We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a fantastic family resort. Great service all round, clean and beautifully maintained. The buffet, both for breakfast and dinner, is excellent. The pool is gorgeous, and I found it hard to leave the resort to experience the rest of singapore. Excellent kids club. This was our second time at the resort and I can highly recommend it. Just lovely!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,016
    1,093
    352
    136
    78
See reviews for
2,179
711
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our two children (aged 9 and 6), my husband and I stayed for the first time at Shangri-La for three nights.
We were so overwhelmingly impressed with the whole resort - from the room (cleanliness, fixtures and fittings), the facilities, and most of all the staff. There is this amazing culture within this resort of something like the 'Shangri-La way'. Nothing was too much for the team, they genuinely care about the service they are giving. We were made to feel like VIP's and our daughters really want to live there! Thanks for a fantastic circuit breaker from that long haul flight from London - Sydney.

Room Tip: Level 10 is a winner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect spot for families with kids. Our 3 children aged 9,9,11 yo loved the kids club ( complimentary ) and enjoyed every minute of pool time. Perfect location, great service, friendly helpful staff , fun for all! Airport transfers to and from were complimentary- so convenient and punctual, lovely stress free experience.
If you are a couple and looking for a romantic holiday , this place is probably not for you though ( lots of kids)!

Room Tip: Buses, monorail, tram- all free around the island and literally at your door step. There is a tour d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very poor check-in experience particularly with timing. The person at the desk took my number and never called back. It was certainly not the Shangrila style I am used to. The room cost was SGD 500, but it was like staying in a 3 star hotel! Very small room and certainly not worth the time nor money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Edgar R,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please contact me direct via email: ben.bousnina@shangri-la.com as I wish to address your concerns.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Too many noisy Australian families also in this hotel. This is not only for this hotel, unforunately wherever I go in Singapore (hotels, pools, beaches, restaurants) it is crowded with Australians who dont know how to behave in public areas. Shame....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Sentosa Island, not far from Universal, I stayed here a few years ago and the hotel was looking a little tired but they shut the hotel and gave it a full refurb and the rooms are beautiful. Rooms have air con and ceiling fans, the food is good and the staff are very helpful and friendly. A word of warning, dont leave things out on the balcony as the local monkeys love to explore!!! The views are stunning of the port and the pool facilities are very good and they also have kids pool and activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at the rasa. what a beautiful location. we stayed in adjoining panaroma rooms on the 10th floor with excellent sea views and watching the sun go down. the staff were very polite and friendly although they need to brush up their confidence in communication skills. the breakfast buffett was great with 6 different breakfasts available.we were spolit for choice. also the beach and pool area were very clean. the free buses and beach tram around sentosa island was very convenient and came every 10 minutes, go and ask the concierge about other facilities such as free shuttle service to shopping centre vivocity. plenty to see and do don't miss universal studious ,merlion , night safari and Chinatown. the room service was superb although overpriced, would return to this hotel again . it was an extremely pleasant stay on our first trip to Singapore. .

Room Tip: go for the panaroma rooms on the 10th floor . great sea views. you can see the fireworks every night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,870 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing