We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free offer not delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Overall the property is quite good. Very nice rooms and environment across the hotel. Food is also good specially the Indian dishes were very delicious.

Had an issue at the hotel. I upgraded my room by paying extra and was informed at the reception that the 1st day minibar usage is complimentary. On checking into the room, the waiter found that the room had just been cleaned and minibar was not replenished. He said he will get it done. Nothing was done. In the evening I called up service center and informed that the minibar has not been replenished. Was informed it will be done. Again nothing was done. Minibar remained in the same state throughout my stay. I think the hotel should not make promises which are not going to be delivered. Seems like a very cheap behaviour to save money and not expected from a class of hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,718 - 1,724 of 3,901 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic as were all the staff , we stayed with our daughter who at the time was 10 and there was so much in the hotel and outside for children , she loved it.

Our room was beautiful, clean, with everything one could ask for with lovely views of the beach and Pool and a large balcony .

Food was great both breakfast and dinner with a lot of choice , very nice !

Pool was a good size , clean and with good loungers. children's pool and play area was great our daughter loved it.
We went for Easter 2012 and the hotel kids club put on so much entertainment for the kids as well as providing them with chocolate bunnies , nice touch

Thank you Shangri we had a great holiday in Singapore

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hertsBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great rooms, lovely sea view, nice pol with quite area for adults, pool side food reasonable priced. Sentosa island is not really for us though as not realising it, it is set out for the young, it was like being in a theme park, however, after going around island once we settled into the hotel pool fr the next 3 days and could not have been happier as we were on the tail end of 5 week in Europe so happy for the time out

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from a 9 day stay. We were lucky enough to have a one bedroom suite and so space for a family of 4 was not an issue. This resort is well placed and appointed. The free hotel shuttle to Vivo was very handy as was the Sentosa bus that took us to Resorts World where there was lots of fun to be had. We'd heard and read reviews of the breakfast buffet at Shangri-La and though have travelled extensively thought how good could it be? Well it was pretty good to say the least. The food was plentiful and unlike other places you didn't have to wait around for food to be topped up.
If I had one criticism, it would be the under stocked and early closing resort convenience store. Singapore is an expensive place overall and this hotel was no exception which we expected.
The seafood buffet on Singapore's national day was superb as were the celebrations put on by management and staff. Our children (11 & 7) also enjoyed the kids party on the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 355 which though larger and very much appreciated for its size, was the first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had just returned from a 2nites stay in a deluxe pool view room at Rasa Sentosa. It's located quite far in compared to RW hotels. We drove to the hotel and realized the carpark was outdoor. We had to lug our luggage by the pool for access to the lift lobby...fortunately we did not have many baggages to handle.

Check in was delayed as the room wasn't ready. The staff was nice to offer welcome drinks for us while waiting at the restaurant. She even offered a late check-out to make up for the wait which i felt was fair enough. In the evening, they even served us a plate of biscotti to apologise for the delay.

We were alloted a room on the 3rd level. The room wasn't very spacious for the 4 of us (with 2 kids), but still they manage to squeeze in 2 additional single sofa beds. Bathroom was small but clean. Can see there's considerations put in for the kids--toothbrushes for kids were provided, as well as slippers, and a step stool. Mini bar is complementary for the 1st round (drinks only), nice! Free wifi access in the rooms and within hotel vicinity.

Level 3 is a abit low, can't catch a glimpse of the sea at all. Purely pool and garden view. Good thing is access to the restaurant for breakkie is convenient as it's located at the same level.

Kids club is a great option to keep kids occupied while the parents relax and have some sanity moment to themselves. There's a interesting looking tree house within the cool zone for them to slide down and climb up. Even arcade and art & craft corner etc.

The pool slides are the biggest attraction at the pool for the kids and they are even sheltered. The main pool is always packed! Not sure if it's due to the public holiday, but it was simply a challenge to swim without bumping into other people. What a let down...
The Siloso beach is just by the pool, hence hopping to the beach is convenient, and there are some water sports available too.

For breakfast, there's a good variety to choose from. Due to the high season, we actually had to queue for breakfast. Fortunately it wasnt a long wait and the staff even go around serving buns to kids in the queue. Can see that the hotel does put in a lot of thoughts for the kids. If you go for the outdoor tables, you may even get visits from the peacocks. Dinner buffet is good, but depending on the theme for the night. We had the seafood spread on the 2nd night which was pretty good, compared to the mediterranean one on the 1st night. However dinner wasn't cheap.

As it happened to be Singapore's National Day when we stayed there, hence there was a gala of events lined up for the day which added on to the festive mood.Lucky draws, free tattoos, kids' parties etc...

On the whole it was a fun experience for us and from my observation, i can see that most of the hotel guests travel in groups, ie with families and kids...I guess this is definitely a place more for families with kids than for honey-mooners.

Room Tip: Higher level, above 5th level should be able to catch a glimpse of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheriko112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel will make your holiday unforgettable. If you want to escape for a moment from the heart of Singapore, relax and sleeping well then this is the right izbor.Ne miss a visit to the lagoon and swim with the dolphins, ask at the front desk to book your appointment. Relax by the pool or beach front hotel just step into a hotel with style.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank divitias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

great resort ,great staff and food, little bit pricey so bring your credit card, but great place to unwind,
large choice of food ,lots of things to do , great pool and buses to take you everywhere
just a great place to relax

Room Tip: get a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
2  Thank mja63294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,179 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £205 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing