We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    362
    114
    46
    53
See reviews for
532
491
57
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This place is perfect for my getaway. i was going to watch an english band concert called "the 1975"

The day i arrived at vivo city, they provided the shuttle bus that always come on time.
When arrived.. The atmosfer remind me of my home sweet home * indonesia
I always love accor management, they always succeed bringing the "HOme" ambience everywhere
The room is big... But the furniture seems kinda old
The bathroom is spacious.. Like it
Big bright window
And top of my list! The Swimming Pool. It amazing... Its huge..full of natural stone colored. And to make it perfect, the water is warm and i am swimming surrounded by forest,lots of tree.. Peacook! The view is breath taking.

Need a shuttle bus to orcard..? And its for free? Yup this is the place.
Basicly, you can go everywhere, you and ur kids for free.

Love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ikamarizka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ikamarizka,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments about your recent stay. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time at our resort. We are blessed with a splendid atmosphere that offers lush greenery and being so close to nature.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to our resort when you visit Singapore the next time.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I visited this hotel with my family during Hari Raya holiday. Hotel staffs are very kind and warmly welcome. Room was well prepared everyday when I stayed in hotel. Finally this hotel had great breakfast. You can eat delicious foods with peacocks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HWAHN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear HWAHN75,

Thank you for your review. I am happy that my ambassadors have done well to ensure you and your family were well taken care of during your stay with us.

We look forward to having you and your family back with us very soon.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great hotel, right on the beach, with a great pool, and rooms with views over the shipping lanes (yes, tankers are in view all the time).
Health club is pretty spartan, and basic, and pool is great, but can get crowded.
More bucks than its worth, the health spar is great but watch out for biting ants on the way up the steps.

Room Tip: watch out for insects biting during the hot weather, and food servers in open area with hungry birds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocktailsAtRaffles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear CocktailsAtRaffles,

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the areas of concern you have mentioned to continually improve on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa when you next visit Singapore.


Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My second stay at this hotel, I have always love the concept of the hotel room, very nice and cozy with a comfortable bathroom with bathtub.

Even though I won't say the location is the best for travelers, since it's at a far end of sentosa island itself, hotel provides transport service to vivo city or orchard hence making it more convenient.

However on another hand, it's an ideal location for a nice getaway within a city like singapore, greenery and seas surrounding the hotel, balinnese feel, nice relaxing music, comfortable bars and restaurants. I can easily sit at the bar and let the day passes by with the scenery, lots of nature sounds with birds and such. Peacocks are also seen everywhere around the hotel.

If you want a nice getaway within a city, I think this is the perfect hotel to be. Even though I'm a singaporean, I will definitely visit the hotel again just for a nice relaxing staycation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear mingzhen,

Thank you for your kind review which we appreciate very much. Indeed, our resort offers an ideal island getaway from the busy city.

We look forward to be of service to you when you return to stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is quite old, but still beautiful: splendid architecture, wonderful gardening, very friendly staff, good food (recommendable is the dinner buffet on Fridays and Saturdays). Steep way down to the sea. If you like the special atmoshpere of Sentosa - swimming with the vessels - it is a good place to be. Very convenient is the shuttle to the city, harbourfront every half an hour and even Orchard several times a day. We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Doris G,

Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your time at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner back at our hotel very soon.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 099891, Singapore (Formerly The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa is the newest French luxury 5-star resort hotel on Singapore's favourite island. Situated at the top of a cliff rising above Tanjong Beach, it is a haven of tranquility and relaxation blessed with stunning views of sunsets over the horizon. Greeting guests upon arrival in the lobby is a dazzling bespoke lighting installation inspired by the Milky Way hanging from the lofty ceiling. The entire property is cosseted in lush tropical greenery and overlooks the South China Sea. The 215-room hotel includes luxury rooms, suites and villas, and offers an array of delectable cuisines from around the world at its various F&B establishments. Facilities include indoor and outdoor event spaces, a state-of-the-art gym, children's playroom, complimentary internet access and shuttle services. Completing the experience for guests is a spacious swimming pool deck and the world's largest Sofitel Signature So SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing