We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our family needs, would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hi All,

Took my husband and his two kids aged 8 & 11 and his brother and wife with kids aged 13 & 16 for 5 nights after already spending time in Singapore. We were here to do Sentosa, and we did!

Hotel rooms were fine, though our shower smelt badly of mould. We had 4 Deluxe Seaview rooms in a row, interconnecting to the kids which worked well and were very soundproof when the doors were closed. Lifts a bit slow and hot.

Silver Shells Café good and we ate a few convenient buffet dinners there including the seafood buffet which was quite good. Breakfast excellent there each morning with a huge selection, chicken curry great. Wine service a bit slow, but food service good.

Pool very warm, having said that we had some good family time there. The kids enjoyed the location on the beach and walking to other things. The location for catching the Sentosa Bus was good and we used the Vivocity Shuttle a few times as well. Taxis no probs but glad I had prearranged transport to go to the airport as that wait could have been a bit stressful. I recommend doing this when leaving.

Suited our family needs well.

Lozzie64

Room Tip: Higher levels better, would not have liked to be at ground level, too noisy
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,737)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,203 - 2,209 of 3,737 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have travelled a lot and this must certainly be right up there with the very best. Quite simply a very kid friendly resort that will put the Club Med to shame.... Great pool, great food and quite simply an amazing beach attached to the hotel with some wonderful things to do close by.
A few downsides though - Queueing for breakfast and the lack of flexibility of where you an sit for dinner - It is fairly binary - you have to chose either the buffet or the a la carte - if you are in a group and want it mixed, the staff go into a spin! well, thats Singapore for you!
This resort is strongly recommended for families with children of all ages - they will have a blast for sure...

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms from floor 9 to 11
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviano_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great hotel. Really good welcoming service and really makes you feel at home. The location is a little out of the way but all the better for it - pool and own private beach, well away from the bustle of Singapore.

Room Tip: High up ocean view rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T5Hermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, enhanced by it's beautiful staff!
Lovely rooms, gardens, and especially beautiful pool! Kids loved the waterpark and the waterslides, and the shallow pools! Buffet breakfast and dinner in the Silver Shell Restaurant is simply outstanding, and gourmet! Thank you , we loved our stay, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We travel to Singapore each July with our three children to escape the Australian winter. This was our third time staying at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort. We always request two adjoining "Deluxe Garden" rooms which are on the ground floor and have direct access to the pool via a small patio. The staff always make a big fuss of our children which is lovely. The resort is big and sometimes loud, but we enjoy the chaos at breakfast and by the pool. We did notice the cleanliness standards had dropped during our stay this time - we needed to wear slippers as the floors were dirty and would cause our feet to become black, plus there were a number of marks on the walls. Just a small point though and certainly wouldn't stop us from returning again. A special thank you to the Executive Chef and F&B staff for creating a delicious birthday cake and memorable party experience for our son's 8th birthday. See you again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A family friendly resort hotel catered for wonderful family vacation experience! with children slides and pools, children indoor playground and programmes, etc. Polite and friendly service personnel, whom keep asking to call upon them if we need anything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank ArthurTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have just spent 9 nights in this hotel. Our first room looked onto the gardens and we were told not to go on the balcony due to the monkeys! We asked to changed rooms which were facing the pool. Those rooms were much better ( added cost) and the balcony could be used.
The actual hotel is highly suitable for families and the kids areas are fantastic. The shuttle bus was great. Food & drinks in the hotel are expensive.

Room Tip: pool facing are the best
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen060862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,064 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £215 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing