We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facilities. Fantastic conference location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great facilities. Fantastic conference location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent a week at the Shangri-La for a conference. Really friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent food and great service levels. Nice location on Sentosa with lots of leisure facilities nearby. The pool area was great and there was lots of wildlife (peacocks and monkeys). Great view of all the ships anchored nearby as well and ferries.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coluforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    1,057
    344
    131
    77
See reviews for
2,078
688
72
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (881)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a Panorama room for 4 nights stay. What a view! Enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a drink watching the many ships anchored right by the hotel. Room was top notch with complimentary soft drinks in the fridge when we arrived and fruit basket and biscuits. Huge king size bed and comfy pillows. Great breakfast selection at the buffet and nice to sit out on the verandah each morning. Hotel shop was very well stocked and carried some beautiful gift ideas. Swimming pool and service by pool staff was fabulous along with the food. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus every 20 minutes to Vivo City is very handy. Will definately stay here again. Beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Panorama rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziewooziePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Due to violent storms near Chicago, our flight was delayed enough not to catch the United flight to Singapore out of Narita Japan that arrives near midnight. Instead we were moved to Singapore Air with arrival at 3:30 AM. Due to the efficiency of Changi Airport providing our luggage quickly and a deserted road to Sentosa Island, we were able to check in to the Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa without much delay and were given a room on the 10th floor overlooking the ocean and the garden and pool below.

Weary and jet lagged, our bed felt wonderful to our tired bones. I awakened soon after though as the sun slowly lit up the louvered balcony doors causing me to grab my camera and take some shots of the sun rise as I sat on the balcony overlooking ocean ships moored off shore and watched pool maintenance men begin their daily chores. The sun gradually warmed my topless body and in spite of my lack of sleep, “life is good” was all I could think about.

Soon, my wife and I dressed for breakfast and journeyed down to the 3rd floor and sat at a table outside enjoying the view with the tropical hot day not yet reaching any discomfort. The breakfast fare was great as always in any good hotel in Asia. Our pallets were easily satisfied with a variety of Chinese, Indian, and western food and beverage. The fresh mango juice is to die for.

We were provided a late check-out at 2 PM and had time to walk the grounds and beach and have lunch and drinks pool side. The hotel is quite beautiful, well maintained with an attentive staff. We hope to come again.

The hotel takes a big effort to warn of the monkeys as they are wild animals and will evade your room through the balcony if the door is not locked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here two nights in Nov and it was a wonderful way to explore Sentosa.

Check in was fast and helpful. The room was big and spacious with a veranda overlooking the pool. The room included laundry powder and this was the first hotel I could wash my clothes, fantastic! There were no king beds for our room so they sent up a staff to push our twins together it was quite nice.

The view is lovely and its nice to watch the boats sail past. It was my birthday so while I was out they left a nice piece of cake and some extra cookies in our room which was lovely. The minibar is minimal but free which is a lovely touch.

This was a lovely place to unwind and start to finish up my stay at Singapore.

Special mention to the breakfast buffet. It is fantastic. So much choice and so much quality. The staff use hand puppets to direct and you can tell it is a very family orientated place, you know just by looking at the facilities this is a place children would love and parents could relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a relaxing getaway. Took the package I found in their website and pricing was reasonable! Hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. Staff checked back on customer requests and were willingly to assist in anyway. Beside that, facilities were kept in tip-top conditions. Despite being in peak season and hotel was pack to the brim, I felt comfortable and no tension was felt during my stay. Will recommend this hotel to anybody. Definitely a returning customer here in me.Well done!

Room Tip: Take the room facing the beautiful Sea. Its worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STeoWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cimanggis, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Starting with the check in process was great, no hassle. The room was ready and clean. We got a room facing the pool. The bathroom was superb and complete. Surprisingly they put mini bar for free, I almost missed it if my son didn't read the little paper note on top of the mini bar.

Traveling with a 9 year old and 3,5 year old child is fun and on the other hand lots of laundry, luckily they provide a laundry machine with only $10 so we can wash my kids underwear, and other clothes as well.

Breakfast was excellent..... A variety of western, Chinese and Indian food made our 2 days breakfast was joyful.

The beach is a little bit artificial if I could say, to bad there were no waves but then its safe to left our kids playing with minimum supervision.

Going around Sentosa island is also easy and just a walking distance to the nearest bus stop.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay, despite of the mosquito and monkey.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the sea or pool, not to the jungle... A lot of naughty monkeys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice Hotel with all facilities you need, the room was excellent, clean and nice. The staff was very profesional, they were always smiling and welcomig you in a friendly way. The food was really good. The pool area was clean and nice. I will absolutly recomand this Hotel to anyoe. Thank you for a very plecent stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Trine B. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing