We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,971)
Filter reviews
3,971 results
Traveller rating
2,193
1,162
383
148
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,193
1,162
383
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsilver shellwater slidescool zonevivo citycasserolefamily fun packageprivate beachsea viewunderwater worldlife guardspool areabuffet dinnerfree busgarden roomsiloso beachgreat for families
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,423 - 2,428 of 3,971 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect spot for families with kids. Our 3 children aged 9,9,11 yo loved the kids club ( complimentary ) and enjoyed every minute of pool time. Perfect location, great service, friendly helpful staff , fun for all! Airport transfers to and from were complimentary- so convenient and punctual, lovely stress free experience.
If you are a couple and looking for a romantic holiday , this place is probably not for you though ( lots of kids)!

Room Tip: Buses, monorail, tram- all free around the island and literally at your door step. There is a tour desk at the hotel ... Selling tours by one company only and selling hard ... We took a city tour which was rather disappointing ( I have taken one 3 months earlier by a different company and loved it) . So, do yourself a favour, check out the tours offered by a variety of other operators.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very poor check-in experience particularly with timing. The person at the desk took my number and never called back. It was certainly not the Shangrila style I am used to. The room cost was SGD 500, but it was like staying in a 3 star hotel! Very small room and certainly not worth the time nor money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Edgar R,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please contact me direct via email: ben.bousnina@shangri-la.com as I wish to address your concerns.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Too many noisy Australian families also in this hotel. This is not only for this hotel, unforunately wherever I go in Singapore (hotels, pools, beaches, restaurants) it is crowded with Australians who dont know how to behave in public areas. Shame....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Sentosa Island, not far from Universal, I stayed here a few years ago and the hotel was looking a little tired but they shut the hotel and gave it a full refurb and the rooms are beautiful. Rooms have air con and ceiling fans, the food is good and the staff are very helpful and friendly. A word of warning, dont leave things out on the balcony as the local monkeys love to explore!!! The views are stunning of the port and the pool facilities are very good and they also have kids pool and activities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWtraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at the rasa. what a beautiful location. we stayed in adjoining panaroma rooms on the 10th floor with excellent sea views and watching the sun go down. the staff were very polite and friendly although they need to brush up their confidence in communication skills. the breakfast buffett was great with 6 different breakfasts available.we were spolit for choice. also the beach and pool area were very clean. the free buses and beach tram around sentosa island was very convenient and came every 10 minutes, go and ask the concierge about other facilities such as free shuttle service to shopping centre vivocity. plenty to see and do don't miss universal studious ,merlion , night safari and Chinatown. the room service was superb although overpriced, would return to this hotel again . it was an extremely pleasant stay on our first trip to Singapore. .

Room Tip: go for the panaroma rooms on the 10th floor . great sea views. you can see the fireworks every night from your room in the distance. no kids noises as for adults only.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdk11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews