We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come without young children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't come without young children”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Shangri-la sentosa caters well for families with young children with kids club kids pool area / water slide & kids buffet area. Unfortunately it doesn't cater well for any one else such as families with older children. The food was mediocre and service in the restaurants was no existent. The resort felt very over crowded in the school holidays. It was impossible to even get a sun lounge by the pool. We also stayed at the fullerton hotel in the city earlier in the trip for the same money and it was much more sophisticated experience and more enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank jessemma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENGM1, General Manager at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy your experience at our resort. As a popular holiday destination for families, we do face challenges in our operations during the peak season and have failed to meet your expectations during your stay.

Your comment on the cuisine is well noted and we will certainly review the menu with our chefs. At the same time, we are in the process of reviewing and including activities for pre-teens and teenagers in our resort.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Ben Bousnina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,987
    1,079
    347
    133
    77
See reviews for
2,138
705
72
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent 2 nights in a Panorama ocean view room in Mid July. Staff were excellent, great location, one of the best scenic view from the room. But its too crowded, we had to stand in que for the breakfast and the pool was too crowded. THe beach area was my personal favourite and well kept off. Easily accessible from all the parts of Sentosa using local Bus and tram.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor/ panorama rooms for quiet couple stay as the hotel is full of kids/ people. Tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel staff and facilities are great. The room accommodated our family of 4 well. The hotel is very busy and therefore we did not enjoy our breakfast as it resembled feeding at a zoo with so many children and people everywhere. Facilities at Sentosa are great, but everything is very expensive. The hotel is very overpriced for Asia, though this is more Singapore in general. If you have a choice I would skip Singapore altogether and visit other Asian locations for better value for money. If you do not have a choice and are in Singapore for a reason this is a great resort for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaygirl577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The room was well maintained. Easy excess to the beach. Friendly. Pool is very family n children friendly. Wide spread for breakfast n kids friendly too. Hotel staff was thoughtful n paid attention to check in guests and try to put adult travelers on different floors from family travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank hvakopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a 5nights' stay at the Ocean View with my husband right after our wedding on 30th March 2014 before heading off for our Maldives honeymoon. It was a wedding gift/surprise my husband gave me as I did not know where we heading the moment our wedding ended. It was a beautiful and extremely romantic experience. Went to the nearby beach and hit the pool too. Room is fantastic with the ocean view right at our balcony. Great great service by the friendly staffs. Will definitely return next year for our 1st wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Service was excellent and lovely hotel for a family hotel. Food is excellent at the restaurents. Vide variety of food prepared by great chefs with very friendly service, peacocks, monkeys and birds are in the property and cared for by the staff. Good music in the evenings and grounds and gardens are well maintained. Magnificient sweeping views of the ocean from the rooms and Chill on 5 is a place to chill. Problems handled efficiently by Managers. Spa was excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent 2 nights in a Panorama ocean view room in early July. Staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Overall a nice family oriented resort, but I found it a bit large, noisy (restaurants and facilities, not rooms) and impersonal for couples.
Nice pool and beach area well kept.
Restaurant food was good quality (go for Casserole or Terrace restaurants) although the buffet breakfast could be a bit of a rammy!. Hotel itself could be doing with a bit of refurbishment - some corridor carpets (e.g. floor 11) are getting thread-bare. Room we had was pleasant, nice balcony but a little tight on space. Good that internet is included in room rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank redwoodScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,834 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing