We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for kids”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just spent 9 nights in this hotel. Our first room looked onto the gardens and we were told not to go on the balcony due to the monkeys! We asked to changed rooms which were facing the pool. Those rooms were much better ( added cost) and the balcony could be used.
The actual hotel is highly suitable for families and the kids areas are fantastic. The shuttle bus was great. Food & drinks in the hotel are expensive.

Room Tip: pool facing are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen060862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,017
    1,093
    352
    136
    78
See reviews for
2,180
711
73
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Was given a room facing the pool and sea. Had breakfast and lots of choices. Pool was big and location was terrific in Sentosa. Great Hotel to stay at and lots of restaurants on the beach.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank natalie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This resort is very family friendly with excellent kidz club and facilities. We were there for 5 days in July and booked the half board package (w breakfast and buffet dinner). Food was fabulous and we enjoyed especially the Singapore themed buffet dinner on Tuesday. The staff - from the dining rooms to the spa to the swimming pool - is very friendly and courteous. The resort is located at the far end of the sentosa Island, but the abundant transportation options make it a breeze to go anywhere within the island and to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We enjoyed 7 nights at this lovely resort in sea view rooms. We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 11 & 14 so we had requested interconnecting rooms - which is what we got. I had read reviews that the sea view was not too great with all the ships but we really enjoyed looking at the ships and watching for movement. The rooms were well laid out and roomy. The buffet breakfast had a huge array of food on offer. There are a number of different restaurants to try for dinner at the resort, we enjoyed 8 Noodles Restaurant. This is a resort so the soft drinks were rather pricey! The staff were very friendly and helpful.The pool was large with an adults area only and 2 jacuzzi s. My boys only disappointment was that the water slide was for children under 120cm and they were unable to go on it. They had been looking forward to the slide after seeing the photos on the website. I had a lovely foot massage whilst sitting poolside which was awesome.
There are free buses that leave from outside the hotel to go to Universal and other attractions around the island and they run regularly and on time.
A lovely place to stay and relax and enjoy Sentosa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilambil Heights, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Beautiful hotel and great location. We stayed here for 5 nights and could not fault the hotel, staff are wonderful and could not be any nicer, they go out of their way to help you, even getting discounts for you at the theme parks. The restaurants are lovely and the buffet is worth the visit. The only thing negative about this hotel is that it is a little pricey but most of Singapore is.

Room Tip: We had a pool room view but would of preferred the ocean view which is up a little higher level 8 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at this fantastic resort until last Saturday. Very good check-in service but annoyed we had to pay 300SD extra for our 15yo daughter despite nominating her and asking for a room for 3 when booking. Apart from that we found the staff to be very helpful especially when coordinating with a couple of tour buses who were picking us up and with our taxi to the airport.

The pool area is exceptional with an activity area (for people playing water polo etc) and a quiet area for laps and 2 jacuzzis. Dozens and dozens of sun lounges. Kids water play area and slides too.

The buffet breakfast had at least 7 different buffets set out with a huge choice of quality food.

We enjoyed the 15 minute walk along Siloso Beach to and from the beach rail station/ transfer hub and there are lots of buses from the resort to get you anywhere you want to go on the island.

Overall, a very relaxing stay and would come back again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clayton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were looking for a relaxed quiet break from the hustle and bustle of cities. Rasa sentosa provided us just that. Its a family friendly resort, so you would see kids running around and taking most of pool space but we are fine with that. Very friendly staff, accomodating to guests needs and always prompt. A refresh of dated and tired interiors would be most welcomed. Overall a very good experience but we might not return till the interiors is refreshed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing