We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri La Rasa Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Shangri La Rasa Sentosa”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, enhanced by it's beautiful staff!
Lovely rooms, gardens, and especially beautiful pool! Kids loved the waterpark and the waterslides, and the shallow pools! Buffet breakfast and dinner in the Silver Shell Restaurant is simply outstanding, and gourmet! Thank you , we loved our stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,987
    1,079
    347
    133
    77
See reviews for
2,138
705
72
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We travel to Singapore each July with our three children to escape the Australian winter. This was our third time staying at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort. We always request two adjoining "Deluxe Garden" rooms which are on the ground floor and have direct access to the pool via a small patio. The staff always make a big fuss of our children which is lovely. The resort is big and sometimes loud, but we enjoy the chaos at breakfast and by the pool. We did notice the cleanliness standards had dropped during our stay this time - we needed to wear slippers as the floors were dirty and would cause our feet to become black, plus there were a number of marks on the walls. Just a small point though and certainly wouldn't stop us from returning again. A special thank you to the Executive Chef and F&B staff for creating a delicious birthday cake and memorable party experience for our son's 8th birthday. See you again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A family friendly resort hotel catered for wonderful family vacation experience! with children slides and pools, children indoor playground and programmes, etc. Polite and friendly service personnel, whom keep asking to call upon them if we need anything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank ArthurTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just spent 9 nights in this hotel. Our first room looked onto the gardens and we were told not to go on the balcony due to the monkeys! We asked to changed rooms which were facing the pool. Those rooms were much better ( added cost) and the balcony could be used.
The actual hotel is highly suitable for families and the kids areas are fantastic. The shuttle bus was great. Food & drinks in the hotel are expensive.

Room Tip: pool facing are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen060862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds. Was given a room facing the pool and sea. Had breakfast and lots of choices. Pool was big and location was terrific in Sentosa. Great Hotel to stay at and lots of restaurants on the beach.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank natalie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This resort is very family friendly with excellent kidz club and facilities. We were there for 5 days in July and booked the half board package (w breakfast and buffet dinner). Food was fabulous and we enjoyed especially the Singapore themed buffet dinner on Tuesday. The staff - from the dining rooms to the spa to the swimming pool - is very friendly and courteous. The resort is located at the far end of the sentosa Island, but the abundant transportation options make it a breeze to go anywhere within the island and to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We enjoyed 7 nights at this lovely resort in sea view rooms. We are a family of 4 with 2 boys aged 11 & 14 so we had requested interconnecting rooms - which is what we got. I had read reviews that the sea view was not too great with all the ships but we really enjoyed looking at the ships and watching for movement. The rooms were well laid out and roomy. The buffet breakfast had a huge array of food on offer. There are a number of different restaurants to try for dinner at the resort, we enjoyed 8 Noodles Restaurant. This is a resort so the soft drinks were rather pricey! The staff were very friendly and helpful.The pool was large with an adults area only and 2 jacuzzi s. My boys only disappointment was that the water slide was for children under 120cm and they were unable to go on it. They had been looking forward to the slide after seeing the photos on the website. I had a lovely foot massage whilst sitting poolside which was awesome.
There are free buses that leave from outside the hotel to go to Universal and other attractions around the island and they run regularly and on time.
A lovely place to stay and relax and enjoy Sentosa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmm128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,834 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing