We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE HOTEL NICE LOCTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL NICE LOCTION”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Nice hotel,nice location,good rooms,with a variety of bars and restsaurants.Good service.Also the hotel is close to Sentosa Islands attractions.The hotel also provides a shuttle bus into Singapore.A hotel more suited for family's than couples I think.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinpennyfu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    1,069
    345
    133
    77
See reviews for
2,114
693
72
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My family and I stayed in Rasa Sentosa for 15days, and traveling with young children certainly wasn't easy. But the overall experience was great, and the hotel even sent us a farewell gift on the night before our departure!

The plus:
Great room, we stayed in the family room facing the pool.
Extra convertible bed, good enough for 2 children aged between 3~4yrs old.
Great service.
Many places to visit in Sentosa.

The minus:
Pretty far from other places of interest, about 15mins car ride from harbor front to hotel.

If you want to relax away with toddlers, this is certainly the hotel to choose.
If you intend on traveling around the city on a daily basis, maybe this location is quite far.

Having said that, we are sure to stay again when the travel plan permits.

Room Tip: Pool view, family room is good enough to see pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Rasa Sentosa Resort is one of the few beach/resort hotels in Singapore situated at the end of Sentosa Island. Hotel is big 5 star resort and one of the hotels build to Sentosa with good taste - not like the newcomers at Resort World. Refurbishment has been a success and everything looks nice and well kept.

Hotel has put a lot of effort to feel children welcome. Toddlers room, children's room (free kids club with free meals), supervised water-slides, kids pool +++ I've been traveling quite a bit but never seen this good place for kids and families. You don't see wary often in a 5star hotel coin-opearted washing-machines here were many of them (SGD 10 / wash)!

Breakfast is great but sometimes if it rains it could be little crowded.

Excellent place with free shuttle to VIVO-city at 20 minutes interval (not to city!) Also you get free access to Sentosa with monorail and don't have to pay extra in taxis to enter the island.

The only downfall is the price.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view. And there really are monkeys coming to your balconies so don't leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerntraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We just spent a week on the resort and found it overall to be very satisfactory. Great location, if you want to enjoy the Sentosa attractions but still a short taxi ride to the heart of Singapore.
Check in was friendly. Our interconnecting rooms, although located at the back of hotel were spacious and well laid out and very comfortable. Minor gripes - no chairs on small balcony and water pressure in showers was weak.
Service in the hotel was friendly enough but it felt like the staff were very inexperienced, particularly the Shell cafe, where you eat breakfast and where the kids could eat at the buffet each night free of charge. Took ages to get a drink. We ended up serving ourselves the iced water on many of the nights. One night, they forgot my meal completely. Often had to ask staff to clear food from the tables etc. The staff are certainly willing when approached, but lack of experience in working together as a team clearly showed.
I did appreciate the separate smoking balcony. Great idea! Other hotels should adopt this concept.
The gym facility was great and very clean. Staff in there regularly to clean machines.
Hotel also provides guest washing machine facilities which was very much appreciated.
Resort was very busy so it was difficult to get sun chairs by the pool.
Kids club facilities are perfect for kids up to aged 6. Water slides, indoor treehouse etc. Our kids at aged 8 and 12 were too old which was a shame, although they loved the table tennis tables!
Even though I have highlighted a few issues, overall they did not detract from our enjoyment. We stayed 7 days and as a result received 10% off food, Spa and laundry. We had a fantastic week. We were able to relax and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a beach view room if you want to sit out on your balcony and enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A wonderful place to get away from the busy city of Singapore; as it is quite far from the city. Every journey to town takes upto an hour (one way). It is located directly at a private beach and usually I was alone. The swimming pool is welcoming and the Singapore Slings were good. Restaurants in the hotel served good local and international food. The breakfast was gorgeous with so many varieties I didn't even know what to begin with! Peacocks running around and were treated with respect *thums up*. Do not feed them as they will beg for more.

Beware of the monkeys on the balconies and do not hang any laundry out. It was wonderful to observe the monkey familes behind the glass door.

Iguana sneaking around the pool was very amusing to observe.

They serve free iced water at the poolside.

Rooms were very tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very charming and I love the rainforest shower!

Shuttle bus service is convenient and punctual.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort for 4 nights. We found our stay rather enjoyable, with a nice room and view. Daily buffet breakfast was nice, although very busy and had to be seated indoor most mornings, as there was no room available outside. The pool was rather nice, as well as the beach, just outside of the resort grounds. Overall an enjoyable stay, just be careful of the monkeys as they steal things off the balcony, if left unattended.

Room Tip: Would definitely consider booking an ocean view room as opposed to a garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Went for Chinese New Year. A little crowded at times at the pool and at breakfast, but overall it was a nice time to visit. The pools are great for the kids, with water slides and pool-side dining. The Moroccan restaurant on-site was excellent at dinner, with tables overlooking the pool area. Kids club was good for a few hours of activities every day, and the nearby Fort Siloso was an easy 1-2 hour diversion if you are looking for something to do away from the beach and pool. Watch out for stingers in the ocean, and the occasional huge water monitor lizard that may come out at night. Also a few monkeys prowled the resort at times looking for an open door or window to invade!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing