We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort on Sentosa Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

On Sentosa Island therefore not in the city but great place to enjoy the best of the beach and city offerings. It has a spectacular pool, kids slides, pool play area & many other entertaining activities at hand. Close to Universal Singapore and Underwater World. Restaurants around the hotel were good. Must try the Trapizza Restaurant on Silosa Beach. We stayed in a Seaview Terrace room. It was large & comfortable. Service at the hotel was impressive all around.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyKilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,778 - 2,784 of 3,813 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed on Sentosa for a few nights, to do Universal Studios and generally relax. A really nice hotel, with great facilities.

It took a while to work out the best way to get around the isalnd and to the mainland, which turned out to be the bus and the monorail.

The beach is nice, the pools nice, and it is right enxt to the pink dolphins!

Recommended for families.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macbeth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed two nights at the hotel with my family. There were abundant of activities for my children. We played beach volleyball, table tennis, built sand castle, swam in the lagoon and three swimming pools. My children enjoyed various games in the arcade room. On the first night of our stay, we heard someone knocking at our balcony door. Guess what? It was wild monkey!!! On the second day of our stay, there were 8 to 10 wild monkeys creating havoc in the nearby apartment. We were so thrill and entertain by these primates.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Hts1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just completed a 10 night break in Singapore staying at the Rasa Sentosa.
This is the perfect location for a Singapore break with the city within easy reach by bus, MRT or cab...
The resort is fantastic and the staff are great.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great but we had a Pool facing Family room. It was a really good size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had stayed @ the Rasa Sentosa from the 9th to the 15th of March 2012 with my wife and 2 kids. We had taken a deluxe sea view room. On Arrival the check in was a smooth process and took less than 5 minutes. The rooms are clean and spacious. The stunning pool and sea view from the balcony is awesome. Housekeeping service is excellent and so is the room service in case you choose to have in room dining. The " Cool Zone" where you can drop the kids is a great place manned by excellent staff who ensure that the kids want to keep going there everyday. It also allows you to go for the spa or pool knowing that your kids are having a great time @ the cool zone. The pool is excellent for both adults and kids. The beach can be accessed through the pool area. It's a breath taking landscape. Being situated in the Sentosa Island you can be rest assured that you can access any part of sentosa without having to worry about the transport modes. You can choose the free coach service of the Rasa or choose the red,blue or yellow line buses inside sentosa which are free of charge for the residents. You can also choose to move around in the beach trams and the sky train which are all well connected to the rasa. Our stay @ the Rasa Sentosa Resort was truly a 5 star experience and a big thumbs up to all the excellent customer service and support staff @ the Rasa.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry7591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

we stayed here for our honeymoon, the people were so hospitable and attentive. they upgraded us to the oceanview room and it was so picturesque! hotel was quiet and classy.

room is beautiful, well its a 5*... food was great. i like they use bamboo spoons and knife instead of plastic ones. very eco friendly. the hotel has its own beach access so its like a minute walk from the hotel, the pool was big and nice, they have a nice area for kids too with spashpad and water playground. great for both kids and couples.

the best part, they were so nice, so nice they suprised us with a bottle of good champaigne and cake! cannot ask for more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEACHM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have been to Singapore and Sentosa around 20 times but never stayed in a hotel on Sentosa before. My wife wanted to try Rasa Sentosa out to chill out before the flight back home rather than the city where we normally stay.
It was a great idea. The resort is well managed. The staff are really friendly and welcomed a friendly chat which is uncommon in other hotels these days.
The room was fantastic. Yes, there are monkeys and yes they will come in your room if you leave the balcony door open (personal experience). So heed the warnings.
The pools are great and if they are a little busy, it's like a 30 metre walk across the beach to the lagoon.
We ate at the hotel for dinner one of the nights. We had the buffet which wapromote expensive in comparison to other buffets located in the city and the selection was similar. But the staff inside were great and offered excellent suggestions about food to try, how they cooked the food and how we should eat it/ what should accompany the meal.
There is a courtesy bus to vivo city/ mrt every 20 mins that we used and was much easier than trying to get a seat on the siloso beach tram to the sentosa train which either was rarely running at te tmes we tried to use it or was full of people having a ride/ not willing to move over to offer a seat
The breakfast buffet was fantastic had a great variety. For the morning we had to check out the reception staff member said he would organise a take away breakfast for us which was great. Full marks to reception.
You can do your own laundry in this hotel. It is located on level 1 near the lifts. The laundry takes about 1.5 hours to clean/ dry in the single machine available so choose your time wisely. For those people that leave their washing in the machine in the morning and then leave for a day out without removing your clothes from the machine, please do not do this. It is incredibly annoying for those of us that have to empty the machine to get our clothing in and no one wants to touch other people's underwear, clean or dirty.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay. It was well worth the money for a bit of relaxation before the flight back home.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camden_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,113 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#39 of 319 in Singapore
22,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £176 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing