We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Truly a family friendly resort with wonderful courteous service from all the staff. We had interconnecting Deluxe Sea View Rooms with tremendous views of the resort pools, the beach and the ocean beyond. Rooms were very clean and serviced very well by staff. Resort pools, waterslides, access to the beach were all very kid-friendly and enjoyable. Restaurant put on excellent buffet breakfasts and dinners with different themes for each dinner. The Head Chef personally catered for our children with allergies and is to be commended for his outstanding service. We had very early airport transfers to cater for but it was handled so easily and efficiently by the resort. We had an early arrival (approx. 8am) after a long flight and our rooms were not ready but we were told they would secure us rooms very quickly. In the meantime, we were able to join the buffet breakfast and relax by the pool and it was not long before our rooms were ready (approx. 11am). We were also offered the use of a refresh room if required. Sentosa is full of activities for families and the shuttle services offered by the resort greatly assist in exploring further afield. This was our second Shangri-La resort on our journey and they both provided us with five star service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,899
    1,042
    337
    128
    74
See reviews for
2,029
681
71
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A really good place for a good stay-cation :) The service was good. The staffs were extremely helpful with whatever I needed. A good place for a stay-cation. cannot get any better on a personal note. ,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Parthiban K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really loved the water slides and enormous pool. The breakfast buffet has some of the best Indian cuisine around. Very comfortable bed and the complimentary refreshments were a nice touch.
Some of the rooms have large showers instead of baths. Do check which one you have been assigned if you are keen on baths.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank TheTings2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good food with an immense choice at breakfast. Dinner excellent if a little expensive.
Hotel/resort lovely place to be with a beach close by if you wanted that. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Courtesy coach for transport off and back to the island, (use this if you go to Vivo City as the queue for a taxi there is crazy at times).

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel looking on to the trees which was fine - and less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiepom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Being picky here but the slightly dated feel of the hotel is offset by a kid friendly pool and friendly staff.

I'm sure efficiency at breakfast can be improved to avoid queues (although we were there during a busy period).
Food in the restaurants was all good, particularly the simple noodle restaurant.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to rasa sentosa for a staycation on 2 Aug, 2014. We went there to celebrate my friend's birthday. Upon check in, a pretty lady, Ms Liudmila Mikitsich realized that is my friend's birthday, there she wished him happy birthday. After that she helped us to upgrade our room from a panoramic sea view room to a panorama room, without us asking for it. This is really nice gesture on her part. After that she brought us up to the room. The room is fantastic, there is a really big balcony with seats. She even prepared a surprise birthday cake and birthday card for my friend. We really appreciated the thought and effort she put in to make our stay a memorable one. The hotel lives up to its name, this is really a shangri-la. Beautiful view, a relaxed yet vibrant atmosphere. I have not been to the swimming pool but I can't wait to try it next time. The food and service is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It is a Good Resort for Family Outing and children can play on the beach building sand castle , etc. Staffs are Friendly and Courteous. Price is reasonable, Room is spacious and clean. Taking internal bus transport to other interest places is very convenient.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#34 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotelopia and Travelbag so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing