We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really loved the water slides and enormous pool. The breakfast buffet has some of the best Indian cuisine around. Very comfortable bed and the complimentary refreshments were a nice touch.
Some of the rooms have large showers instead of baths. Do check which one you have been assigned if you are keen on baths.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank TheTings2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,898
    1,042
    337
    127
    74
See reviews for
2,027
681
71
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good food with an immense choice at breakfast. Dinner excellent if a little expensive.
Hotel/resort lovely place to be with a beach close by if you wanted that. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Courtesy coach for transport off and back to the island, (use this if you go to Vivo City as the queue for a taxi there is crazy at times).

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel looking on to the trees which was fine - and less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiepom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Being picky here but the slightly dated feel of the hotel is offset by a kid friendly pool and friendly staff.

I'm sure efficiency at breakfast can be improved to avoid queues (although we were there during a busy period).
Food in the restaurants was all good, particularly the simple noodle restaurant.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to rasa sentosa for a staycation on 2 Aug, 2014. We went there to celebrate my friend's birthday. Upon check in, a pretty lady, Ms Liudmila Mikitsich realized that is my friend's birthday, there she wished him happy birthday. After that she helped us to upgrade our room from a panoramic sea view room to a panorama room, without us asking for it. This is really nice gesture on her part. After that she brought us up to the room. The room is fantastic, there is a really big balcony with seats. She even prepared a surprise birthday cake and birthday card for my friend. We really appreciated the thought and effort she put in to make our stay a memorable one. The hotel lives up to its name, this is really a shangri-la. Beautiful view, a relaxed yet vibrant atmosphere. I have not been to the swimming pool but I can't wait to try it next time. The food and service is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It is a Good Resort for Family Outing and children can play on the beach building sand castle , etc. Staffs are Friendly and Courteous. Price is reasonable, Room is spacious and clean. Taking internal bus transport to other interest places is very convenient.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a short staycation here in March, great location for families and kids. Close to all you would want to do on sentosa. Lots of wildlife in and around the resort too. Peacocks walking through the lobby, monitor lizards roaming around, a great koi pond - my favorite - monkeys, although we didn't see any. The staff were great and very accommodating. The resto had a great breakfast buffet and dinner too, lots of selection. Lots of kids. If you are looking for romance though, this is not the place, this is very family oriented. This whole side of the island is very busy and active and geared to kids and activities. Which is what we were looking for so that is great. If you want couples atmosphere, adults and romance I would recommend the other side by the marina, the cove, the W hotel is where I will head next for romance.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean of course, but note you are looking at many sea vessels for the time being until th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust4ever71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

In need of some away time from the city life, we decided to book ourselves into Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa for a 2D1N staycation.

Pre arrival email was sent a week prior to check on whether we required transport while promoting their spa services - we did not opt for any of the additional services but this was a nice touch on the hotel's part.

We arrived at Rasa Sentosa slightly earlier than planned and we were expecting to need to wait and only able to get our room at 3 pm as the standard check-in time. Quite surprised that we were able to get to our rooms almost immediately. Check-in was swift and done in the relaxing atmosphere of the open air lobby - fuss free and very quick check-in.

Room was comfortable albeit slightly dated - no qualms though as the room still had a lot of luxury touches to it. We opted for the Superior Hill View room would like to suggest that the highlight of the room was the comfort of the King Sized Bed plus the multiple pillows provided.

The only meal we had at the hotel was the following morning's breakfast at Silver Shell Cafe. Variety and quality were the two words that came to mind. There was a short queue of 2 - 3 families outside the restaurant when we arrive, however, once seated it did not feel that the restaurant was overcrowded in any way.

Another note-worthy point is the free shuttle transport to Harbourfront and the free use of the Sentosa train from Vivocity - added value to the money spent on our stay at the hotel. For our stay, the hotel also provided evening turn-down service. Only comment was that the service arrived slightly before 6 pm which was a bit too early as we were still getting ready for our dinner appointment. No fuss as we requested the service staff to return 20 mins later after we left the room.

Overall it was money well spent on a too-short staycation at Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa. Would look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwzzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing