We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Was sent here for a work conference and wasn't really looking forward to it but once there, I was very impressed with the resort. Fantastic rooms, great service and the food was awesome. Some people might not like the view looking out at the harbor with all the oil tankers and cargo ships but I quite liked it. Seemed like a great place for the family as well with the kids pool and playground and kids buffet. I'd come back for sure with the family. Fun watching the monkeys outside the windows as well!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTWRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    1,096
    352
    136
    78
See reviews for
2,182
712
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were extremely impressed with the welcome and qulity service we received while staying at the resort. We took a family room with Pool view, which was excellent. If you intend to stay in Sentosa, then Shangrila-rasa is the best choice.
The resort have shuttle service to Vivo City while being next to the Siloso beach bus-stop.
The pool area is nice, children just love it. Siloso beach is right next to the hotel.
The highlight of the hotel is its Staff. The Reception and Concierge staff is extremely helpful.

Noor M Memon

Room Tip: If you are with children, then the go for Family-room with Balcony. The size of room is good, and ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arabian_Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Like what other reviewers have said, this is not a real 5-star shangri-la resort. The place is newly renovated and has good facilities. But the service is below 5 star. The staff are friendly but inexperienced and not properly trained. We had check-in hiccups, housekeeping trying to enter our room with its own keycard while we were getting changed, lack of serivce at restaurants, etc.

However, we really like the location of the hotel. It's quieter than RW Sentosa, right on the beach with good sea view and is also right next to both the free island bus and tram stops. The hotel also provides free shuttles to vivocity which made our trips to the city very convenient.

The spa was okay. Good therapist but I was a little surprised that the individual treatment room did not have an ensuite shower which is pretty standard in other 5-star spas in Asia.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great for family with kids, nice sea and pool view for my deluxe room. Buffet Breakfast at the silver shell cafe have a corner area for the kids is bonus for my son to choose his own breakfast.
Overall the food quality at the Silver shell cafe, poolside and the Barnacles is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Overall a very nice family friendly hotel on sentosa. We stayed in a family room on the ground floor with direct access to the pool which was very handy with little kids. But the door was very hard to slide, kept going off the railing which was very annoying. In the evenings around 9pm you could hear loud music from the beach if you sitting outside, we didn't mind, but wouldn't be very enjoyable if you want to read a book or just enjoy a quite time. Thought the pool wasn't big enough for the amount of people staying there, though kids loved the slides! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was very good, breakfast and dinner buffets at silver shell is highly recommended if you like buffets. Casserole restaurant was sensational, kids menu is very impressive too and prices are very affordable. Would definitely recommend for a few days stay, especially for families with kids. Oh, and massage at the hotel spa was really really good, if you like it strong ask for Jessie (a bit expensive though but worth it).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed in a deluxe sea view villa with our 11 month old baby for 6 nights.

The hotel has been recently refurbished and is amazing, our room itself had a separate lounge/sitting room area (separated by closing door) to put a cot, two bathrooms, one with bath and one with rain shower and your own private deck complete with jacuzzi and view of the ocean.

The pool and restaurants are world class and great for families, staff extremely friendly and the view is breathtaking, the breakfast is unbelievable with about 8 types of juices and every style of cuisine you could possible imagine, absolutely no complaints at all about this place, truly a great hotel!

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View Suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great family resort for Singapore, on Sentosa so you are a stone throw away from the theme parks. The Hotel has a nice feel, being on the coast, a small but pleasant beach area. The pool area is pleasant, though the pool is about 4 ft deep, which could of been deeper. Barnacles restraunt is where we ate breakfast each morning. Very pleasant, looking out on the water. Though its really the port area for Singapore, its still quite nice. The property, like the rest of Singapore has kept as much trees and greenery throughout the property. Breakfast is either at Barnacles or upstairs on the 3rd floor. A nice buffet with fresh egg station to order. We stayed on the family package which included Dinner buffet. to tell you the truth Im not a buffet person, though this was OUTSTANDING, the quality and choice was brilliant. The deal also included Beer Wine and soft drink, which really made it worth while.
Drinks at the pool, very slow, prices extremely high, as per Singapore standard anywhere you stay.
Room was narrow, but was comfortable. 42inch Samsung flat screen, we had the twin room, as there was 3 of us. If I knew i would ordered the Double, as there is a fold down couch in the room which would have been fine as the bed for a child.
Food and service, outstanding.
Would I come back again, yes If I particularly wanted to hang out on Sentosa.
About $30 Sing from airport to hotel.

Room Tip: Family package great value for Singapore
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing