We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Villars-sur-Ollon, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

It's sunny, hot and the hotel is perfect :) it's so family friendly and a paradise for kids! and me :) haha

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    1,041
    337
    127
    74
See reviews for
2,025
680
71
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Totally loved this place, we were there for a conference so it was more business than pleasure - but i got to enjoy the pool, the beach (being steps from the pool area) the spa and the wonderful room with a view.
Let me break it down....
Conference - great place to hold one, the only issue was on the catering of it - we had these break sessions during the conference and a conference being what it is - the timetable would shift a little bit as things over ran or timings changed - we are not talking huge time changes here - this completely threw out it seemed the catering for these breaks (lunch was taken in the restaurant - which was great food, great choice!) - but for the break no contingencys - also hot drinks were free (it was too hot in my opinion for this) but a simple cold drink was an extra charge and seemed a major hassle if we asked for it - it was 80F + all week so cold drinks were needed and really should have been included - even if it was just iced water.

Beach / Pool - great, no worries here -great for families too - slides in the pool, jacuzzi, pool bar with waiter service to your sunlounger - all good

Spa - I had an awesome bamboo massage - not at all cheap - but i didnt care, experience was great - my only regret was not having it in their outside room which would have been awesome, extremly well looked after - the only minor issue is they want you to wear these blue paper pants rather than your own - now for those of us westerners carrying a few extra pounds these were a little on the small side and whilst not uncomfortable i was worried they would just rip off.

Rooms - i just couldnt fault the rooms - lucky to have a top floor pool / sea view which was awesome, we would get visitors from monkeys - it does tell you not to open your balcony door to them - they could attack - so take notice of that, they could also get in your room and pinch stuff - they arent there all day every day so you could still enjoy the balcony.

One final point to note - the hotel isnt cheap to stay in but i think you are getting what you pay for - that said there was a sneaky 10% service charge on top of the room cost which i thought was a little excessive - firstly were in a country that does not generally accept tipping, so it seemed odd there was a 10% per night tip added, secondly you tip staff that do a good job, not the room which your already paying for.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room with views of the ocean and pool - you wont be disappointed by that vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flydanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Nice hotel,nice location,good rooms,with a variety of bars and restsaurants.Good service.Also the hotel is close to Sentosa Islands attractions.The hotel also provides a shuttle bus into Singapore.A hotel more suited for family's than couples I think.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinpennyfu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My family and I stayed in Rasa Sentosa for 15days, and traveling with young children certainly wasn't easy. But the overall experience was great, and the hotel even sent us a farewell gift on the night before our departure!

The plus:
Great room, we stayed in the family room facing the pool.
Extra convertible bed, good enough for 2 children aged between 3~4yrs old.
Great service.
Many places to visit in Sentosa.

The minus:
Pretty far from other places of interest, about 15mins car ride from harbor front to hotel.

If you want to relax away with toddlers, this is certainly the hotel to choose.
If you intend on traveling around the city on a daily basis, maybe this location is quite far.

Having said that, we are sure to stay again when the travel plan permits.

Room Tip: Pool view, family room is good enough to see pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Rasa Sentosa Resort is one of the few beach/resort hotels in Singapore situated at the end of Sentosa Island. Hotel is big 5 star resort and one of the hotels build to Sentosa with good taste - not like the newcomers at Resort World. Refurbishment has been a success and everything looks nice and well kept.

Hotel has put a lot of effort to feel children welcome. Toddlers room, children's room (free kids club with free meals), supervised water-slides, kids pool +++ I've been traveling quite a bit but never seen this good place for kids and families. You don't see wary often in a 5star hotel coin-opearted washing-machines here were many of them (SGD 10 / wash)!

Breakfast is great but sometimes if it rains it could be little crowded.

Excellent place with free shuttle to VIVO-city at 20 minutes interval (not to city!) Also you get free access to Sentosa with monorail and don't have to pay extra in taxis to enter the island.

The only downfall is the price.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view. And there really are monkeys coming to your balconies so don't leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northerntraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We just spent a week on the resort and found it overall to be very satisfactory. Great location, if you want to enjoy the Sentosa attractions but still a short taxi ride to the heart of Singapore.
Check in was friendly. Our interconnecting rooms, although located at the back of hotel were spacious and well laid out and very comfortable. Minor gripes - no chairs on small balcony and water pressure in showers was weak.
Service in the hotel was friendly enough but it felt like the staff were very inexperienced, particularly the Shell cafe, where you eat breakfast and where the kids could eat at the buffet each night free of charge. Took ages to get a drink. We ended up serving ourselves the iced water on many of the nights. One night, they forgot my meal completely. Often had to ask staff to clear food from the tables etc. The staff are certainly willing when approached, but lack of experience in working together as a team clearly showed.
I did appreciate the separate smoking balcony. Great idea! Other hotels should adopt this concept.
The gym facility was great and very clean. Staff in there regularly to clean machines.
Hotel also provides guest washing machine facilities which was very much appreciated.
Resort was very busy so it was difficult to get sun chairs by the pool.
Kids club facilities are perfect for kids up to aged 6. Water slides, indoor treehouse etc. Our kids at aged 8 and 12 were too old which was a shame, although they loved the table tennis tables!
Even though I have highlighted a few issues, overall they did not detract from our enjoyment. We stayed 7 days and as a result received 10% off food, Spa and laundry. We had a fantastic week. We were able to relax and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a beach view room if you want to sit out on your balcony and enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

A wonderful place to get away from the busy city of Singapore; as it is quite far from the city. Every journey to town takes upto an hour (one way). It is located directly at a private beach and usually I was alone. The swimming pool is welcoming and the Singapore Slings were good. Restaurants in the hotel served good local and international food. The breakfast was gorgeous with so many varieties I didn't even know what to begin with! Peacocks running around and were treated with respect *thums up*. Do not feed them as they will beg for more.

Beware of the monkeys on the balconies and do not hang any laundry out. It was wonderful to observe the monkey familes behind the glass door.

Iguana sneaking around the pool was very amusing to observe.

They serve free iced water at the poolside.

Rooms were very tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very charming and I love the rainforest shower!

Shuttle bus service is convenient and punctual.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing