We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seen Better.”

Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The biggest draw at this aquarium is the Dolphin Lagoon where we showcase a unique breed of dolphins named Indo-Pacific Humpback Dolphins aka Pink Dolphins. Born grey, the dolphins eventually turns pink as they mature. The other attraction is the 83m acrylic tunnel where guests are able to move along a travelator belt to marvel in the world of sharks and other beautiful marine life.Operating Hours: 1000hrs to 1900hrs, last admission at 1830hrs. Admission Price: S$29.90 (Adult>12), S$20.60 (Child 3 - <12), FOC (Below 3).Meet-the-Dolphins & Fur-seals Sessions: 1100hrs, 1400hrs, 1600hrs, 1745hrs. (Subject to weather & animal behavior). For more information and purchasing of admission tickets online, do visit our website.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seen Better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have to say i have seen better than this, it seems to be on a mini scale to other underwater worlds that i have visited, it does get very busy during the dolphin show, and getting out through the shop is a bit of a struggle, better to have an exit other than through the shop to extract your last dollar

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    374
    275
    110
    98
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This attraction is great, for a six dollar upgrade (the whole Island is about spending dollars upgrading) you can have your feet nibbled by small fish.
A well displayed aquarium and dolphin/seal show, you can hand feed and touch the fish.
A must see on Sentosa.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mal555tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing show”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I read many reviews about this place, especially the dolphin show. I am not sure if I am just bad luck but the show is definitely not worth the ticket price. It is a dolphin + sea lion show, which lasted 18 minutes. Take away the sea lion stuffs, the dolphins "performed" for about 2 minutes - about 5 jumps and turn around in the water a few rounds. My 4 kids were not impressed.

Aquarium also looks like its age and nothing compared to the new SEA aquarium. Someone should suggest combining the places together to make one big aquarium show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a bit overpriced, but a great diving experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

There are some cool exhibits and some not so amazing ones. The highlight was the expensive "diving with the sharks" experience. This was my first time diving so I was a bit hesitant at first. Fortunately, the trainer was very comforting and helpful and was always at my side. I was also with a friend who was an experienced diver. The diving experience took place in their small, indoor aquarium where people can watch you. The good part about that was that our friends could take plenty of photos!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank salpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grim and rundown”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Such a shame in a city as beautiful as Singapore that a place like this still exists. The tunnel was ok, but not world class - dated and rundown. The dolphin show was sad. But the worst was the otter enclosure - it was cruel and disgusting, no animal should be subjected to that environment. This place should be either shut down or upgraded.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing