We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly child friendly, relaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Helensvale, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Highly child friendly, relaxing resort”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The kids club and kids themed pool area are fantastic for parents and kids alike.

We found our bed far too hard but coped for our 3 night stay as overall the place was relaxing, the included breakfast excellent, the pool great for families, and beach closeness excellent.

The open hotel areas are not air conditioned and even in winter get hot however corridor and room air conditioning work well .

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms face the lovely pool area and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonjabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    1,094
    352
    136
    78
See reviews for
2,181
711
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

love the locations and swimming pool of the resort perfect for my 3yrs and 10 yrs kids as well as for both of us we loved staying there.
staff was also very helpful and friendly
we strongly advice for this resort for Singapore holidays
value for money we spend.
sharad goyal
delhi india

Room Tip: try to have pool facing room as you can have veiw of your kids and family in the pool . we love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharadgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent four nights here with two teenagers and it was a lovely base from which to explore the island and surrounding areas. The island is safe and we were happy to let the boys come and go as they wished.

We booked two rooms, one with a sea view and the other a garden view. The monkeys visited us one morning and they are destructive if you've left things out on your balcony but we were well aware and not inconvenienced by them at all. They were amusing to watch.

We found the meals at Casserole and Noodles to be fine, and the buffet quite reasonable with many options for different tastes.

I realise that this is a "family" resort but at times I found myself wishing that unsupervised small chldren were confined to the small pool. It was hard to relax at times without the need to dodge small chldren jumping on top of you and many parents simply let their children run amok and throw sand around without caution. At many other resorts we have encountered pools with sections for Adults only (16+) and this was far more pleasant.

Staff were efficient and friendly and we really didn't have any complaints at all. I have read here that the hotel is "dated " but it didn't feel that way to us at all.

The only thing I would caution people about was that we asked the hotel to "arrange a taxi" on departure, we did ask for a station wagon as we had four bags. They called a "limousine" company bus which seated 8 (we were only four) and it ended up costing us $50 for a transfer to the Marina Bay Sands. It only cost us $26 for a Taxi from the Airport to this hotel and this was a much shorter journey. We were not informed that this would be a "hotel transfer" and charged at "limousine" prices, otherwise we would simply have waited a little longer and taken one of the many taxis which arrive regularly.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms in the middle offer a lovely view.. Suggest from floors 8 and above. We had room 801...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TW_Yachtgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Instead of travelling overseas, my family and I enjoyed a fantastic staycation, especially if you have 3 young children in tow, ranging from 11 months old to 6 years. The Family Room is cosy and inviting, and the children enjoyed the whole family-friendly resort environment with the various indoor and outdoor play areas. The staff in particular those at Silver Shell cafe displayed thoughtful attentiveness to one of my kids who actually dozed off in his high-chair during dinner! Definitely returning for more....

Room Tip: Family room, with the additional sofa bed is a must for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lam905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and myself in the month of may 2012 stayed there for 6 nights.They upgraded all the three rooms to the highest category without any extra charges .
The customer relation personnel were exceptionally courteous.The GM invited us and couple of other families for cocktails.
The hotel is on the best beach Silsoa and very close to the Universal studio and quite close to the main Singapore.So kids and adults had a great time. There are lot of activities for the kids and there is special room for them where they can be left in the hands of a care taker.
The food in all their restaurants of high quality.A perfect holiday with children.

Room Tip: If you are with children take the family room otherwise the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok152b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Shangri - La Sentosa - and it was fantastic, especially if you have small children. My 6 and 3 year old children had a great time and my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy our holiday as well!
The resort is well catered for children with the 3 pool slides and childrens pools which were not deep (my 3 year old could stand in them) and the slides have a staff member overlooking them making sure the kids go down 1 at a time.
There is also a kids club which runs most of the day and it looked like a lot of fun but is for 4years +, so we didn't get to try it. But there was a toddler room there with a few toys for the younger kids to play in with their parnets.There is also a couple of table tennis tables (free to play on but SD$1 for a ball if you can't find any lying around)
We had a family garden room which was a nice size, very clean, plenty of room and a balcony. A nice new samsung flat screen tv and the bathroom had kids toothbrush, sponge slippers and a portable step in it to help kids reach the sink etc.. which was a nice touch. Shower was a bit small.
I didn't find the beds very comfortable, they were quite firm. Room was decorated nicely.
We had the buffet breakfast on level 5 wich was nice and had a wide variety of hot foods, cereals, yoghurts, fruits etc...and an omlette station which was delicous!
This resort is at the other end of Siloso beach but it is very easy to get to Siloso beach using the free bus - from Siloso beach you can catch the sky train to Vivo City, universal studios etc (the hotel did provide us with 2 free vouchers to get you to Vivo City)
Overall we had a great time here, fantastic service and I definitely recommend it to family's but the price of food and activities (like paddle boats, canoes) is very pricey and because of it's isolation you aren't left with many other dining options.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I'm a Singaporean celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary with my husband. When we checked in, we were warmly greeted by the staff & were congratulated on our wedding anniversary. We were then walked to the lift & went up to our room on the 10th floor. We were given a very quiet room so that we could have more privacy. The room have such an amazing view of the pool & the sea. I have nothing much to say about the room except that it was one of the best rooms we had every stayed in any hotel we had ever been to. Bed was super comfy & thetoilet was my favourite because there's a window that I can open to look out to the balcony while I was having my bath. Total peace & quiet throughout our stay here. We couldn't ask for more than that.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing