and 3 and it was and still is the best holiday we have ever had. The staff are so friendly and attentive. The food was lovely. Rooms clean and nicely decorated, fresh towels and bedding everyday. The pools and facilities are fantastic we rarely left the hotel the 10 days we were there and my little ones cant wait to go back butlins just doesnt cut it for them anymore lol. Really cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank touchy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Your resort facilities together with your dedicated customer service focus staffs have given me and my family such a memorable experience. Thank you and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floor would give you a better view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustravellerQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

If you are heading to Singapore, have young children and are looking for a good balance of family fun and child-free time with your spouse, along with a beach-front location and easy access to city-type activities, then look no further. We spent 10 days in the Rasa Sentosa and were sad to leave when we moving on to the city portion of our holiday. Our children, 8 and 4 years, loved going to the kids' club - certainly the most well run that we have encountered. Every single one of the hotel staff was delightful. They seemed genuinely friendly and happy. We were on the 8th floor, with a view of the South China Sea and didn't mind the ships being there. In fact, our children found it quite intriguing. The renovation has been thoughtfully done, with nice features such as multifit plug points that eliminate the need for adaptors. Breakfast and WiFi was included in our tariff. Breakfast at weekends was a little busier but this was never a problem as a second breakfast venue was made available both weekends that we were there. Other than breakfast we had a couple of other meals in the hotel and have no complaints about those. We tried a few other places on the island and found these disappointing, preferring to take the convenient hotel shuttle into the city for a more authentic Singaporean dining experience. My only gripe is the lack of a self-service laundry that some hotels we have stayed at provide. This wouldn't be a problem for short stays but for long-staying guests, especially those with children, this would be a nice touch as the fee for the hotel laundry service would end up being astronomical. There is laundry powder provided in the rooms but there is nowhere, really, to dry the clothes. Other than that, our stay was perfect and we shall definitely be back.

Room Tip: A sea view costs more but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littlewol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

On arrival we were greeted with a wondeful young man who was brilliant. Was very efficient and got to our room/s when they became available ( we checked in early ).
Whilst waiting for our rooms we went to the cafe resturant to have lunch. The order was messed up, took forever to come and was average at best. I thought it was a one-off, however went down to breakfast and had to line up with about 25 other people. It took some time to be seated and again the food was average.
The lagoon is filthy and full of rubbish.
I am pleased to be leaving here after only two days, were moving to another hotel on sentosa.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hkpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,132 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £206 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing