We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Although we were there for qtr end business review meeting but it is really nice family resort, saw lot of kids around, it was bit expensice at usd 500/night even hy singapre stands, food was good and they had nice buffet offering indian, Chinese, Japanese cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank als8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,896
    1,041
    337
    127
    74
See reviews for
2,025
680
71
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

A perfect place for a family holiday with excellent facilities in a beautiful environment. Lush gardens a variety of attractions and activities for children, free and easy access to shopping centres and theme parks. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Shangri La Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Faye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is located at Sentosa Island. Might be far to walk around, but it has a shuttle service every 10 mins from the hotel to Vivo City shopping centre (Harbour Front MRT station). Even if the shuttle has some trouble, they order a taxi to replace the service, free of charge. The room itself is comfortable, the elevators does not require to tap room cards. But overall, it is a nice family hotel for vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estyindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Overall the property is quite good. Very nice rooms and environment across the hotel. Food is also good specially the Indian dishes were very delicious.

Had an issue at the hotel. I upgraded my room by paying extra and was informed at the reception that the 1st day minibar usage is complimentary. On checking into the room, the waiter found that the room had just been cleaned and minibar was not replenished. He said he will get it done. Nothing was done. In the evening I called up service center and informed that the minibar has not been replenished. Was informed it will be done. Again nothing was done. Minibar remained in the same state throughout my stay. I think the hotel should not make promises which are not going to be delivered. Seems like a very cheap behaviour to save money and not expected from a class of hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic as were all the staff , we stayed with our daughter who at the time was 10 and there was so much in the hotel and outside for children , she loved it.

Our room was beautiful, clean, with everything one could ask for with lovely views of the beach and Pool and a large balcony .

Food was great both breakfast and dinner with a lot of choice , very nice !

Pool was a good size , clean and with good loungers. children's pool and play area was great our daughter loved it.
We went for Easter 2012 and the hotel kids club put on so much entertainment for the kids as well as providing them with chocolate bunnies , nice touch

Thank you Shangri we had a great holiday in Singapore

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hertsBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great rooms, lovely sea view, nice pol with quite area for adults, pool side food reasonable priced. Sentosa island is not really for us though as not realising it, it is set out for the young, it was like being in a theme park, however, after going around island once we settled into the hotel pool fr the next 3 days and could not have been happier as we were on the tail end of 5 week in Europe so happy for the time out

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from a 9 day stay. We were lucky enough to have a one bedroom suite and so space for a family of 4 was not an issue. This resort is well placed and appointed. The free hotel shuttle to Vivo was very handy as was the Sentosa bus that took us to Resorts World where there was lots of fun to be had. We'd heard and read reviews of the breakfast buffet at Shangri-La and though have travelled extensively thought how good could it be? Well it was pretty good to say the least. The food was plentiful and unlike other places you didn't have to wait around for food to be topped up.
If I had one criticism, it would be the under stocked and early closing resort convenience store. Singapore is an expensive place overall and this hotel was no exception which we expected.
The seafood buffet on Singapore's national day was superb as were the celebrations put on by management and staff. Our children (11 & 7) also enjoyed the kids party on the night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 355 which though larger and very much appreciated for its size, was the first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#33 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort)
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore's only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing