We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sun, The Beach, The Resort and Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I brought my children over to Rasa Sentosa. The Resort was excellent with very well kept rooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There were kayaking activities in the lagoon and the pool was just excellent. The Jacuzzis around the pool were nice and quiet with the kids segregated on the other side. The Silver Shell cafe served excellent breakfast with a fantastic spread. If you are looking for a nice beach resort experience, Rasa Sentosa does not compromise on quality.

Room Tip: Free Wifi in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank alextaylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,739)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,062 - 2,068 of 3,739 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice hotel, good for kids. The beach and the pool are excellent. Hotel people are great. Good value. Location is far from down town, but it is not for business trip; this is a perfect hotel for family or couples; all the interesting places are in Sentosa......

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank YCChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

stay 5 nights for meeting
- breakfast has to wait 15-30 minutes almost every day to get seated.
- room card already not activated 12.00 at last day without any notice. i asked to get the room opened and take 1 cabin size luggage by myself, the hotel staff advised to help the luggage delivery to the concierge. but it took >30 minutes just to take it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Hadi S,

Greetings from Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please contact me direct via email: ben.bousnina@shangri-la.com as I wish to address your concerns.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa is the exact opposite of what the Shangri-La brand usually stands for:
Queuing - Lifts (5-10 minutes), Breakfast (5 to 30 minutes), a Taxi (no Taxi Rank there and in the Mornings you wait up to 30 minutes), Kids zone (if it rains you kid won't get in as the facilities are too small).
Food Quality - the Buffet is more like a fast food joint, sometimes worse.
We paid 640 dollars a night (plus 10% service - plus taxes) for a nice room but nothing else. If you like Queues, McDonalds, hundred's of other Guests competing to eat, get a Taxi or the Shuttle Bus or use the facilities you will love this place. We hated every minute there and, of course complained but nothing much was done except for 4 different Managers uttering the same words and promises they did not keep. Think carefully before you book!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
3  Thank ircgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear ircgraham,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

After reviewing your comments, it is apparent that we have failed to meet your expectations. The full occupancy should never be the reason for letting you down. Admittedly, we have encountered operations challenges arising from the unusual and extremely bad weather which impacted the overall outdoor facilities. Rest assured that we take your feedback very seriously and on behalf of the whole team, may I offer our humble apologies.

To make amends and show our commitment to our valued guests, we hosted a cocktail for all our house guests which gave me and my team an opportunity to extend our personal apologies. We were grateful for the response and understanding from our guests.

No doubt your recent experience has marred your impression but we hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our Resort.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Yours sincerely,

Ben Bousnina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just had 8 nights at shangrila had a great time with our 4 year old, stayed in pool view room deluxe that suited us well! Staff and resort were very nice.
Kids pools with water slides highlight for the little guy, staff very good with the kids. Lots to do on sentosa, but avoid big attractions on weekends it gets very busy.
Took a trip to legoland in Malaysia well worth the visit, great for the 4 year old and say up to 12 years.
Loved Singapore City, City flyer at night was super and loved the gardens by the bay. The zoo is also worth a visit.
Will be back with new family member in future.

Room Tip: Get sofa bed for little ones
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just had a fabulous stay at Shangri La Sentosa and can really recommend this to all families wanting to experience the best Singapore has to offer. Location was perfect for families to experience a relaxing resort but still have easy access to all of Sentosa and the city to experience the many attractions of Singapore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Wow! Just got back last night and I was blown away by this place.
I had to admit, I was ready for a bit of a tired hotel based on some of the reviews. But to me, this was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. ALL the staff were awesome; the rooms and entire facilities were immaculate and fresh looking, the grounds were terrific; a great touch by the hotel to offer some free drinks and snacks to guests when they had some small problems with the breakfast buffet.

If you have kids, this is the place to go. We used Shangri-La as a launchpad to other tourist areas but I can tell you right now, you don't need to. Kids will LOVE this place and it has everything from a huge pool, a great water park and the kids club is simple dreamy. Being able to drop my kids off and know there were in good hands (and going to have a great time) was priceless. I also loved the fact that kids eat free at the buffet; the buffets were second-to-none!

One thing I wish I had discovered before we left, they have a washing machine on each floor for you to do your laundry; internet connection was okay and I was able to do streaming with a ethernet connection (but not with the wifi); I loved the balcony for the pool view rooms

The beach area was okay but I wouldn't want to swim in the sea (all you need do is look out in the distance and you will see that Sentosa is at the doorstep of an incredibly busy shipping lane); that being said, the hotel is out of the way but conveniently located a lot of free public transport.

Food at the hotel was expensive so be prepared for that; however, they have a free shuttle bus to Vivo City (mall) and you easily jump on there.

I'm not a smoker and loved the fact that they had designated smoker areas (you can't smoke in the public areas); however, they were located a little close to the pool area.

Bottom line, it was expensive to get the room but we will definitely be going back when we return to Singapore.

Room Tip: Get a room on a low floor as the elevators are slow. I had read that in previous reviews and I'...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKMatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £205 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing