We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at the Rasa Sentosa Shangri La”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The most amazing holiday experience! Loved every minute the staff made us feel important from arriving at the airport with Mercedes 200 pickup we had a lovely driver who took us to an from the airport and gave us a mini guide to the city. The room was beautiful. A sea view panoramic room with a bath that opened up to the room. Gorgeous pool with fresh towels to use. 5* breakfast fab choice and so fresh! Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room!! :)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,739)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 3,739 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We enjoyed the hotel very much - kids loved the swimming pool and the outdoor area. They saw a few monitor lizards, peacocks and monkeys running wild and were absolutely thrilled. The spa was a bit small but when I went I didn't run into any other guests at all so that was really good.

The room however was really cramped and the interior was old. When we entered the room, it was a bit smelly - not sure if it was because no one has stayed in it for a while or whether it wasn't aired out after the last guests.

It was a good experience overall but not sure if it was worth the money we paid for the kind of room we got.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeshunwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having worked in the Customer Experience sector for many years, I appreciate how difficult it is to achieve a consistent genuine experience for customers regardless of which member of staff interacts with them. Shangri-La Rasa has achieved this and both my friend and I had the most wonderful stay. Some of the expected elements where delivered exceptionally well, from room quality and maintenance to food, but for me, what tips this into 'Excellent' are examples such as; when it was pouring with rain and I saw a young family stuck under one of the pool side umbrellas, as I watched, a member of staff ran out to them with two umbrellas, so they could get back to the hotel, and also when handing my towels in one afternoon after being at the pool, the 'towel man' saw me approaching the hut and ran out to come and collect it from me, rather than waiting for me to reach him. Thank you for such a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose panoramic room on top floors beach facing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_A44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel has everything you can expect to make a memorable vacation. Condition, facilities, rooms and F&B are excellent. Staff are some of the best I have seen in a resort of this type. Location is perfect for a stay in Singapore and especially Sentosa. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Dean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, indeed! Me and my fiancé spent 8 days here (in a Deluxe Sea View on top floor (11)) in March 2013 and loved every second of it!
The lay-out of the hotel (exterior and interior) was great, the location is as well. So comfortable to have a private beach as a guest at the hotel and plenty of room to stroll and roam around. So easy to take a walk, get to Vivo City with the hotel shuttle. The breakfast was splendid, with everything one could wish for I think.

The rooms were kept very clean and the layout of the room was very good, with a private balcony and 2 chairs to just relax in in the morning and watch the sunrise.
A clean beach with lots of sun chairs to lie on, boats for hire, great pool (for everybody, toddler-section, adult and calm-section and "general" section) with towels that you get if you want in order to use when swimming in pool/sea.

We also visited the spa at the hotel and the experience there was fabulous! We booked a couples massage for 4 hours and it was heaven on earth - excellent service indeed.

Not if, but when I go back to the lovely and beautiful Singapore I'll definitely stay here, at this hotel only. No other has that great location, private beach and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's my third time returning to Sentosa Shangrila celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary. I stayed 4 nights at Sentosa this year, so I decided to stay in RWS Equarius for the first two nights and Shangrila for the remaining nights. Turns out that I'm really happy with the Equarius room conditions and got really disappointed with Shangrila's underkept rooms and down-graded beach.

We are fortunate enough to upgrade from Hillview room to Panoramic Sea View Room located on the 11th floor. Thanks to Shangrila for the free upgrade, the view is indeed very nice, but the room is small and underkept comparing with those modern spacious rooms in RWS Equarius. The bathtub is so small that neither me nor my husband felt like soaking in it. The Toilet bowl got some strange brown stains on it, which feels very yucky when my hubby wipes it clean for me. Even though the hotel has undergone a major renovation 3 years ago, their rooms already looked tired and were in serious need of another renovation.

Shangrila's connecting beach is always one of my favorite beach in Asia, with its long coastline, white sands and clear water. I was so shocked to see what I saw when I re-visited the beach again this year. 50% of the beach is blocked by development projects of Sentosa, it used to be packed with people and kids, but now, it looked so small and deserted. And we saw weeds everywhere, it was nothing like what I've remembered in the past 2 years.

With the bad room conditions and down-graded beach, I cannot think of any reasons to return to my once favourite resort in Sentosa. Having said that, we still think that the service is great, much better than RWS Equarius, and that their breakfast and main pool are great for families with kids. But if it's a romantic getaway, try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

i stayed at rasa sentosa in the first week of october 2013.i had amazing experiences.i recommend family stay.food is pricy.may try lunch and dinner in the town or vivo city.should stay in the higher floor and never hill facing.

Room Tip: always go for sea facing room with higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank Biswajit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 316 in Singapore
22,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £205 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing