We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have visited Singapore Resort and Spa , last year in April with my wife and daughter . We where really impressed with the Resort from the entrance. We had a very quick Check In Service witha beautiful welcoming from the staff . The resort is very quite and is great for a holiday families and couples. The resort is offering free shuttle services to the city, if you don't want to use their services you can use taxis. The rooms are very clean and reasonable big . You will enjoy the swimming pool , or you can access the beach through the back stairs of the resort.

Room Tip: Ask a room closer to the main entrance .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegaPop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear MegaPop76,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you have enjoyed your. As you may be aware, there has recently been a change in management of The Sentosa Resort & Spa and we are now known as The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor.

Please be assured that we will continue to offer the best in hospitality moving forward. Many exciting plans are in the pipeline to rejuvenate this beautiful resort and we can't wait to wow our guests when refurbishment is completed.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at our resort during your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    395
    122
    58
    56
See reviews for
592
542
64
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is one of the older properties on Sentosa Island - a small resort island off the mainland of Singapore. In land scarce Singapore, it is a luxury to spread out on a lush and sprawling 27 acre grounds of this hotel. It recently changed management - but for the moment, the property is still largely the same except for some small changes eg. names of the standalone villas on the property.

I attach a property map in this review to help other tripadvisor friends to select a room that works best for them. I personally prefer the West Wing because the rooms there are closer to the gym.

I just completed a 3 night stay at the hotel as a convention visitor. A couple of my notes:

Positives:
1) Lush landscaping and sprawling grounds
2) Very quiet environment
3) Sleepy and laid back feel - which is rare for busy Singapore
4) Staircase near the pool connects you to a very private part of Sentosa's beaches. It is a good 10 minute walk down to the beach though.
5) Gym is stocked with excellent equipment
6) Nice mix of F&B outlets.
- Cliff, is a pricey but has an excellent view in the night which looks out at the many tankers moored off the coast of SIngapore. The blinking lights on a moonlit night is very romantic.
- Terrace, is where breakfast is served. Nice breakfast selection. There is a choice to sit in the A/C or outside. Be careful of the free-ranging peacocks - they do steal food directly off the tables and can get quite aggressive.
- Pavilion Bar. This open air bar overlooks the ponds and the pool. Nice place to grab a snack and a drink after a long day at the office.

Cons:
1) Aggressive peacocks at the Terrace.
2) Convention facilities are a little worn around the edges. Could use a coat of paint and some upgrading of A/C and overall facilities.
3) Gym was not staffed and was always out of towels.

Overall, despite the change in management, this property continues to be one of my go-to choices in Singapore. When I get back to the hotel, I forget that I am in bustling and stressful Singapore and am immediately transported into a resort that could be anywhere else in Southeast Asia eg. Bali, Langkawi, Phuket...

If you have found this review to be helpful, please indicate. Thank You.

Room Tip: West Wing rooms are closer to the gym.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
15 Thank Dover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Dover C,

Thank you so much for your invaluable feedback which I am delighted to receive! As you are aware, we have recently taken over the previous management of the hotel and are working on some really exciting plans for this beautiful resort in the months to come.

For starters, renovation works are planned for the various areas of the hotel, including our Conference facilities to attract and retain important guests like yourself to continue having meetings here.

I will share your feedback with the rest of my ambassadors to encourage them for their good work. We will also look into the areas you've mentioned and work hard to improve them.

Thank you once again for the wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back at our resort in the future, be it for convention or as a leisure guest.

Warmest regards,
Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I think I expected a lot more than we got.
I booked a couple of months ago at sentosa resort & spa, however we arrived to find its name has been changed & that it's undergoing renos. It needs them. However had I of known renovations were happening I wouldn't have booked.
Our room was smelly- uriney I think from being old , especially the bathroom.
The resort is dated. Definitely needs an update.
The rooms are dated. Corridors need a good clean.
The food- ok
The staff are friendly & the gym is great- although I've never seen any staff there & don't think it's been cleaned or the bathrooms there- lucky this part of the resort has been upgraded.
Limited info available in or on the hotel itself.
Everything is a bit too expensive for what is provided.
Hopefully the upgrade brings it up to what is expected due to price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank tamanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Tamanwar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologise for failing to meet your expectations and will work on the areas you’ve mentioned. We will be renovating our hotel in the coming months and are excited to present a fresh and rejuvenated resort once refurbishment is completed. I am heartened that you like our gym and was happy with the friendly service of our ambassadors.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back at our resort during your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 099891, Singapore (Formerly The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa is the newest French luxury 5-star resort hotel on Singapore's favourite island. Situated at the top of a cliff rising above Tanjong Beach, it is a haven of tranquility and relaxation blessed with stunning views of sunsets over the horizon. Greeting guests upon arrival in the lobby is a dazzling bespoke lighting installation inspired by the Milky Way hanging from the lofty ceiling. The entire property is cosseted in lush tropical greenery and overlooks the South China Sea. The 215-room hotel includes luxury rooms, suites and villas, and offers an array of delectable cuisines from around the world at its various F&B establishments. Facilities include indoor and outdoor event spaces, a state-of-the-art gym, children's playroom, complimentary internet access and shuttle services. Completing the experience for guests is a spacious swimming pool deck and the world's largest Sofitel Signature So SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing