We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel. Children friendly. Good stay, plenty of amentities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great family hotel. Children friendly. Good stay, plenty of amentities.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a good stay with the family on the Rasa Family Package.
The Package is good value - room, plus breakfast and buffet dinner and tickets for the flying trapeze.

The hotel is a little outta the way but this being Sentosa, there is a good internal bus service and plenty to see and do on the island itself. The hotel is not far (only 1 bus stop and 10-15mins away) from the Lunge, Sky Lift, Butterfly Park and the 4D Adventure so there is plenty for the children. The beach is also just at the door step of the hotel - adjacent to the car park and a little walk from the pool.

In any case, the Rasa Sentosa has plenty on offer on their grounds already. There is a small children's pool and another with 3 slides for children, an adults' pool with the poolside bar; a Cool zone (one rooms for art and craft work, one room with a small 2-level treehouse cum jungle gym and a smaller room with a wee ball pit and padded mats on the floor for toddlers)....they even have 2 table-tennis tables free for use.

Interestingly, the hotel was thoughtful enough and provided a iced-water stand by the pool as well as bottled water at the lobby for all guests. They really had a mind on entertaining children as there were ballon sculptor(s) and staff giving out free mini ice-cream cones to the little ones. Children were also well-pleased to see the resident peacock and his flock roaming the grounds. We were warned about the monkeys but there were none seen throughout our stay.

Check in was very quick. Staff would let you "check-in early" where you don't have a room assigned yet but they will issue you a paper slip that gives you access to hotel amentities. Staff would then call you personally via mobile the minute your room is ready.

Staff would come around to bring you a basket of fruits to complement the box of nonya kuehs that are already in the room. And the hotel was generous in providing the first round of mini-bar goodies free, with an additional 3 bottles of water in each room.

The room itself was large and had a glorious view, albeit of cargo/tanker ships and the oil refinery in the distance. Fixtures and furniture looked a little old and worn in a few places but mostly in ship-shape. There wasn't so much of a scratch or chip anywhere, save a couple of peeling laminates on the door.

The bathroom was sufficiently spacious, especially compared to most hotels in western countries. And it seemed very well fitted/kitted out for an "old" hotel. The shower facilities seemed rather new and the family especially liked the thoughtful bath amenities provided - the hotel even provides laundry powder.

We had a good night's sleep on the comfy bed, with the curtains drawn to look out at the stars and the sea. The hotel wheeled in a children's bed for us as part of the package. There were plenty of pillows to go around and housekeeping staff were on-hand (they appear at your door surprisingly quickly) to pass you extra towels or pillows if you require.

Breakfast and dinner were at the Silver Shell Cafe. Enough choices to keep most of us happy but nothing extraordinary. Quite the normal hotel spare. The children has their own little buffet corner with children's cutlery and food displayed at their height. They were naturally most happy with the ice-cream chiller and the white chocolate fountain with marshmellows.

For dinner, there was a good noodle soup station at one end and a roast meat station at the other. Those see the longest queue. For breakfast, the porridge/meat buns and English breakfast fry-ups station(s) see the longest queues. The children were greeted with assorted cheeses, scrambled eggs and iced-milo on tap. We had to queue a bit before we could be seated so I would recommend you make a reservation if you wish to speed things up a bit.

In all, the family had a great time. It was really good value too, being cheaper than the hotels in Resorts World and the other boutique hotels on Sentosa. We liked that the hotel thought through how to keep families entertained and what would be most important/valued by those staying there with children. We also liked that it seemed a little private and not as busy/crowded as the hotels in say Resorts World.

We would head to Rasa Sentosa again if we can.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms above the 6th or 7th floor would give you a fabulous view of the sea, littered with ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    1,056
    343
    130
    77
See reviews for
2,073
687
71
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 2yo daughter. The hotel on the whole catered well to children of all ages. The pool was clean and designed well for families with a adults only section also which provided a bit of sanctuary for those without kids. The shuttle bus service to Vivo City was useful and offered a good alternative for dinner options for those seeking a change from that of which the resort offered. That said, the restaurants at the resort were great though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

resort with very friendly and helpful staff. This is the 4th time over the years that we have stayed here and it improves each time. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Singapore. On Sentosa Island but only a few minutes from transport to go anywhere in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent service from arrival at hotel. Staff are courteous and anticipated my needs. My family (4 kids) thoroughly enjoyed the pool and kids club. Room is bigger than I expected. Also ate a number of times in their restaurants and are reasonably priced, good quality food and highly trained staff. My kids are bugging me to bring them back there soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent hotel of this class...Extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best hotel I ever stayed. This stay I was upgraded to a garden suite which is nice and near the pool.

Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.


Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Juridah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went for two nights with friends. Must say an outstanding place to spend time with friends. Excellent scenery and environment. Only issue is with the location, but at least there are shuttle bus services to Vivo City. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank VelociraptorPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our fourth stay to Rasa Sentosa in as many years, and we have not been disappointed yet. Rooms were well-appointed, comfortable and clean, and the staff were all very welcoming. The hotel even screened World Cup soccer at the lounge and gave complimentary coffee/tea to help us get through the early morning matches! Complimentary shuttle bus service to the mall gave us additional options for meals and entertainment (cinema, shopping) during our stay. Loved the pool activities organised to get guests/kids to do sports together.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank KewpieEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,772 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
21,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing